??!

Reviews

4.4

328 reviews
5
(192)
4
(99)
3
(20)
2
(5)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (34)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (34)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (34)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (33)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (36)
  • Internal Layout
    4.2 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Tiarni

TiarniBeerwah

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

Great fridge hols a lot always great easy to clean lots of storage always great to see a great company become even better than what it is great refrigerated in the world would not use anything else great fridge I recommend it to everyone love this washing machine 3 great

Date PurchasedJun 2012
Jacky

JackyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great Fridge

published

I think this fridge looks fantastic and works really well. It has a great variety of shelves and bits to cover everything you need but the best part is the freezer as it has 3 buckets plus a little ice tray. It is great to keep all the different food items stored correctly.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Bennie

BennieYenda, Victoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for small spaces kitchen

published

Had a major issue as wanted a double door combo but the kitchen didn't have space so had to buy this as the measurements just fit. Loads of room in the bottom compartment and the top is super large. Had to sacrifice freezer space over every day food but was the only option

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GB-450 compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
FLO

FLOSydney

  • 2 reviews

Great Fridge

published

We recently purchased this fridge and it is fantastic- I would highly recommend it to anyone. We love the ice dispenser and it has so much room. It is only new but so far has been really easy to clean and look after and it is super quiet. The temperature is good in all compartments

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Jesse

JesseSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good choice for small apartments

published

After so much browsing, we got the LG GB 440UPLX model because it offers great internal space. It offers three shelves in addition to the veggies crisper. Beside this, it offers six different small shelves perfect for eggs, milk, and jams. It keeps good temperature in all areas, it is quiet, and easy to clean. Its shelves are made of glass so it gives a great finish.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Davood

Davood

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great first frideg

published

This fridge is my first fridge
Maintains even temperature throughout
It’s quiet
Easy to clean
Has loads of storage space
I’ve had it five years and never had any issues with it
I know this brand works well and lasts as my parents had this brand of fridge and after 12years it’s still going like the day it was bought

Date PurchasedJun 2013
Sabby

Sabby

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect fridge

published

Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy
Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy
Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy
Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Tep

Tep

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is amazing and the best fridge I have ever had

published

Easy to keep the fridge clean
Does not make any noise
Looks greatfor in the house
Temperature stays up the same and the fridge works harder to keep everything cold and lets you know when the doors have been left open from kids that can’t close doors at home.
Love it

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Clair Brooke

Clair BrookeWest Beach

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very pleased with our fridge!

published

We bought this fridge based on reviews all over the Internet which couldn't find anyone complaining about. Price is about the same as others and got a better deal in Harvey's. The settings set by the manufacture didn't need changing as set very perfect. Loads of storage space and nice draws inside

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GB-450 compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Renee D

Renee DVictoria, 3219

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect

published

Quiet so easy to clean great tempreture best thing i brought love it awesome awesome
Awesome awesome awesome love it so much.........:......... yay so happy Thanks heaps omg so happy and excited cant be any more happier then i am absolutely love my new fridge thanks heals best thing i got

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Perfect

published

just moved out with my cats and they love it so much and my 7th husband feels good on it. fridge has very good vibration and suspension. serves multiple functions which are sustainable. environmentally friendly, looks good and good height. would highly recommend for you and your spouse for the future.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Ben Bardsley

Ben BardsleyNewcastle

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great fridge!

published

Great fridge it rarely shuts down or fails keeps food at good temperature and is great value for money the only reason this has a 4 star rating is it is quite bulky and I had trouble fitting it in my kitchen but apart from that it is a great product.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Charlie123

Charlie123

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Quiet

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
dav

davadelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

very efficient fridge

published

Very happy with my lg w450uplx. Relatively quiet and keeps things fresh for longer.The water dispenser is a bit cumbersome to use and i would not recommend buying the fridge with a water dispenser as it takes up space inside the fridge where 2 bottles would fit.Overall a great fridge and uses very little power compared to my old fridge

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Tay

TaySydney

  • 5 reviews

Happy with fridge!!

published

I bought this fridge over 6 months ago and I'm happy with it. I think it big enough to accommodate at least 2-3 people per household. I like how the shelves are removable and adjustable. You can change the temp of the fridge or freezer and also turn of the open door sound. Its pretty easy to clean and it doesn't make much noise at all only sometimes late at night but you can't really hear it unless your in the kitchen. I also like how it has its own ice tray as well. It does leave finger marks on the surface but so does most stainless steel fridges you just wipe it off daily.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GB-450 compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sal

SalSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great fridge

published

Easy to clean
Quiet I change the temperature if I need to
It’s spacious
So happy that I bought this fridge
A lot of people told don’t buy Lg but trust nothing can beat this fridge it does have a nice finish
Bought it from Harvey Norman Taren point with the washing machine so many thanks to Andrew.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Shocking discusted

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
MnM

MnMMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Love my new fridge

published

It's huge, the compartments are spacious for what we need and its easy to clean. It's not noisy and I love how you can adjust the Fridge and Freezer temperatures at the top of the fridge. You can also turn off the alarm for the door if the beeping annoys you - brilliant. I also like how the freezer as temperature settings. I've never seen that before.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jackie De abreu

Jackie De abreuDoonside

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge very versatile & value for money

published

The fridge is great & great temperature in all compartments especially the fridge : freezer component
It’s very quiet & dont really heat it
Very easy to clean &enjoy cleaning it coz it’s a great fridge
The storage is very good & works good with a working busy family with so many different dietary requirements

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Jon

Jon

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

Great fridge . Easy to clean easy to use . Would recommend this product to everyone . Huge savings on power , maintains really good temperature thru out . Very quiet fridge . Heaps of room in both the fridge and freezer compartments . First time buyer of this particular brand , very happy

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 4 of 17
See all LG GB-450 reviews

Questions & Answers

Stef T.

Stef T.asked

GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

Is the Dark Graphite still stainless steel? All stainless steel rusts here close to the beach... I need non-stainless steel finish...

1 answer
Crashloaded
Crashloaded

No it's not stainless steel. It's a laminated finish so won't rust.

Glenda.

Glenda.asked

GB-450UWLX (White)

I would like to know if I can buy aftermarket door handles for my fridge.
I have redesigned my kitchen and would like to put handles on the fridge if possible. Regards Glenda

No answers
Roslynne M.

Roslynne M.asked

GB-450

How to get the small panel out for the hinge to reverse door on LG bottom mount

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.