??!
5 photos
LG GS-D665PL (665L, Stainless)

LG GS-D665PL (665L, Stainless)

MPN: GS-D665PL
4.5 from 11 reviews

See the Best Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(6)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (3)


Tej

Tej

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best refrigerator ever

published

I bought lg fridge before 18month ago. I am very happy with this product..very good quality. It has plumbing option . No need to put water and in the budget as well. Highly recommended

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Pat

PatDarwin, NT

Love this fridge

published

You know when a month after purchase you still feel great about your new appliance, well that’s how I feel about this fridge. It’s a great size, it’s quiet, great temperature, easy to use ice and water and the design is so practical. Love the way the water filter can be placed on the line where it’s easy to change rather than behind the fridge. Love the 2 in 1 door and the compartments. It was easy to install and it looks great. Let’s hope it lasts for ages.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
Mike

MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

One detail that can easily be fixed

published

This is the second LG French door fridge that we've had. After ten years the old one developed a fault - water was dispensed inside the door rather than through the proper spout - but everything else contined to work fine. Decided that any thought of repair was probably not worthwhile on such an old unit so bought this one. Very happy so far but one small grumble. The water filter is external to the fridge. This makes sense in terms of increasing available useful cooling space. However, there's no bracket on which to mount the cylindrical filter. Why can't LG provide a couple of suitable clips that could be fixed either to the back of the unit if there's sufficient space, or to the wall if not. Come on LG, think laterally.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $2,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Bozo the Clown

Bozo the ClownMooloolaba

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

It's Bigger Than You Think

published

We put off buying a French Door fridge for 10 years as they don't have enough shelf space. When our old fridge finally died we "settled" on the LG GS-D665PL side-by-side fridge instead. It has everything we need with ice dispenser, door-within-door, looks great, runs quiet and amazing shelf space.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Alana

AlanaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Love this fridge! Only thing I would say is you need to be careful with the door in door as it sometimes we find if we haven’t really shut it properly it will stay open.

Other than that we really like it and are super happy with it!

My husband loves the ice maker the most :)

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Dipu

DipuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Fridge!!!

published

Good fridge, does a good job of keeping food cold and fresh.
Having the plumbed in ICE machine, having the fridge automatically fill the Ice bucket automatically is really good feature. Having cold filtered water makes an another cool feature.

Third door is an excellent feature, we have all eggs, cheese, chocolate, milk, all the essentials in easy reach, PLUS only pulling the weight of the door in door is super easy instead of the entire door.

Pull handle doors is a great feature. The horizontal handles is very trendy.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Cam S

Cam SAU

  • 4 reviews

Amazing fridge, could not be happier

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Brissie B180

Brissie B180Brisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not able to vertically align it with my cabinets!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Huong Nguyen

Huong NguyenWanneroo

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

665L Side by Side fridge

published

This fridge is a side by side fridge and is very big and has plenty of storage for my needs. One of the selling point of this fridge/freezer for me was the ice maker option. It also does crushed ice, or cold filtered drinking water. The fridge is very quiet in general, unless it is making more ice cubes, then it can be noisy for a few seconds. Another selling point that made me get this fridge was that on the fridge side, instead of opening the whole fridge door and letting all the cold air go out, there's a small door in the front that opens so that you can reach inside just to grab your drinks etc. none of the other fridges on the market had this feature.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
MKR

MKRSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful Fridge

published

I purchased from Billy Guyatts online. Beautiful looking fridge, under $3k. Very specious for family with kids. Door in door is the feature, I really admire. so convenient to put drinks and easy access without opening whole fridge, I highly recommend. It is very quiet machine. Very Happy with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Tomhjr

TomhjrManly vale

  • 5 reviews

Great and the door in door is a god send.

published

Fridge is great, heaps of room in both the fridge and freezer, have not plumbed to it yet so not using the ice yet but the door in door is perfect for drinks sauce etc you want to grab, saves time and cold. the only down side is sometimes the smaller door stays open as you have to click it in place

Date PurchasedMar 2017

See all LG 665L Side by Side reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.