??!
5 photos
LG GF-V910MBSL

LG GF-V910MBSL

MPN: GF-V910MBSL
3.1 from 7 reviews

See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Great fridge so far

Upgraded from a Samsung SRS735DHSS fridge which was working perfectly at around 10 years old (even the icemaker!). Was a bit of a process of removing the doors on this fridge (and the house) to get it through the front door with 15mm to spare, and reassembling it in the kitchen. It's been great so far, icemaker working well. We mainly use the fridge portion of it. My only gripe would be that you can't open the lower drawers in the fridge without opening BOTH doors. Bit of a design flaw.
Being able to program one of the lower freezer sections as extra fridge space would have been handy too, we don't use the bottom right hand freezer. Wifi feature is a bit of a gimmick. Being able to see the current fridge temperature as well as the "set" temperature would be handy too, so that you know when it has reached the right temperature to put food in after being switched on the first time.

Fridge is nice and quiet, looks good, doesn't freeze things that it shouldn't, would highly recommend it. Picked it up for about $2k below retail.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $3,629.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)

This fridge has broken down twice within 18 months.

It looks pretty and quiet spacious. Don't fall for it. When it broke first time, It took me more than two weeks for LG to get that repaired. The LG customer service is hopeless. After so many calls and hours of wait, I finally managed to speak to their manager and was promised to reimburse for time without fridge. But, then nothing happened. Then it broke again in another 9 months. Fortunately I had a warranty with reseller and claimed the money to buy a new fridge instead of getting it repaired. Didn't have to put up with LG Customer service.

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality

Really big fridge

I have nothing against this fridge as I was really looking forward to getting it. When measuring your entry and internal house doors allow extra room for the fridge to get in. The LG specs only show actual fridge size but there is a tube with clips up the back of the fridge for the water and the water connection comes out a little wider than the actual fridge specs. Based on LG’s specs this fridge should have just fit in our house but the reality when it was delivered was different because of external attachements.

Purchased in January 2019.

LG customer service is zero stars!

We installed our LG V910 instaview fridge and after a week it stopped working. Contacted LG customer service(call centre based out of Australia) staff were very friendly but just reading from a script. Advised them fridge not working they said a service technician would come round to review fridge. Two days later received a text message from an unknown number advising a new mother board needed to be ordered however they were all out of stock.A follow up call to LG asking what was happening still no action they said they would chase technician and get them to call us and advise when they could come and view fridge to determine what needs to be done to get it working. 4 days later no call from technician or LG. Followed up again with LG they apologised and advised delay due to public holiday. We initially reported fault on the 17th of Jan 2019 the only public holiday was Australia Day 9 days later. Followed up again today 29th Jan 2019 to be told it would be another 24-48 hours before we can get some idea when our fridge will be viewed to determine what needs to be done to get it working.
This is extremely poor customer service from LG. We invested a lot of money buying what we thought was a good product from a reliable company obviously we were mistaken. LG get real and provide some customer service

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Great fridge!

Stylish and modern but super convenient with the door in door feature and layout. Crisper drawers work very well and has lots of nifty storage spots. Freezer compartment is easy to access and can fit heaps in. We especially love the water/ice dispenser on the front with always cold water and the choice between cubed and crushed ice. Would highly recommend!

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Great fridge. Zero complaints!

Huge fridge/freezer and really cleverly set up with drawers and shelves. We’ve had a door in door fridge previously and get a lot of use out of this feature (for milk etc), however Knock knock feature is rarely used. Colour is great, modern looking but subtle, and doesn’t show many fingerprints. It’s a really big fridge though, make sure you can get it through your front door!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Great fridge

I purchased this from Harvey Norman for $4160 and still waiting for my $500.00 cash back from LG. The more l use it the more l like it. Love the space, love the design, great freezer space, probably would have preferred a little more fridge space and less freezer space. I've only had it about a month and seems great. Only thing l would change is handles, it has none. U have to open the doors at the bottom of the door which does leave finger marks but are easy to clean off. Really have nothing bad to say abouff it, love the black stainless colour. Door in door is excellent and the knock to see what's inside is a novelty but not necessary. Icemaker and water also great. Torally recommend. Love it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Details

LG GF-V910MBSL
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $5,499
Dimensions 1802 x 912 x 924 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm , Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Hatch Door and Water Dispenser
Colour / Finish Matte Black
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge Yes
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves5
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 2
Weight178 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 910 L
Fridge Capacity 492 L
Freezer Capacity 405 L

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8806098171439
  • MPN: GF-V910MBSL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.