10 photos
LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series

LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series

GS-B680PL (Stainless Steel), GS-B680WL (White) (See All)
4.4 from 71 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by LG

Pros

Self-adjusting moisture levels
Anti-fingerprint finish

Cons

High price tag

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (7)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Maryam M.
Maryam M.
  • 4 reviews

Perfect Fridge

published

This fridge is the best! Unlike a previous fridge I had, I've got no issues with the temperature for fridge and freezer. The design looks sleek and it's easy to clean with just a wipe down. A great fridge, especially if an ice dispenser isn't essential for you. It's got an in-built ice maker in the freezer anyway. Heaps of space within the fridge and freezer and the best part is that it's so silent! No annoying running noise, which I encountered with a previous fridge I had. Overall, a great price, especially if you can get it on sale/promotion.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,409.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Justin
JustinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love It!!!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,600.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rennie F.
Rennie F.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my new fridge

published

The side by side aspect is fantastic - I don't fall in the chest freezer any more! Plenty of room for our 2 person household. Keeps food at a steady temperature. Highly recommend this fridge
.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Parth T.
Parth T.
  • 2 reviews

A1 Cooling big space inside

published

Easy to configure. A1 cooling and can change through wifi from phone.
Smart connectivity. Easy to move with wheels.
So far so great. Haven't use all functions yet but hope it will be fun.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marty
MartyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Stylish design and good space for external size.

published

Bought it 15 months ago. Very happy with its internal storage space compared to it's slim design. Suits up to family if 4. Works well, keeps veggies for 4-5 days despite other reviews. Looks smart with stylish curves. Low point is its highly over engineered yet useless ice maker. Otherwise happy with the purchase.

Purchased in March 2018 for $1,299.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony47
Tony47South East Queensland, QLD

Fridge section fine freezer cannot keep set Temperature

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,089.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nara
NaraVictoria
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Really enjoying my fridge

published

We bought this fridge about a month ago, and i'm loving it, its very spacious for the family of 4, very quiet, the door shelves are wide (you don't know how convenient it is until you use it) and sturdy, overall rather impressed by it.

UPD: It's been nearly a year, and still very happy with it.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Crystal Wedemann
Crystal WedemannGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

I love my fridge so much it’s got so much space and so much freezer room and I also love that it has the temperature controls on the outside of fridge and that I can lock it so kids cant play with it, I honestly couldn't live without my fridge best thing I've ever brought

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex
AlexMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published

This is my second LG fridge, which was purchased about a year ago.
No issues at all, excellent temperature control, LED lights, express freeze, WiFi, no ice and no maintenance required.
What else do you need from a fridge?

My other LG fridge (similar type) has been working hard for the last 6 years and I am very happy with the quality and reliability.
LG is a great brand when it comes to fridges, highly recommended!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Boz
Boz
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This’s perfect fridge

published

Hi brought the LG stainless 3 months ego keeps the food very cold it is very spacious fridge or freezer love the container for for vegetables it is so much space ezy to clean what I like most the shelves on the door so big no problem 3 later milk fit so good I recommended

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jos
Jos
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pleased with this purchase

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
alexandra91
alexandra91Gawler South
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Look, Budget Friendly, Reliable Fridge

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gune
GuneSydney
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent fridge

published

Very good fridge, designs good, easy access to the compartments, has even wifi connection even though I am not sure the main purpose. Very stylish and the door handles built into the fridge therefore getting through doors is a breeze. We have been using this for couple of weeks now and very happy with the product. LG service upto now has been very good.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
weenfar
weenfarMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple and sleek design!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J W
J Wmelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great fridge

published

It is a functional fridge for a medium sized family. It runs quietly with beeping sound to remind you to close the fridge door. Ample space available on the doors to store drinks and bottles. The technology in which you can scan the fridge gives us a peace of mind too.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ross P
Ross Pasked
687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series

Purchased Frifge in Nov 2021.
Carrots in vegetable crisper turning black consistenty
This occurs within 4 days

No answers
Steven
Stevenasked
687L Side by Side Door GS-B680WL (White)

Why does the top half of my freezer regularly thaw then refreeze fo9d

No answers
Debbie
Debbieasked
No answers
See all LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series

Details

The LG 687L Side by Side Fridges are available in a stainless-steel or white finish. Both fridges are highly rated and achieved the 2019 ProductReview Award. This LG Side by Side range offers similar features to other Side by Side ranges by LG, such as the LG 668L Side by Side series.

Features:

  • Available in two options: the GS-B680PL boasts a durable stainless-steel finish that costs $100 more than the GS-B680WL, which features a white finish
  • Tempered glass shelves that are stronger and more durable than ordinary glass
  • Filtered water and ice dispenser provides cool and refreshing glasses of water
  • Includes various compartments such as door baskets, drawers, and an egg box to keep food neat and organised
  • Adjust fridge settings via the LG app, so you can alter the temperature from home or remotely
  • An alarm that’s triggered if you leave the fridge door open, in order to prevent food from spoiling

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • The LG 687L ran so silently that it became common for reviewers to forget that their fridge was switched on
  • This fridge offers a generous amount of space that’s suitable for a two to four-person household
  • Reviewers appreciated the convenience of changing the fridge temperature via their phones
  • Despite the $2,159 price tag, most reviewers agreed that this fridge was a worthwhile investment.
Compare both LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series
CategorySide by Side Fridges / RefrigeratorsSide by Side Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,159.00$2,039.00
Dimensions 1790 x 912 x 738 mm1790 x 912 x 733 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge YesYes
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves44
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins22
Weight113 kg113 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhite
Capacity
Total Capacity 687 L687 L
Fridge Capacity 422 L422 L
Freezer Capacity 265 L265 L
Compare both LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series
  • MPN: GS-B680WL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.