??!

Reviews

4.3

119 reviews
5
(71)
4
(29)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (20)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (20)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Doyle Kristy

Doyle Kristy

  • 2 reviews

10-10 product love it!

published

I am on a rent to buy contract for this item, since i have had it i havr found it to keep food fresher for longer as ir mainrains its temperature. It is extremely quiet but does make a slight sound when the ice drops into the ice despencer. Being a non plumbed water despensing unit it carries 4 litres making filling easy. It is easy to clean inside and out and is simple to operate touch pad options

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Antananarivo

AntananarivoAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

No plumbing required and still water and ice ready to go!

published

This fridge was not my first option. However, the fact that no plumbing is required to have a water and ice dispenser really got my attention. I went to Bing Lee and reviewed what other said in this website.
I found it very spacious. No noise at all, except when there is internal ice making. It comes with 2 years warranty and 10 years with the motor.
I think it would be the perfect fridge it they would add those small windows to access some of the things you have in the door without opening the fridge. In any case, I think this is a 5 star product.
Bing Lee offered free $20 delivery fee on a Saturday.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Liz

Liz

  • 2 reviews

Awesome family fridge,

published

We love the ice maker and water. It is a really good size for a family fridge. Runs very quietly, except when the ice drops down :) love the quick controls on the front for temp and express freeze is great when you have done a big shop and need lots to freeze at the same time.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TThom

TThomAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic fridge, very reasonable price

published

I don't know how i survived without an automatic ice maker before, and now that i have one there is no going back! There is very few fridges on the market that have an automatic ice maker without needing plumbing. This fridge is just fantastic, and the water canister is so small it doesn't take up much room. Absolutely love this fridge.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Pipper

Pipper

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far so good!

published

No problems with fridge so far. The adjustable feet were benifishal. You can easily tweak the temp true. Ice on cools quick. there is good shelving and draws for fruit and veg they are not flimsy, unlike my old fridge. Power consumption Is similar t my previous fridge but would recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Best customer service

published

Excellent non plumbed fridge. Lg customer service is the best. Had older model that died on on me 1 year outside the warranty got this as the replacement no fuss and they collected old one . Highly recommend lg for their superior support and after sales care. Did not expect for this to happen

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Roger

RogerSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good Fridge - But Misled About Lock Feature

published

Had the new fridge for two months and overall we are happy with it.
Ice maker is useful, however all the LG webpage info claims that the Lock feature prevents accidental spills - and the photos show a child pressing it. This is totally misleading - it DOES NOT LOCK the water or ice from pouring out! It just stops the selector being changed from ice to water or back. This is a pretty useless feature, and we doubt that any would be using it. As we originally thought ours was broken we reported to LG Service - eventually getting several lame phone calls tryng to infer that the problem was with us in not understanding simple instructions!
Were not impressed with their staff!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Qld

QldAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really good non-plumbed fridge

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
lisa

lisa

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Good fridge

published

Ok so the water and ice is my biggest complaint
We went for non plumbed but end up filling tank every day which is a pain. Water takes ages to fill glass. Easier to open a water bottle inside the fridge. Very noisey Imice makes and messy as ice spills everywhere when filling your bottle. Otherwise it’s roomy and I brought it as it was cheap $1600 and 4 star energy
Hope it lasts

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James

James

  • 11 reviews

Perfect fridge for growing family

published

Purchased from Harvey Norman. Found the fridge extremely spacious inside. The fridge was quiet at night without the regular hum which accompanies many units. Shelves can be moved around to accommodate various items, giving customisation which our last fridge didn't have. The fridge has never had any technical issues since we purchased it and would recommend to others.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
AAA

AAA

  • 5 reviews

Perfect Fridge

published

The fridge maintains good temperature in all compartments. It is very quiet. The compartments are spacious and in good design which fully use all the space. Kids love the chilled water and ice cube system. The adjusting buttons on the front door are very handy. It is easy to clean.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Krystal

KrystalMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Great fridge

published

This is an amazing fridge freezer, i love mine. Its quiet. And easy to clean.. The water is always cold and loving the fact that ice is on hand all the time with no issues on hot days, the temps are easy maintained and it can be operated from a mobile phone if need be.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Stu

StuSunbury, Victoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty happy

published

Overall im pretty happy with the fridge. Plenty of space inside. Doesnt make alot of noise. Seems to keep everything consistently cool all over the fridge. I also love the water and ice cube feature. My one complaint is that the door swings open too easily for my liking and i have damaged the door

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Lily

LilySydney

  • 5 reviews

LIFE'S GOOD

published

This fridge is very spacious and nifty. The tall water dispenser makes it super easy to refill larger water containers. The handles are set within the door to minimise smudges on the fridge which is handy. The storage boxes can fit a lot of food items but still make it easy to view all contents of the fridge.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Martin

Martinyogimoose@aol.com

  • 14 reviews

works well

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ash

AshAustralia, 4113

  • 4 reviews

Great product, would recommend

published

This fridge is great - chills down quickly and quiet to open and close. Can do large Costco runs with plenty of deep storage. Purchased the fridge after looking at similar french door fridges but this is far more functional than others I inspected. Would recommend - ensure fridge cavity is big enough to house

Date PurchasedDec 2017
TJ15

TJ15

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Fridge that I have owned

published

Fridge is very quiet, except for when it is pumping water to make either ice, or someone is filling up a drink. But normal use it is basically silent which is good.
Easy to clean
Only downside is that it is a very wide fridge but for us, it did not matter.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Zoe

ZoeMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love my fridge

published

This fridge is excellent. We have found with our family of four the water runs out quicker than normal over the summer holidays. Occasionally the ice will go over the edge of the cup if not held to the top. For the price of the fridge I give it a five start rating. Love it!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

refrigerator not cooling stays at 8C plus

published

repairer changed electric board in 1.5 months old appliance not sure was fixed as panel light and not beeping at temp change/confermation.bottom 2 veg drawers causing early vastige and liquifying with leak at joints of bottom two drawers.refrigerator air vent not able to feelk air comming out,closing door the other seems to open momentarily.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Dancer

Dancer

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This is Perfect

published

Love the way it is non plumbed Have had two plumbed fridges and both of them flooded our kitchen this fridge is easy to refill and the crushed and cubed ice is great would recommend this fridge
The fridge is very quiet you only hear when the ice is being made
Very easy to clean
I am very happy with this fridge and would highly recommend this product

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 4 of 6
See all LG 668L Side by Side reviews

Questions & Answers

Howard H.

Howard H.asked

668L Side by Side

No water dispensing and no water coming out of the dispenser. Is there a filter in the non-plumbed model?

No answers
Dean L.

Dean L.asked

668L Side by Side

Hi, our ice dispenser is not working, everthing is opperating as it should apart from water is not entering the ice cube tray, had the service agent here to look and said he has been to alot of lg fridges for the same reason and Lg havent got a fix for it yet. Has anyone had this problem and has it been fixed, fridge is only couple months old

2 answers
ajc890
ajc890

Had the same problem with our fridge last week which also is only 2 months old. Turned the fridge off for 10 minutes and after turning back on it started to make ice again 12 hours later.

Rachael S.
Rachael S.

So far no problem here although it’s only a month old. Hopefully this dosent happen

Ian W.

Ian W.asked

668L Side by Side

Sometimes when dispensing ice, it does not stop and continues to dispense. There seems to be a fault in the switch. Is this a known fault and what can be done to rectify the situation? LG Australia.

3 answers
ajc890
ajc890

Have not experienced this problem but sounds like something you should be asking LG to correct under warranty.

Blondie246
Blondie246

I’d phone LG. They will give you the number of an authorised repairer in your area that you can phone. If it’s still under warranty they will cover the repair.

Ian W.
Ian W.

It is out of warranty.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.