??!
7 photos
LG GS-B680PL (Stainless)

LG GS-B680PL (Stainless) (page 2 of 3)

MPNs: GS-B680PL and GSB680PL
4.3 from 45 reviews

See the Best Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
29
4 star
8
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
2

Sal

SalSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Absolutely classy

published

The most quiet fridge ever, very elegant and the compartments are extremely useful. Having two veg/fruit baskets is so very useful for me as I use the top one for the stuff that needs to be used first and any newer stuff in the bottom one so products do not ever get wasted. Cleaning is very easy, does not even get too dirty.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

kiki

kiki

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

this is good to use

published

I bought this recently , it's very good to use, we have 3 person at home and will be enough for a week storage . very good cooling and storage, it's very quiet, I can't hear anything , and it's in very good compartment and good temperature to use. it is very easy to clean . it's perfect to use.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Yun Oh

Yun Oh

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Absolutely the best

published

The fridge is cheap compared to other stainless fridges within the range but it does not look cheap. Very quite and spacious. The build quality is superior. The fridge is personally do not like the design of the door handle but other than that great fridge! cheap, low cost to run, good quality, spacious.
3 Stars energy rating is a bonus too.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Emma S

Emma S

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

J͟͟u͟͟s͟͟t͟͟ a͟͟w͟͟e͟͟s͟͟o͟͟m͟͟e͟͟

published

It's done cuz just made by LG
Looks cool even my kitchen color is bit different not match metallic color.
Quiet i cant emagine it still turn on
And good size for 3~4 people to use.
Dont need to talk to much just buy guys
I recommend it very much

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Roger

Rogerbrisabne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge

published

I bought this fridge 1 month ago,it maintains a good temperature,Surprisingly it is quieter than my previous LG fridge of 3 years. And I am very happy with it. The build quality is very good, lots of shelves, plenty of fridge space and a great value,
Overall I am very happy with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Tomy

TomyNorth Parramatta

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great product

published

Very spacious. No corner that you can’t easily access. Easy to clean and well lit. Love the extra storage spaces. Love the door in door opening option. Saves a lot of energy and maintains temperature better. Also easily accessibility to quick items like milks, juice etc. maintains temperature in the freezer beautifully.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Loumick1

Loumick1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 13 likes

Very spacious

published

Rather roomy, more space than i was expecting. Side by side appeals to us. Handles are different to most models and take a bit of getting used to but helps in reducing smudges on the fridge door from fingerprints. I dont like the ice tray so just use some plastic ones from woolworths.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Leo

LeoAU

  • Verified purchase

Great Side by Side Fridge

published

This is an absolutely great fridge. I would recommend it to those who are looking for an affordable side by side fridge.
It is very quiet, easy to use and stylish.
The total capacity of the fridge is 687L, it can store plenty of food for a 3-4 people family.
The only thing I don't like is the pocket handle design which takes some time to get used to.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
PJS

PJSAU

problems

published

have recently purchased this fridge and have had the left door replaced due to a dent on unwrapping After a couple of weeks i noticed the new replacement door had faulty temperature panel some buttons not functioning.The control panel was then replaced and set by the technician and seemed to work fine. Now i find the button to adjust fridge temperature not working .Fridge is 3 months old, I like the fridge however the ice cube tray is very dinky and a waste of time! Prob won't purchase LG again feel the control panel is too dodgy,

Date PurchasedNov 2017
flattyre

flattyre

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Fridge, Great Customer service

published

This is a very quiet fridge. Good capacity in both the fridge and freezer sections. This our second of this model in 9 months. The first one went well for about 8 months and then started to develop problems - ice cream would melt in the freezer, the fridge wouldn't get cold etc. Technician diagnosed a slow gas leak and said that instead of fixing it LG would most probably replace it. They did - minimum of fuss, after the fault was lodged by the service technician I was contacted by LG within 24 hours and 2 days later I was informed that the store credit ( Good Guys, where I bought it) ) was available. Brilliant service.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

gbrohier

gbrohierRaceview

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastically designed and engineered

published

This is a superb fridge. We have had it for about 8months now and have had no problems or complaints about it. It keeps the desired temperature and it is very quiet; you wouldn't know that it was operating. The quality of the fridge is superb. And there always seems to be room. Would highly recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jessie

JessiePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great fridge

published

This fridge is a Great size it has really great storage, it is super quite and looks modern! Best fridge Iv owned. The storage draws are nice and deep and keep everything fresh and the side shelves for milk etc are the perfect size. Stainless dosnt mark easy either (finger prints)

Date PurchasedOct 2017

ColT

ColTParrearra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Love this fridge. Internal lighting is great, well thought out shelving in both the fridge and the freezer and the new internal grab bar on the fridge eliminates finger prints on the door. Previous LG side by side had handles on the door and fingerprints around the handles were very noticeable.
No fridge noise at all, happy customer

Date PurchasedNov 2017

unsatisfied customer

unsatisfied customerSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Amended review after 2..5 yrs

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 8 person(s)
See all answers
OzFrog

OzFrogSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great layout and super value

published

This is a very spacious 687 litre fridge-freezer. Unlike the majority of alternatives the fridge and freezer compartments are side-by -side instead of one on top of the other. Not everybody's choice but we like it because each has 4 shelves and 2 drawers plus 4 deep shelves in each door, which helps you to easily organise your different types of food. It has a built in ice-maker in the freezer door and plenty of space for multiple wine or other bottles in the fridge door. Really well-designed.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Nick

NickWestern Australia, 6112

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet beauty in your kitchen

published

I bought this beauty in March 2017 from Harvey Norman for AUD 1676 (including product care) and it's been serving me quite well due to its large capacity 680L. Freezer is on the left and fridge is on the right. It is so quiet to the point that you can't even hear any compressor noise. It has an alarm system when the doors are open for too long which is awesome!!

One thing I don't understand though, the food stored in the fridge tend to be frozen although I have set the temperature at 7C (the highest possible temp).

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Kat H

Kat HAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely Love It

published

It's a very quiet fridge, easy to clean, lots of space in the doors (more than usual) which makes it extremely convenient, easy to clean exterior and strong glass shelves, holds good temp, lots of room in the freezer section and we constantly say how happy we are with it! Totally recommend.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

John D

John DVictoria, 3585

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Extremely quiet.

published

Linear compressor makes it very quiet. 10 year warranty. Door handles a bit low. And wasted space bottom of the door. Placed some suction baskets from reject shop to use wasted space. Led Lighting excellent . Icemaker very small. Self door closer very nice. Gravity pivot. Nice finish. Has 3 wheels for easy moving. I love this fridge.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

onon2000

onon2000

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect, great size and cheap!

published

It's the best buy when we upgraded our 423L fridge to this 680L fridge. Looks fantastic and modern. Simple and we didnt need the water/ice maker. Price is fantastic, couldn't be happier.

The only thing i thought was a bit weird was to open the doors your palm must be facing down which is a bit awkward but you get used to it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Will B

Will B

  • 4 reviews

Extremely good fridge

published

This fridge is by far the best fridge I have owned. It has a digital display on the front to adjust the freezer and fridge temperature which is consistent through out each respective compartment.
No noise can be heard coming from the fridge.
It is extremely easy to clean I use steel wipes from Woolworths.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Page 2 of 3

See all LG GS-B680 (687L, Side by Side) reviews

Questions & Answers

Judy

Judyasked

I recently bought the 680 and I am very happy with it. The setting for the freezer is -18 however my meat is getting freezer burnt by the time it is frozen. Any advice on how to stop this?

2 answers
ColT
ColT

Hi Judy,
Not having that problem with my freezer and I have it set on -17C. I always make point of individualy wrapping each piece of meat tightly getting out as much air as possible, and then double wrapping before putting it into the freezer. You could even try removing excess moisture from the meat with a paper towel before plastic wrapping with freezer bags.
Hope this helps,
Colleen

Judy
Judy

Thanks Colleen for your advice, I appreciate it. I'll try that your suggestions.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategorySide by Side Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,049.00
Dimensions 1790 x 912 x 738 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge Yes
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 687 L
Fridge Capacity 422 L
Freezer Capacity 265 L
Compare all LG GS-B680 (687L, Side by Side)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806087841213
  • MPN: GS-B680PL and GSB680PL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.