3 photos
LG 910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel)

LG 910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel)

MPNs: GF-V910MBSL and GFV910MBSL
3.1 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.1

9 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Buck
Buck
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Leaking and bulging out the side

published

The fridge had been leaking not from the water connection. Has ruined my new floors. And the right hand wall is bulging out. Took a month to send someone and a month to get the I’m sorry wasnt leaking when he got there and not our problem
Poor service as well as fridge won’t honour
The warranty.

Purchased in June 2019 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Dee
DeeMelbourne
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

LG much more reliable than the Samsung

published

Bought the 910L LG after 5 failed attempts by Samsung to repair the 18 month old 867L unit we'd previously had. Samsung ice making section was continuously ceasing / clogging up with ice.
Now 6 months in & the LG has been perfect. Runs much quieter & Ice making unit is better at dispensing.

Maintains temps very well too.

We've removed the clear plastic section dividing the door-in-door compartments... thereby giving better access to inside of door when opening as a conventional fridge. Works much better.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $4,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Braden
BradenHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great fridge so far

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $3,629.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raja
RajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This fridge has broken down twice within 18 months.

published

It looks pretty and quiet spacious. Don't fall for it. When it broke first time, It took me more than two weeks for LG to get that repaired. The LG customer service is hopeless. After so many calls and hours of wait, I finally managed to speak to their manager and was promised to reimburse for time without fridge. But, then nothing happened. Then it broke again in another 9 months. Fortunately I had a warranty with reseller and claimed the money to buy a new fridge instead of getting it repaired. Didn't have to put up with LG Customer service.

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Kim
KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

I have nothing against this fridge as I was really looking forward to getting it. When measuring your entry and internal house doors allow extra room for the fridge to get in. The LG specs only show actual fridge size but there is a tube with clips up the back of the fridge for the water and the water connection comes out a little wider than the actual fridge specs. Based on LG’s specs this fridge should have just fit in our house but the reality when it was delivered was different because of external attachements.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Guy Marinucci
Guy MarinucciGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

LG customer service is zero stars!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Shell
ShellKialla
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge!

published

Stylish and modern but super convenient with the door in door feature and layout. Crisper drawers work very well and has lots of nifty storage spots. Freezer compartment is easy to access and can fit heaps in. We especially love the water/ice dispenser on the front with always cold water and the choice between cubed and crushed ice. Would highly recommend!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
GeeElle
GeeElleQld, 4570
  • 4 reviews

Great fridge. Zero complaints!

published

Huge fridge/freezer and really cleverly set up with drawers and shelves. We’ve had a door in door fridge previously and get a lot of use out of this feature (for milk etc), however Knock knock feature is rarely used. Colour is great, modern looking but subtle, and doesn’t show many fingerprints. It’s a really big fridge though, make sure you can get it through your front door!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Mebfjb
MebfjbGold Cost
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I purchased this from Harvey Norman for $4160 and still waiting for my $500.00 cash back from LG. The more l use it the more l like it. Love the space, love the design, great freezer space, probably would have preferred a little more fridge space and less freezer space. I've only had it about a month and seems great. Only thing l would change is handles, it has none. U have to open the doors at the bottom of the door which does leave finger marks but are easy to clean off. Really have nothing bad to say abouff it, love the black stainless colour. Door in door is excellent and the knock to see what's inside is a novelty but not necessary. Icemaker and water also great. Torally recommend. Love it.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) reviews

Questions & Answers

Ivo
Ivoasked
2 answers
Tony L.
Tony L.

We have not had that

johns
johns

There were several reports of this happening in reviews. The solution was to motivate lg to fix the issue which appears to be of two causes. The first was inadequate assembly where "grommets" were not in place and this was solved by the lg technician {one would hope that this issue has been solved in current production!}. The second issue seemed to relate to actual refrigerator setup and once again the lg technician can advise and solve the problem. So far on the model I have {706} I have yet to experience this problem.

Aboode A.
Aboode A.asked
910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel)

Hi we need the paint touch black mate stainless steel to fix some paint come off

Your customer service office from Philippine said this not under warranty

But I’m miss leading from LG cause when I have that fridge I been told... it’s Black stainless steel No paint spray

Now you service department told me it’s stainless steel But spry paint Matt Black
This not excepted you sell me black stainless steel fridge after 3 years I find it’s spray paint black Matt on stainless steel
This is cheating

Plus you don’t supply the spray paint or touch up small bottle to fix the scratch

I want answer please thank you
Call me on my phone 0433226633
Thank you

1 answer
Harry
Harry

I went to a panel beater and got him to match the ice/water tray.No charge will drop off a 6pack. Not an exact match but close from most angles. Looks much better.

Geoff
Geoffasked
910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel)

which dimensions are correct for the V910MBL
H1793 W915 D933 advertised by JB Hi Fi
H1802 W912 D924 advertised by The Good Guys
Height is critical for me

3 answers
Craig R.
Craig R.

Did you get an answer?

Geoff
Geoff

Not so far

Rud
Rud

Look up LG web site spec.

See all LG 910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel) questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare all 7 LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $5,499.00
Dimensions 1802 x 912 x 924 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water Dispenser
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge Yes
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves5
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Weight178 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishMatte Black Stainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 910 L
Fridge Capacity 492 L
Freezer Capacity 405 L
Replaced byLG 910L French Door GF-V910MBL (Matte Black)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 7 LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)
  • GTIN13: 8806098171439
  • MPN: GF-V910MBSL and GFV910MBSL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.