10 photos
LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series

LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series (page 2 of 3)

GS-B680PL (Stainless Steel), GS-B680WL (White)
4.4 from 71 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by LG

Pros

  • Self-adjusting moisture levels

  • Anti-fingerprint finish

Cons

  • High price tag

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
PK P
PK PMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

Good but more improvement can done

published

It's quite, easy to clean and good value to money.
However, LG could do better with design, for example can add more shelf , add eggs compartment tray, can also add can/wine bottle holder like one in Westighouse. It's massive 680L refrigerator where 40% of those space wasted due to lack of shelf. I am only disappointed with utilizing total 680L space as I bought in impression that it's bigger than other competitors.
I have see frost building in my freezer which I escalated to LG support. Technician is due to visit and fix that. Not entirely happy with this unit. It could be faulty unit but I purchased it after reading so many good reviews here.
If I get second chance I will buy westinghouse or Hisense next time.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Amy
Amy
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

We have had this for a few years and love it. It quiet and very easy to clean. The compartments are great as it has dividers to help us put food in the right spots. Stainless is very nice so I would recommend this one. Customer service is great and helpful

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Albatross
AlbatrossBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cools quickly, ample storage and sturdy

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Sal
SalSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Absolutely classy

published

The most quiet fridge ever, very elegant and the compartments are extremely useful. Having two veg/fruit baskets is so very useful for me as I use the top one for the stuff that needs to be used first and any newer stuff in the bottom one so products do not ever get wasted. Cleaning is very easy, does not even get too dirty.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Devi
DeviBrisbane, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid fridge

published

Purchased this fridge 6 months ago after our old one stopped working. This fridge has been reliable so far and we've had no hiccups with it. There's no ice-maker as we bought a cheaper unit but that makes for more room in the freezer. Highly recommend this fridge if you can find a good price on it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
kiki
kiki
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

this is good to use

published

I bought this recently , it's very good to use, we have 3 person at home and will be enough for a week storage . very good cooling and storage, it's very quiet, I can't hear anything , and it's in very good compartment and good temperature to use. it is very easy to clean . it's perfect to use.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Yun Oh
Yun Oh
  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Absolutely the best

published

The fridge is cheap compared to other stainless fridges within the range but it does not look cheap. Very quite and spacious. The build quality is superior. The fridge is personally do not like the design of the door handle but other than that great fridge! cheap, low cost to run, good quality, spacious.
3 Stars energy rating is a bonus too.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Emma S
Emma S
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

J͟͟u͟͟s͟͟t͟͟ a͟͟w͟͟e͟͟s͟͟o͟͟m͟͟e͟͟

published

It's done cuz just made by LG
Looks cool even my kitchen color is bit different not match metallic color.
Quiet i cant emagine it still turn on
And good size for 3~4 people to use.
Dont need to talk to much just buy guys
I recommend it very much

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Roger
Rogerbrisabne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

I bought this fridge 1 month ago,it maintains a good temperature,Surprisingly it is quieter than my previous LG fridge of 3 years. And I am very happy with it. The build quality is very good, lots of shelves, plenty of fridge space and a great value,
Overall I am very happy with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tomy
TomyNorth Parramatta
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great product

published

Very spacious. No corner that you can’t easily access. Easy to clean and well lit. Love the extra storage spaces. Love the door in door opening option. Saves a lot of energy and maintains temperature better. Also easily accessibility to quick items like milks, juice etc. maintains temperature in the freezer beautifully.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
PeteJ
PeteJMoranbah
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super quiet, super sexy on the eye

published

Got it for a great price 3 months ago, love the quiet linear compressor. Freezer shelves lack support to store stuff so I bought some plastic containers. Door handles are a bit low and weird to open but overall this fridge is great. Visitors have commented on how good it looks and it seems to maintain an even temperature an milk lasts days longer than in my old (>10 years) LG fridge (probably due to the odour removal system it uses). Was much easier to transport than my old fridge, and much lighter.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Leo
LeoAU

Great Side by Side Fridge

published

This is an absolutely great fridge. I would recommend it to those who are looking for an affordable side by side fridge.
It is very quiet, easy to use and stylish.
The total capacity of the fridge is 687L, it can store plenty of food for a 3-4 people family.
The only thing I don't like is the pocket handle design which takes some time to get used to.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PJS
PJSAU

have recently purchased this fridge and have had the left door replaced due to a dent on unwrapping After a couple of weeks i noticed the new replacement door had faulty temperature panel some buttons not functioning.The control panel was then replaced and set by the technician and seemed to work fine. Now i find the button to adjust fridge temperature not working .Fridge is 3 months old, I like the fridge however the ice cube tray is very dinky and a waste of time! Prob won't purchase LG again feel the control panel is too dodgy,

Date PurchasedNov 2017
flattyre
flattyre
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Fridge, Great Customer service

published

This is a very quiet fridge. Good capacity in both the fridge and freezer sections. This our second of this model in 9 months. The first one went well for about 8 months and then started to develop problems - ice cream would melt in the freezer, the fridge wouldn't get cold etc. Technician diagnosed a slow gas leak and said that instead of fixing it LG would most probably replace it. They did - minimum of fuss, after the fault was lodged by the service technician I was contacted by LG within 24 hours and 2 days later I was informed that the store credit ( Good Guys, where I bought it) ) was available. Brilliant service.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
gbrohier
gbrohierRaceview
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastically designed and engineered

published

This is a superb fridge. We have had it for about 8months now and have had no problems or complaints about it. It keeps the desired temperature and it is very quiet; you wouldn't know that it was operating. The quality of the fridge is superb. And there always seems to be room. Would highly recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Jessie
JessiePerth, WA
  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

This fridge is a Great size it has really great storage, it is super quite and looks modern! Best fridge Iv owned. The storage draws are nice and deep and keep everything fresh and the side shelves for milk etc are the perfect size. Stainless dosnt mark easy either (finger prints)

Date PurchasedOct 2017
ColT
ColTParrearra
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this fridge. Internal lighting is great, well thought out shelving in both the fridge and the freezer and the new internal grab bar on the fridge eliminates finger prints on the door. Previous LG side by side had handles on the door and fingerprints around the handles were very noticeable.
No fridge noise at all, happy customer

Date PurchasedNov 2017
unsatisfied customer
unsatisfied customerSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amended review after 2..5 yrs

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
OzFrog
OzFrogSydney
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great layout and super value

published

This is a very spacious 687 litre fridge-freezer. Unlike the majority of alternatives the fridge and freezer compartments are side-by -side instead of one on top of the other. Not everybody's choice but we like it because each has 4 shelves and 2 drawers plus 4 deep shelves in each door, which helps you to easily organise your different types of food. It has a built in ice-maker in the freezer door and plenty of space for multiple wine or other bottles in the fridge door. Really well-designed.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Ja_Moo
Ja_Moo
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Quite, spacious, very modern looking fridge

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Kat H
Kat HSouth West, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely Love It

published

It's a very quiet fridge, easy to clean, lots of space in the doors (more than usual) which makes it extremely convenient, easy to clean exterior and strong glass shelves, holds good temp, lots of room in the freezer section and we constantly say how happy we are with it! Totally recommend.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
John D
John DSoutheast, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Extremely quiet.

published

Linear compressor makes it very quiet. 10 year warranty. Door handles a bit low. And wasted space bottom of the door. Placed some suction baskets from reject shop to use wasted space. Led Lighting excellent . Icemaker very small. Self door closer very nice. Gravity pivot. Nice finish. Has 3 wheels for easy moving. I love this fridge.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
onon2000
onon2000
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect, great size and cheap!

published

It's the best buy when we upgraded our 423L fridge to this 680L fridge. Looks fantastic and modern. Simple and we didnt need the water/ice maker. Price is fantastic, couldn't be happier.

The only thing i thought was a bit weird was to open the doors your palm must be facing down which is a bit awkward but you get used to it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Will B
Will B
  • 4 reviews

Extremely good fridge

published

This fridge is by far the best fridge I have owned. It has a digital display on the front to adjust the freezer and fridge temperature which is consistent through out each respective compartment.
No noise can be heard coming from the fridge.
It is extremely easy to clean I use steel wipes from Woolworths.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Hasmukh Patel
Hasmukh PatelPerth
  • 4 reviews

very spacious same as we were looking for.

published

yes its maintain good temperature in all compartment and adjust it as per our use. it is very quiet even at night as our last freeze was very loud and even humbling some time. as this one finger print resist so very easy to clean. and the Most thing its little hard to open the door so our little one cant open it . very happy with product

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 2 of 3

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.