??!
2 photos
LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

MPN: GB-450UPLE
4.7 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

66 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Jay

JayMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great fridge that looks fantastic too

published

The graphite version of this fridge is awesome. It doesnt really show up any marks or scratches and with kids this is awesome. Keeps things cool and the light in the fridge is very bright. Maybe a light in the freezer would be helpful.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$832.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aje

AjeGold coast

  • 2 reviews

Beware if you want left hand fridge

published

Fridge sold as reversible opening direction
Fridge doesn’t come with instructions to reverse the doors sold as reversible you can do it yourself but no info in manual or videos online
LG states you need to pay their tech to do it
will ring LG customer support to see if they can help
Unlikely ????

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Aje
Aje
Mishka

MishkaSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect

published

So much space, so many great settings this is a fantastic fridge. I absolutely love the style and fit in perfectly in my fridge whole. I don’t know what I would do without it haha. I love the double doors it’s great I’m so happy my husband had bought this for me I love it

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Harrywho

HarrywhoSydney, NSW

Excellent Fridge with reasonable price

published

Quiet and easy to clean the outsides by damp cloth, space inside good can use every spot, only the egg holders holds 6 eggs, other than that excellent in general. Colour look like morden and got the choice to fit your kitchen. iPhone can be use to communicate with the fridge for the problem.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

best item

published

Compared to the other things I used before, this product is very quiet. I like it because it is simple in design and has no handles.The refrigerator door is hard to stain like a fingerprint. If some stains on the door, the stain is not easily seen and easy to clean. keep a good temperature in freezer and fresh food compartments. Very enough capacity for 3. But It would be much better if the freezer were able to light up.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Goutham

GouthamSydney

  • 4 reviews

Decent size and price

published

I have been looking for a decent prized bottom mount fridge for a while and came across this in Harvey Norman. It has a decent size and doesn't make much noise. The freezer size is more than its peers and compromising the fridge size. The energy rating is only 3.5.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Cris

Crisvic, 3158

  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

So far so good

published

This fridge works fine, has plenty of room and very flexible shelf setup in freezer compartment. Not sure I like the loud beep reminders if the door's open for too long, but I'm sure I'll get used to it. Easy temperature controls and not noisy at all. Overall very happy.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
fruity7

fruity7lismore

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good price , good size.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Max L

Max LSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

A little noisy

published

I like this frig we bought about 6 months ago but it runs a but noisy. I think it is the inverter. But it is in the kitchen and doesn't keep me awake. Well lit up wehen you open the door. Shelves udjust easily. I recommended the same to a friend and they love it.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caroline

Carolineadelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good

published

This refrigerator is not a lot of noise, a variety of functions are complete, the style is also very nice, is the price a little expensive, power consumption can also be within the scope of acceptable. One thing is the refrigerator capacity relative to a child with a little family, you can buy a big point.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Ash

Ashperth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This was pretty good

published

The temperature is pretty much consistent, low across all compartments. So i'm very happy with the product. No food has gone off due to temperature. It is quiet and easy to clean. Sufficient storage for food.
Overall satisfied. It's freezer also works really well, not had any issues with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
fred

fred

  • 2 reviews

very good

published

Maintains steady temp nice and cool no adjusting needed .Runs so quietly l have myself checking to see that its actually running can not hear a thing .Easy to clean just needs a wipe over all done. We have a grown up family so four adults in the house we find that the fridge has plenty of room for all of us very happy we brought it.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Sidra

SidraGold Coast

A helper in kitchen.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Tracy

TracyBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Fridge.

published

Amazing fridge, never had any issues with it since purchase.
Maintains temperature, freezer works amazing and have never had a single issue with it.
Recommend to anyone who is looking at purchasing a fridge anytime soon!. Absolutely love it. Not too loud either and not too heavy for some reason. Good purchase.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Abbas

AbbasGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great affordable fridge

published

Have had this fridge for about 6 months now. Although it says 450 L is good for 4 people, I think it is enough for two of us. Never had a problem with this fridge until now. Hope it remains this way.
The main problem is its limited space for veggies and fruits. A fridge if this size should have more space for these. Anyway, side space is enough and freezer has enough space for two people.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linna

Linnasydney

  • 2 reviews

It is perfect.

published

I purchased it when I arrived in Australia. Till now I have used it for more than 3 months. The noise is so low that you can use it even at night. It is also of energy conservation, which help me to save a lot of money. And it is so easy for me to clean. We really like it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
HUANG

HUANGSydney

  • 4 reviews

Very happy

published

Very happy. Works well, nice clean design, very good price. Top-rated from Choice Magazine. Stop searching :-) You can notice the sound from this fridge, but it's not loud. It has good-size interior, but doesn't have any special compartments other than for vegetables in the top, and an ice tray in the bottom. There is no warning beeper on the lower door, so be careful about that.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

It was ok!!

published

Bought it a few months ago, it is very stylish for its price, however it is very loud when you open the door. Cleaning isnt a problem as it is very spacious inside. Temperature wise it maintains my food in good quality so i'm pretty happy.

Overally a fine experience but i wouldn't reccommend it if you have a big household.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
See all LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Kevin B.

Kevin B.asked

450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

I purchased a Dark Graphite LG fridge a month ago the problem I have is it had glue marks on the door where floor layers pushed the fridge back in after putting vinyl planking on floor. The only thing that would remove the glue was thinners. Not a good idea as a small part of the surface has lost its lovely glossed polished finish. Is it possible to get the gloss finish back and how? The colour has also lightened a little can this also be remedied?

2 answers
Crashloaded
Crashloaded

You could try some wax they use to fill dents in benchtops etc, or a car wax provided it's clear.

Kevin B.
Kevin B.

Thanks Crashloaded I will try the car polish/wax

Jenny D.

Jenny D.asked

450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

How do you remove the barcode stickers from a Dark Graphite fridge without marking the surface.

No answers
Stef T.

Stef T.asked

450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

Is the Dark Graphite still stainless steel? All stainless steel rusts here close to the beach... I need non-stainless steel finish...

1 answer
Crashloaded
Crashloaded

No it's not stainless steel. It's a laminated finish so won't rust.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 5 LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$1,049.00
Dimensions 1724 x 700 x 684 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm
Colour / FinishDark Graphite
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight80 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 450 L
Fridge Capacity 295 L
Freezer Capacity 155 L
Replaced byLG 454L Bottom Mount GB-455 Series
Compare all 5 LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series

  • GTIN13: 8806087761658
  • MPN: GB-450UPLE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.