10 photos
LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series

LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series (page 2 of 3)

GS-B680PL (Stainless Steel), GS-B680WL (White)
4.4 from 71 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by LG

Pros

  • Self-adjusting moisture levels

  • Anti-fingerprint finish

Cons

  • High price tag

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Great fridge freezer

published

Pro's: More than adequate storage room in the fridge.
Very quite running
Maintains temperature to desired set point.

Con's: Very easy to jam your fingers between the fridge and freezer doors if you don't use the insert door handles on the fridge / freezer.
Small ice cube tray, not worth using

Date PurchasedMar 2018
PK P
PK PMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

Good but more improvement can done

published

It's quite, easy to clean and good value to money.
However, LG could do better with design, for example can add more shelf , add eggs compartment tray, can also add can/wine bottle holder like one in Westighouse. It's massive 680L refrigerator where 40% of those space wasted due to lack of shelf. I am only disappointed with utilizing total 680L space as I bought in impression that it's bigger than other competitors.
I have see frost building in my freezer which I escalated to LG support. Technician is due to visit and fix that. Not entirely happy with this unit. It could be faulty unit but I purchased it after reading so many good reviews here.
If I get second chance I will buy westinghouse or Hisense next time.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Vanessa
Vanessa
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice and quiet is really cold and always keeps cold, its super easy to clean the shelves and temperatures are always consistent.
It doesnt get finger marks easily on the stainless which is great if you have little ones. Happy with my purchase and will definitely recommende this fridge to someone

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Amy
Amy
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

We have had this for a few years and love it. It quiet and very easy to clean. The compartments are great as it has dividers to help us put food in the right spots. Stainless is very nice so I would recommend this one. Customer service is great and helpful

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Albatross
AlbatrossBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cools quickly, ample storage and sturdy

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Sal
SalSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Absolutely classy

published

The most quiet fridge ever, very elegant and the compartments are extremely useful. Having two veg/fruit baskets is so very useful for me as I use the top one for the stuff that needs to be used first and any newer stuff in the bottom one so products do not ever get wasted. Cleaning is very easy, does not even get too dirty.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Devi
DeviBrisbane, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid fridge

published

Purchased this fridge 6 months ago after our old one stopped working. This fridge has been reliable so far and we've had no hiccups with it. There's no ice-maker as we bought a cheaper unit but that makes for more room in the freezer. Highly recommend this fridge if you can find a good price on it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
kiki
kiki
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

this is good to use

published

I bought this recently , it's very good to use, we have 3 person at home and will be enough for a week storage . very good cooling and storage, it's very quiet, I can't hear anything , and it's in very good compartment and good temperature to use. it is very easy to clean . it's perfect to use.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Yun Oh
Yun Oh
  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Absolutely the best

published

The fridge is cheap compared to other stainless fridges within the range but it does not look cheap. Very quite and spacious. The build quality is superior. The fridge is personally do not like the design of the door handle but other than that great fridge! cheap, low cost to run, good quality, spacious.
3 Stars energy rating is a bonus too.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma S
Emma S
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

J͟͟u͟͟s͟͟t͟͟ a͟͟w͟͟e͟͟s͟͟o͟͟m͟͟e͟͟

published

It's done cuz just made by LG
Looks cool even my kitchen color is bit different not match metallic color.
Quiet i cant emagine it still turn on
And good size for 3~4 people to use.
Dont need to talk to much just buy guys
I recommend it very much

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Roger
Rogerbrisabne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

I bought this fridge 1 month ago,it maintains a good temperature,Surprisingly it is quieter than my previous LG fridge of 3 years. And I am very happy with it. The build quality is very good, lots of shelves, plenty of fridge space and a great value,
Overall I am very happy with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bav
Bav
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good to be cool in the summer

published

The constant temperature of the fridge is incredible. Works really well and I haven't had any issues with it yet as I just purchased it last Christmas. I think its amazing how you can access the freezer and fridge from one place. Handles are great and easy to use as well.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tomy
TomyNorth Parramatta
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great product

published

Very spacious. No corner that you can’t easily access. Easy to clean and well lit. Love the extra storage spaces. Love the door in door opening option. Saves a lot of energy and maintains temperature better. Also easily accessibility to quick items like milks, juice etc. maintains temperature in the freezer beautifully.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
PeteJ
PeteJMoranbah
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super quiet, super sexy on the eye

published

Got it for a great price 3 months ago, love the quiet linear compressor. Freezer shelves lack support to store stuff so I bought some plastic containers. Door handles are a bit low and weird to open but overall this fridge is great. Visitors have commented on how good it looks and it seems to maintain an even temperature an milk lasts days longer than in my old (>10 years) LG fridge (probably due to the odour removal system it uses). Was much easier to transport than my old fridge, and much lighter.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Loumick1
Loumick1South East Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

Very spacious

published

Rather roomy, more space than i was expecting. Side by side appeals to us. Handles are different to most models and take a bit of getting used to but helps in reducing smudges on the fridge door from fingerprints. I dont like the ice tray so just use some plastic ones from woolworths.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Leo
LeoAU

Great Side by Side Fridge

published

This is an absolutely great fridge. I would recommend it to those who are looking for an affordable side by side fridge.
It is very quiet, easy to use and stylish.
The total capacity of the fridge is 687L, it can store plenty of food for a 3-4 people family.
The only thing I don't like is the pocket handle design which takes some time to get used to.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
PJS
PJSAU

have recently purchased this fridge and have had the left door replaced due to a dent on unwrapping After a couple of weeks i noticed the new replacement door had faulty temperature panel some buttons not functioning.The control panel was then replaced and set by the technician and seemed to work fine. Now i find the button to adjust fridge temperature not working .Fridge is 3 months old, I like the fridge however the ice cube tray is very dinky and a waste of time! Prob won't purchase LG again feel the control panel is too dodgy,

Date PurchasedNov 2017
flattyre
flattyre
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Fridge, Great Customer service

published

This is a very quiet fridge. Good capacity in both the fridge and freezer sections. This our second of this model in 9 months. The first one went well for about 8 months and then started to develop problems - ice cream would melt in the freezer, the fridge wouldn't get cold etc. Technician diagnosed a slow gas leak and said that instead of fixing it LG would most probably replace it. They did - minimum of fuss, after the fault was lodged by the service technician I was contacted by LG within 24 hours and 2 days later I was informed that the store credit ( Good Guys, where I bought it) ) was available. Brilliant service.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
gbrohier
gbrohierRaceview
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastically designed and engineered

published

This is a superb fridge. We have had it for about 8months now and have had no problems or complaints about it. It keeps the desired temperature and it is very quiet; you wouldn't know that it was operating. The quality of the fridge is superb. And there always seems to be room. Would highly recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Mark W
Mark WByron Bay
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Nice big fridge area - Freezer not so big but good value.

published

Fridge is a good size for me but the freezer could be bigger. The fridge has great big shelves and easily arranged to suit needs. I purchased the white model purely based on price and not looks. Always had stainless but glad I got the white now. Easily cleaned and kept clean. Good strong handles to open as they are part of the structure not add ons. For the price I am very happy so far (6months old). The freezer has an express button that blasts the freezer if you just placed shopping in etc and freezes ICE quick.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Jessie
JessiePerth, WA
  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

This fridge is a Great size it has really great storage, it is super quite and looks modern! Best fridge Iv owned. The storage draws are nice and deep and keep everything fresh and the side shelves for milk etc are the perfect size. Stainless dosnt mark easy either (finger prints)

Date PurchasedOct 2017
ColT
ColTParrearra
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this fridge. Internal lighting is great, well thought out shelving in both the fridge and the freezer and the new internal grab bar on the fridge eliminates finger prints on the door. Previous LG side by side had handles on the door and fingerprints around the handles were very noticeable.
No fridge noise at all, happy customer

Date PurchasedNov 2017
unsatisfied customer
unsatisfied customerSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amended review after 2..5 yrs

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
OzFrog
OzFrogSydney
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great layout and super value

published

This is a very spacious 687 litre fridge-freezer. Unlike the majority of alternatives the fridge and freezer compartments are side-by -side instead of one on top of the other. Not everybody's choice but we like it because each has 4 shelves and 2 drawers plus 4 deep shelves in each door, which helps you to easily organise your different types of food. It has a built in ice-maker in the freezer door and plenty of space for multiple wine or other bottles in the fridge door. Really well-designed.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Nick
NickWestern Australia, 6112
  • 9 reviews

Quiet beauty in your kitchen

published

I bought this beauty in March 2017 from Harvey Norman for AUD 1676 (including product care) and it's been serving me quite well due to its large capacity 680L. Freezer is on the left and fridge is on the right. It is so quiet to the point that you can't even hear any compressor noise. It has an alarm system when the doors are open for too long which is awesome!!

One thing I don't understand though, the food stored in the fridge tend to be frozen although I have set the temperature at 7C (the highest possible temp).

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 2 of 3

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.