??!
5 photos
LG GF-V910MBSL (910L, Matte Black)

LG GF-V910MBSL (910L, Matte Black)

MPNs: GF-V910MBSL and GFV910MBSL
3.4 from 8 reviews

Reviews

3.4

8 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Dale

DaleMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

LG much more reliable than the Samsung

published

Bought the 910L LG after 5 failed attempts by Samsung to repair the 18 month old 867L unit we'd previously had. Samsung ice making section was continuously ceasing / clogging up with ice.
Now 6 months in & the LG has been perfect. Runs much quieter & Ice making unit is better at dispensing.

Maintains temps very well too.

We've removed the clear plastic section dividing the door-in-door compartments... thereby giving better access to inside of door when opening as a conventional fridge. Works much better.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$4,050.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Braden

BradenHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge so far

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$3,629.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Raja

RajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This fridge has broken down twice within 18 months.

published

It looks pretty and quiet spacious. Don't fall for it. When it broke first time, It took me more than two weeks for LG to get that repaired. The LG customer service is hopeless. After so many calls and hours of wait, I finally managed to speak to their manager and was promised to reimburse for time without fridge. But, then nothing happened. Then it broke again in another 9 months. Fortunately I had a warranty with reseller and claimed the money to buy a new fridge instead of getting it repaired. Didn't have to put up with LG Customer service.

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GF-V910MBSL (910L, Matte Black) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Really big fridge

published

I have nothing against this fridge as I was really looking forward to getting it. When measuring your entry and internal house doors allow extra room for the fridge to get in. The LG specs only show actual fridge size but there is a tube with clips up the back of the fridge for the water and the water connection comes out a little wider than the actual fridge specs. Based on LG’s specs this fridge should have just fit in our house but the reality when it was delivered was different because of external attachements.

Purchased in January 2019.

Guy Marinucci

Guy MarinucciGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

LG customer service is zero stars!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Shell

ShellKialla

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge!

published

Stylish and modern but super convenient with the door in door feature and layout. Crisper drawers work very well and has lots of nifty storage spots. Freezer compartment is easy to access and can fit heaps in. We especially love the water/ice dispenser on the front with always cold water and the choice between cubed and crushed ice. Would highly recommend!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
GeeElle

GeeElleQld, 4570

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge. Zero complaints!

published

Huge fridge/freezer and really cleverly set up with drawers and shelves. We’ve had a door in door fridge previously and get a lot of use out of this feature (for milk etc), however Knock knock feature is rarely used. Colour is great, modern looking but subtle, and doesn’t show many fingerprints. It’s a really big fridge though, make sure you can get it through your front door!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mebfjb

MebfjbGold Cost

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge

published

I purchased this from Harvey Norman for $4160 and still waiting for my $500.00 cash back from LG. The more l use it the more l like it. Love the space, love the design, great freezer space, probably would have preferred a little more fridge space and less freezer space. I've only had it about a month and seems great. Only thing l would change is handles, it has none. U have to open the doors at the bottom of the door which does leave finger marks but are easy to clean off. Really have nothing bad to say abouff it, love the black stainless colour. Door in door is excellent and the knock to see what's inside is a novelty but not necessary. Icemaker and water also great. Torally recommend. Love it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Questions & Answers

Phil

Philasked

Just put mine in today, can anyone confirm is there meant to be an external water filter used aswell as the internal?
The paperwork that was included with the hose seems to indicate one is to be used?

1 answer
Dale
Dale

No external filter needed.but it does need a pressure restricting valve to be installed.

Anna K.

Anna K.asked

How do I set the temperature any one out their with a step by step instructions as the manual book is no real help have done every thing it says and still nothing my poor meat

1 answer
Braden
Braden

Just use the touch screen on the front, or the app on your phone if you’ve joined the fridge to WiFi

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.