??!
2 photos
LG GB-450UWLX (White)

LG GB-450UWLX (White)

4.3 from 44 reviews

good energy rating poor usability

WE LIKE
*the good energy rating
*ease of Opening and closing
*swappable door opening L -R

WE DISLIKE
* the poor design
*the poor lighting to the rear of shelves especially the top one
*no adjustments for shelves in door
*limited adjustment for shelves in fridge
*the way the shelves bend when loaded ( our previous fridge a Westinghouse WBM4300 did not with the same load)

Unsure about the overall long term quality

Date PurchasedOct 2018

So cool and quiet!

Having used my fridge in both hot and cold conditions I have found it to be a top performer in efficiency,which shows in my reduced electricity bills and barely noticeable noise levels.The LED lighting is very effective in the fridge but I would have loved lighting in the freezer as well.Temperature control is precise and consistent in both fridge and freezer.Fruit and vegetables keep well in the large crisper.I like the split shelf which allows extra tall space when needed.One problem is it is difficult to move and rollers at the front would have been preferred.Overall I am delighted with this fridge!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Great Fridge Great buy

This fridge is such a great buy, lots of space inside the shelves are easy to remove, the light is a lead light which is nice and bright, a bell rings goes off if the door is left open too long, the crisper draw has a great design to keep veggies crisp, the freezer which is at the bottom of the fridge has a lot of deep draws with heeps of room.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Great fridge! Energy efficient!

I purchased this fridge from Appliances Online! I have had the fridge for a few months now and I have no complaints whatsoever! It is quiet and looks great! I would highly recommend this product! One thing I will say is the white on the fridge is a cool white meaning it looks a little bit blue against my warm white kitchen cupboards... But other than that is it amazing!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Great product

Great fridge . Easy to clean easy to use . Would recommend this product to everyone . Huge savings on power , maintains really good temperature thru out . Very quiet fridge . Heaps of room in both the fridge and freezer compartments . First time buyer of this particular brand , very happy

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Love this fridge

This fridge is so quiet, and I love the freezer at the bottom. It's easy to clean, and has maintained a good temperature. Very happy and would buy another LG fridge anytime. I particularly like how it has a clean clear outside but the great temperature panel inside the top of the fridge when it's opened.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Good fridge

I'm mostly happy with this fridge. It is easy to keep clean. It has a nice layout in both the fridge and freezer section. It is a good size and shape. My only complaint is the vegetables in the crisper get frozen. I don't know if it's because that bit is right next to the freezer and so it's too cold? So I've switched and I now use the vege crisper to store drinks instead.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Decent fridge

Not too shabby, does the job and is a decent fridge. Not too loud and pretty easy to clean. Maintains good temp in all compartments, decent crisper and yeah that's all I can really say about a fridge I guess. I bought it years ago and it's still going strong

Date PurchasedMay 2014

Awesome fast delivery

Great happy with the product and costumer service would highly recommend buying this product as it will last a long time going the make and model reveiws I'm not the only one happy with this. If you want to buy for long term investment by far this is for you

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Nice fridge

Hi, had this fridge for one year now, quiet, pleased that it's 41/2 stars energy rating, don't use the ice maker and haven't really considered taking it out, which I believe you can.
Freezer could be a little bigger any way. Looks good, fits with my daily white kitchen for what that matters

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Perfect!!

Awesome fridge/freezer. Nice quiet machine with a great feature where you can fold one of the trays in half to put taller items in. Very spacious fridge for a family of 4. The freezer has a small compartment for the ice, but can remove to put more items in the freezer section.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Great fridge, terrible customer service

The fridge itself is great. It looks very smart, has a great layout inside, good capacity for the size. I specifically appreciate the fact that there are no handles sticking out that I could run into. I have my fridge in the middle of our tiny apartment's open plan area and appreciate that it's not loud. Unfortunately when it comes to customer service LG is completely useless. I also had an LG washing machine that broke down and they were a nightmare to deal with to either repair or replace so I hope this fridge doesn't break down soon cause I would hate to have to deal with them again.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Faultless

This fridge suits all my needs; spacious, clean and consistently cool. Never had any faults with it and remains at a high quality after constant use. Kids slam the doors and bang on the racks and still no severe damage. Plenty of room to fit all the groceries and junk foods. Would recommend to anybody looking for a reliable and kid friendly fridge.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

awesome fridge

Great Fridge! Love the foldable shelf! I can keep in the fridge pots of all sizes without needing to transfer the food to containers :D. It's very quiet and keeps the temperature very well. Had it for 1 year and no issues so far. Would highly recommend for a small family!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Wow

I can’t just say more then a wow for this
It’s the best fridge don’t need jars for ice bars
Ice cooling is perfect usually old fridge had a frost problem this Fridge doesn’t
Chills my water perfectly without freezing it
Obviously after a very tiring day hard works pays off because of this

Date PurchasedMar 2003

Best fridge ever

- temperature is well kept in all compartments
- it is very quiet and has a great energy rating
- very easy to clean and maintain, shelves are easy to remove and install and shelves are adjustable as well. swing direction can be changed to fit your needs
- large capacity, plenty of spaces. perfect for sharing 2-3 pax., excellent value for money

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Perfect size for a medium family!

Internal has a very good size with loads of freezer space. It's small on the outside but big on the inside!
It's got CHOICE awards. Compare to other fridges within the price range, this one uses much less energy than others. Sufficient lighting inside! You won't regret it for sure!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Great product

Great product. Really satisfied with the service very easy to install and also providrs good emission Great product. Really satisfied with the service very easy to install and also providrs good emissionGreat product. Really satisfied with the service very easy to install and also providrs good emission Great product. Really satisfied with the service very easy to install and also providrs good

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Definitively not a bad buy

Very good basic fridge

Not the biggest but is plenty for up toa 3-4 person family
Its a good medium size so can be moved through standard sized doors with not too much difficulty
Door grips very tight and as it is slightly inclined back they will automatically close, plus it has an alarm if one of the doors remains blocked or open.

Included is a ice cube maker, you fill with water, and when it is iced up turn the lever and it will drop single ice cubes into tray below. quite handy

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Perfect

Got one fridge from good guys and Love it. It has 4.5 energy rating and working fine. It’s been 2 years no issues. Little bit struggle to set up the temperature at the beginning. Now after setting up no laund sound and food is in great contions. Highly recommend one

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Page 1 of 3

See all LG GB-450 reviews

Questions & Answers

Does this model have wheels/castors?
1 answer
Yes. I'm sure this answer is avaiable on the website

Details

GB-450UWLX (White)
Price (RRP) $1,299
Dimensions 1724 x 700 x 684 mm
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Foldable/Retractable Shelf
Colour / Finish White
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 1
Weight85 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 450 L
Fridge Capacity 295 L
Freezer Capacity 155 L
Compare all LG GB-450

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806087471434

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.