??!
4 photos
LG GS-L668PNL (668L, Non Plumbed Ice & Water, Stainless)

LG GS-L668PNL (668L, Non Plumbed Ice & Water, Stainless)

MPN: GSL668PNL
4.3 from 37 reviews

Reviews

4.3

37 reviews
5
(20)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (13)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (11)
Previous
Next
Imoksha jay

Imoksha jayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good Product

published

I love the fridge & the desing but only disappoint is ice dispenser take lot of Space from the freezer ..& always have to replace the filters other then that fridge is good

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$1,899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blondie246

Blondie246Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge

published

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Alan

AlanIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Nothing but problems

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,817.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GS-L668PNL (668L, Non Plumbed Ice & Water, Stainless) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kiwi842

kiwi842Central Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews

Great Product

published

While I say it is a great fridge one thing knarks me about the exposed piping here in Northern Qld, warms the water, so if you just want a quick (without ice) cold drink, it is not going to happen. The reason for purchasing a non plumbed system.
Otherwise all is good, runs quietly as does the water pump and ice maker
It does maintain a consistent and reliable temperature in all compartments.
The (doors) downward hand grip (no handles) is somewhat difficult to get used too.
Watch out for the crushed ice spilling onto the floor - need a large bowl to catch the ice to prevent this.

Purchased in February 2020 at Betta Home Living for A$1,799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Pierre

Pierre

  • 2 reviews

Very Noisy Plumbing

published

Everything about the fridge is good, except the pump to refill ice tray and water is so noisy! It goes off at night when I'm sleeping (automatic ice maker) and it is so noisy it wakes me.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Aus Bloke

Aus BlokeAU

  • 5 reviews

It was faulty straight after delivery but LG don't care.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$1,888.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
4 comments
Aus Bloke
Aus Bloke

UPDATE 8/11/19 They finally sent someone to repair it. Replaced the main board 8am, by 1pm it was faulty again. Terrible product.

Aus Bloke
Aus Bloke

UPDATE 7/1/2020 - Fridge still faulty. LG closed the previous fault case and made me start all over again. I assume they'll keep doing this until it's out of warranty. I will never purchase another LG product again.

LG
LG A.LG
Loumick1

Loumick1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews

Ice and water maker great but hard to keep fridge looking clean

published

The outside of the fridge constantly looks grubby from fingerprints.
I really like the ice and water dispenser and the fact it is not plumbed means I don’t worry that it may spring a leak while we are away from the house.
I find it odd that the freezer fan blows when the door is open, prior fridges I have owned only ever ran the fan when the door was closed.
Keeps food well.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
corey

coreyboyne island

  • 13 reviews

Excellent

published

Absolutely brilliant fridge. Cannot fault it. Had it 12 months allready and has not had any issues. Everything is keeping cold and frozen. And the crispers are keeping things longer than ever before. Best fridge I have ever owned.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Tez

TezVictoria

  • 8 reviews

Excellent fridge...........

published

668 litres, non plumbed ice and water dispenser, keeps great even temperature and has great sized compartments.
It looks great in our upgraded kitchen and matches all our other stainless steel appliances.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GS-L668PNL (668L, Non Plumbed Ice & Water, Stainless) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Coughie

CoughiePerth, WA

The Fridge I give a 4 star (so far), the Stainless Steel Body, a 1

published

The fridge works really well and the non-plumbed ice cubes are great. But the stainless steel body is very thin and of a poor quality. There are dents all over the fridge, even though we take a lot of care. Seems you just have to touch it in the wrong way and a dent will appear. The manufacturers should use a thicker and better quality steel. I wouldn't recommend for this reason only. It's a shame when you buy something in good faith that it will be good quality and then you are let down and there is nothing you can do about it.

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$1,929.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Alan

AlanSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Smart design, wonderful fridge

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,555.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Peard Family

Peard FamilySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Family Fridge

published

We love this fridge! Easy to use easy to clean. Great water and ice feature on the front of the door. Lots of room for everything you need. Even better that it's a non-plumbed fridge, just fill up the water at night, it's soo easy.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
karen55

karen55Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 32 reviews
  • 3 likes

GREAT FRIDGE FOR WATER AND ICE

published

Quite happy with my purchase, made app 6 months ago. Love the unplumbed water and ice. Door holders are quite large and hold plenty. My biggest beef is with the crispers. I feel they are way too large, and the fact that they do not keep the fruit and veggies very fresh. I am constantly throwing out every couple of days. They are difficult to wash, as little bits and pieces get stuck between the clear front and white actual drawer section. I rang LG and no one could tell me if the front of the drawer can be disassembled from the base. Also when washing, water pours out of either side of the drawer. Not sure why there are gaps there. Other than that I am quite happy with the unit.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

We have ice cubes

published

Have it yesterday, it is making ice cubes after set the temperature to -20C as LG website indicates, happy with it.
only downside to us is the noise of the water pump when dispensing water, acceptable but expecting it could be quieter. Other than the water pump noise, it is very quite. Overall it’s good.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 57 reviews
  • 5 likes

What a great fridge!

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Radio Rentals SA for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GS-L668PNL (668L, Non Plumbed Ice & Water, Stainless) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dmcallis73

dmcallis73South East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

Great Fridge

published

Purchased after looking at a lot of options. Great amount of space both fridge and freezer. Easy to use left temperatures as set. Saw reviews about the noise fridge makes but have not had that issue. Only hear it when getting ice. Love the fact that the machine makes ice over night so you never run out. Would certainly recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
dmcallis73
dmcallis73

Have noticed some comments re no egg holder. We got one from Aldi which fits in well on top shelf well. Might be worth others to check it out.

Bianca

BiancaNsw

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good fridge but no egg tray and lg horrible to deal with

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
David S.

David S.North Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 like

Rare non-plumbed fridge with plenty of space

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Trent R

Trent R

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Products

published

This fridge is awesome. Ice and water with no plumbing is great and easy to use. It looks good in our kitchen and is easy to keep clean. There is plenty of room in both the fridge and freezer and the lighting inside is fantastic. Happy with the purchase of this fridges.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Bec

BecGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Best fridge I have had

published

Wonderful fridge got a great price at good guys, worth asking for best price as I was blown away with the price they offered.
Non plumbing ice/water dispenser is its best feature.
We haven't had it long although is much better than our Westinghouse double door that only lasted 5 years.
Very happy with our purchase.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all LG 668L Side by Side reviews

Questions & Answers

Michelle K.

Michelle K.asked

GS-L668PNL (Non Plumbed Ice & Water, Stainless)

Only 1 month old and was working fine. But last couple days Ice machine has only produced 5 cubes of ice? Water tank full. Still hear the ice maker noises??? What’s wrong with it?

No answers
CYNTHIA

CYNTHIAasked

GS-L668PNL (Non Plumbed Ice & Water, Stainless)

No ice been made and no water being dispenced we have filled water container numberous times and still no water or ice. Have reset ice switch . Fridge is only 2 days old. Any help?

1 answer
Tez
Tez

Hi Cynthia,
If all is turned on and it is only two days old, l would be contacting the retailer or manufacturer as it may be faulty. Can’t suggest anything else as ours has beeen working perfectly since day one. Tez

Karen H.

Karen H.asked

GS-L668PNL (Non Plumbed Ice & Water, Stainless)

Hi
We love this fridge however when we use the ice it goes everywhere and is dangerous on tiled floors. Are we missing a piece eg shoot ????

3 answers
Peard Family
Peard Family

Ours does the same. We try using a bigger cup or I just fill a tray/container with ice and pop it in the freezer and use the ice from that. I'm not sure if this is an issue with all fridges with the ice on the front, cos this is our first fridge with this feature.

karen55
karen55

I use a deep glass or plastic mug that has a regular size mouth, not a wide mouth and the ice no longer escapes.

Karen H.
Karen H.

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.