12 photos
LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series
4.2 from 131 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Self-regulating moisture levels

  • Anti-fingerprint finish

Cons

  • Plumbed fridge is more costly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (28)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (27)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (29)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Gidi
GidiFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good fridge - hasn't missed a bit

published

We have had this fridge for over a year, in a hot an humid environment (far north QLD). It's working well and is reliable. There could be some design improvement for example the water container (for ice) is not convenient to put back after filling - could have had some handles or finger catch. The handles on the main doors are not that comfortable either, but altogether we are happy with it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Zoe
Zoe-
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

We purchased this fridge in Jan for our brand new home and we are beyond happy with our choice.
As we purchased the non plumbed fridge, it does come with a 4L tank you must refill, I would say this is the only downfall as a family of 4 who drinks loads of water, this is a small tank.
Otherwise cannot fault it.
highly recommend!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jess
JessPort Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Frozen ice right from the get go

published

We are over the moon when we bought this as we get tired of having to change the ice tray in the old one we had and we got this just for the ice maker as it just needed water tapped into it. Did cost us extra to plum in but it's been great to use

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Biska
BiskaSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Can NOT fault this fridge!

published

I have had this fridge for nearly a year now. I Will never buy another brand. This fridge is top of the line. Well worth the money spent. I love how the kids dont need to open the fridge to get themselves water! And if you dread the fridge being left open...dread no more! This fridge beeps loudly to let you know if its left open. The freezer aswell. Electricity rating is great. The lights and interior is spacey and very visible at night. Love it. Highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
And
And
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This fridge is perfect.
Lots of space to organise everything nicely
Freezer space is great.
All my veggies last at least 1 week longer than before
Drinks are cold and keep on left hand side of fridge
Ice makers works well and water is nice and cold
Very good fridge for the price compared to others

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Zoe
ZoeToowoomba
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

A good looking fridge/freezer combo including water/ice functions which don’t need to be plumbed to a water source - has an internal container in the fridge which holds the water, also very easy to fill when required.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sagar K
Sagar KSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Good Refrigerator

published

Its very good refrigerator with and maintains good temperature in all compartments, It is mostly quiet but some times it is little loud when it makes ice. the best feature is the non plumbed ice and water option which is very useful especially in summer.

only con is the sound it makes sometimes else we absolutely love this fridge,we upgraded to this from westinghouse one after 10 years

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Emily
Emily
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely amazing fridge has everything

published

This fridge has crushed and cubes ice, cold water and has so much room it is the best fridge I’ve ever owned. Easy to clean and maintain. Easy on electricity and a digital light up display for the temperature etc. The fridge fits perfectly in a small apartment complex. Thanks

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Nick
NickGlendalough
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is really good fridge, don’t need to to plumbing so we can save money for plumbing, it has less fridge that is good as well. Get ice, ice cube, ice crushed from it. It has water container there u Just need to fill water. That’s why it is perfect choice

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
fyeahm
fyeahmPerth
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

The best fridge I've own so far

published

I'm still using the fridge with the default temperature set up (-18°C for freezer and 3°C for fridge) and I'm very happy with the result. Items in the fridge is just nice and not too cold.

The water/ice dispenser produces sounds throughout the day when it's working. Multiple times, I thought someone was trying to break into the house LOL

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Van
VanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great product and reliable product

published

We like our fridge, very modern look, easy to clean and good temperature in all compartments. In terms of noise, sometimes it makes a bit of noise, but I noticed that happen when we don't have water stored in the fridge.
I would recommend to buy this fridge if you want a stylish and reliable fridge. Be aware you have enough space on each side for easy door access.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Abhay
AbhayMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect for family

published

Easy to clean, Great features, Spacious overall best family fridge where none of the family members have to compromise with the space in fridge just fill up with your favourite items. It’s also great in its price range category from top companies of refrigerators manufacturers with no problem so far.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Stan
StanPerth WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

We were looking for non plumbed ice and water , we got this one, we are so excited that we don't have to reopen ceiling for our new house and we can still have plumbed ice and water,. It easy to use, great aesthetic looks and good value for money.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Rebecca
RebeccaCaloundra
  • 2 reviews

It is such a great purchase and so much room. The water dispenser is extremely easy to fill and the ice produces constantly. My kids are always filling there cups up and the ice never runs out. Also the crushed ice is awesome !! The depths in the shelves is great.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
S.B.
S.B.Broussard
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

This fridge is ok it keeps drinks cold the ice maker seems to not work all the time and my water comes out hot sometimes I’ve had to get it repaired 3 times already in one year I would not buy another like it the water coming out hot is ridiculous.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 4 of 9

Questions & Answers

Sharon
Sharonasked
668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

Boy, I wish I had read these reviws before I purchased. We decided to go with the non-plumbed version as we weren't sure if we had plumbing available for the fridge. But the pump noise is unbearable...... it is waking us at all hours.
Can you please let me know plumbed version has a quiter pump?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Did you think to ring them for answers?

Carol
Carolasked
1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

But basics are detailed on their website

ron
ronasked
668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

Hi received our new fridge yesterday, removed the ice dispenser (not needed) and fitted extra shelf.
Tried the cold water dispenser this morning and the water is not cold, do I need to refit the ice Dispenser?

Thank you
Ron

No answers
See all LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

Details

Winner of the 2018 ProductReview Award, the LG 668L features two fridges to choose from: plumbed and non-plumbed, depending on your budget and household needs. This LG Side by Side range offers similar features to other Side by Side ranges by LG, such as the LG 668L Side by Side series.

Features:

  • Available in two options: plumbed and non-plumbed. Plumbed means the fridge needs to be connected to the water line by a plumber, and non-plumbed doesn’t need to be installed by a plumber, as the water is dispensed from a tank.
  • Tempered glass shelves, which are stronger and more durable than ordinary glass
  • Includes various compartments such as door baskets, drawers, and an egg box to keep food neat and organised
  • Adjustable fridge settings via mobile LG app, so you can alter the temperature from home or remotely
  • An alarm that’s triggered if you accidentally leave the door open, in order to prevent food from spoiling

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • The voluminous size of this fridge provided plenty of space for cold foods, as well as frozen goods in the freezer compartment
  • The filtered water and crushed ice features were recurring points of praise among reviewers, with many claiming they couldn’t stop coming back for more chilled water
  • A budget-friendly option, the non-plumbed fridge was a suitable choice for those who were hesitant to splash out on the additional expenses of a plumbed fridge.

Points to consider:

  • The plumbed fridge is $100 more expensive than the non-plumbed fridge. Plus, don’t forget to budget in the additional cost of hiring a plumber to install the plumbed fridge, which usually costs between $100 to $500.
Compare all 3 LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series
CategorySide by Side Fridges / RefrigeratorsSide by Side Fridges / RefrigeratorsSide by Side Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,519.00$2,519.00$2,639.00
Dimensions 1790 x 912 x 733 mm1790 x 912 x 733 mm1790 x 912 x 738 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserDoor Alarm, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserDoor Alarm, Ice Dispenser and Water Dispenser
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight124 kg124 kg124 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless FinishStainless FinishMatte Black
Capacity
Total Capacity 668 L668 L668 L
Fridge Capacity 422 L422 L422 L
Freezer Capacity 246 L246 L246 L
Compare all 3 LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.