??!

Reviews

4.3

118 reviews
5
(71)
4
(29)
3
(6)
2
(4)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (19)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Janine Cambo

Janine CamboAvonsleigh

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with our new fridge freezer.

published

We find this fridge with alot of space and easy to keep clean. It is also very quiet apart from the water/ice in the door. It occasionally makes a little but of noise but it's not very noticeable. The temperature stays constant and the no fingerprint surface make this a fridge we are more than happy with.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Communer

CommunerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 26 reviews
  • 2 likes

Clever Engineering

published

A no-plumbing-required water/ice-dispensing refrigerator/freezer gives one hope there are still smart engineers who design consumer products. (My pet peeve is colored printing on the same colored background.) This unit has no flaws that I have discovered yet. It takes some time to get used to the recessed door handles, but that is not a big issue. I recommend the 668 to anyone who does not have plumbing installed.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Excellent

published

Paid $1400 and worth it with this big fridge. This fridge comes with front panel with temperature. Lots of space in side and in the door as well. Wife happy too. 10 years warranty. Got 5 years full warranty replace or refund. Delivered & installed by supplier. 3* energy rating.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
stewart50

stewart50South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Appliances Online deliver another performance and the refridgerator lived upto expectations

published

clean cut and well presented but the price , including delivery and a 3 years guarantee - all for $1800 - the retailers don't even get close - the fridge is quiet ( maybe a tad noisy - only when the mechanism delivers an ice cube to storage ) , it consumes little energy. thankfully no dents on ours as yet - not that hard to keep clean and spacious inside - this is more that value for money , its the kind of transaction where the buyer, seller and manufacturer all won - other retailers same product , delivered + 3 year customer care, at least would be $ 2350 we saved at least $ 450 that's a lot

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sher Bear

Sher BearBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge for the price

published

This is a great fridge. Heaps of room. No freezing at the back of the fridge. Great large door compartments so lots of bottles can be stored. We purchased from Appliances Online. It was much cheaper and it was delivered earlier than quoted. If I was to point out a negative, it would be that the ice maker is noisy however, this is only for a few seconds. No need to plumb the ice maker... just fill up the container from the fridge. The door handles are awkward but it won't take long to adjust. Well and truly happy with this fridge.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
oldmouse3

oldmouse3BRISBANE

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Fridge, Great Price, Excellent Service

published

Ordered from Appliances Online - couldn't be easier. Great price, delivered and installed at no extra cost in 2 days by very efficient delivery team. The fridge is fantastic and is one of the few fridges that has a water and ice dispenser that is non-plumbed. Works a treat - highly recommend the fridge and appliances online.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Shano

ShanoPerth

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Best fridge , very quiet and plenty of space , just got it from good guys under 2k , i replaced old lg 2 door fridge after 21 years and it's still going strong only the handle and freezer clear plastic rack were cracked but I gave it to away and upgraded to a bigger new model , but I did make a mistake I chose a sharp 4 door fridge first and it lasted 6 months with a gas leak , uneven doors. And very loud compressor , but good guys replaced with no problem whatsoever straight away , so I went back with lg again , moral of story stick with what you know works .

Date PurchasedApr 2017

like it

published

The icemaker is loud when filling up but main problem is the way the doors open as they are large and heavy. It takes some getting use to in handling the doors especially the fridge side. I do like the very large compartments on the door of the fridge which is probably what makes it so heavy.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Nadine

NadineNSW South Coast

  • 12 reviews

Awesome product

published

We purchased this fridge and even though we have only had it for a few weeks, it is amazing. Of course when you pour water, make ice, etc, it is noisy but that is to be expected. The water is cold, the tank is easy to refill and there is heaps of room in both the fridge and freezer parts. Looks stylish and was great value for money.
Very easy to clean and the stainless steal doesn't leave fingerprints.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Unflexy

UnflexyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

More gimmicks than space

published

Beautiful looking fridge with good design intention but does not deliver in terms of storage space. The door-in-door concept is to some extent practical as it minimizes loss of temperature from the fridge but it does reduce the storage space and shelves sizes. I also find the stainless steel very flimsy and dent-prone which is a big disappointment as there's already 2 dents on the door. It also needs constant cleaning to remove fingerprints. The only bonus to this fridge is that it maintains good temperature and is extremely quiet.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
firthy

firthyBundaberg

best fridge ever

published

would be one of the best fridge i have ever had. easy to install and looks great. ice and gold water attachement work really well throught out the summer months

Amy

AmyMackay

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Dints easily

published

A fly could land on this fridge and dint it, the stainless steel on the outside is really weak. The ice compartment froze over in the first month and we could not get ice out as well. Disappointed in the weakness of the outside, no one wants a new fridge with dints all over it when it was hardly touched.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Julie Talbot

Julie TalbotVictoria Point

  • 14 reviews

This is a great fridge

published

This fridge is versatile with multi levelling shelves. It's ability to stay cold is very good. The ice and water compartment is the only fault. It is noisy! When the water pumps through to fill the ice compartment, it is loud. The water dispenser is loud also. It is always full of ice as it regularly tops itself up. The water storage compartment can be fiddly to remove and refill. the light that comes on at night when you use the water dispenser is the perfect addition! Overall a great fridge, you get used to the water pump noise pretty quickly. The configuration of the side by side is great for kids in and out of the fridge all the time! Plenty of room in the freezer. No bending to dig in the freezer!

Date PurchasedJun 2012
Jennifer K

Jennifer KWynyard

  • 6 reviews

Perfect

published

I absolutely love this product. I have always used a standard fridge with the freezer on top and a box freezer. Now no more going out in the cold to use the freezer. It maintains a good temp in both the fridge and freezer would recommend to try it...like I said I love it and wouldnt hesitate to purchase more LG products.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
adamdouglass71

adamdouglass71Adelaide, South Australia

  • 3 reviews

Fantastically designed fridge.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine K

Christine K

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I am quite happy

published

Once I had set the fridge with the ideal temperature for our region I was quite happy & I like to be able to see the temperature of the fridge on the outside.
I love the handles & the door finish & the sides seem to have a decent coating of paint that has been easy to clean .I cant hear the fridge at all especially as it is on a wooden floor.
It gave me what I wanted more room & easy to clean.
The only issue I have is that I cant adjust the door shelves in the fridge itself nor the interior shelves, & more actual shelves on the door would have been good , but what is there is roomy but the fruit & Vege bins are great.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
katana

katanaGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good fridge and value for money

published

After having 2 second hand fridges, and not lasting very long we decided it was time to buy a new one, I have not really liked LG brand, but after speaking to people and reading reviews, they seem to have a good name in the fridge department, so we lashed out and bought the 668pl model, its very quiet and the shelfs are deep, having the ice maker in the door saves space, the one thing that drivers you mad, is the finger prints, supposed not to show them, wrong, they stand out, maybe leave the plastic on might help lol, also make sure you get the right fitting for your water connection, ours was wrong, luckily the old ones hose was the same so that fixed that, has a good warranty on the parts, and does look good, so far its working well,

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
katana
katana
Val S

Val S

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Fridge - Unable to locate where to purchase the optional extras (fridge is worthy of 5stars bu

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
2 comments
Val S
Val S

Have received a call from LG who have advised their egg boxes are out of stock and should be available for purchase in 4-6 weeks!

Val S
Val S
Page 6 of 6
See all LG 668L Side by Side reviews

Questions & Answers

Howard H.

Howard H.asked

668L Side by Side

No water dispensing and no water coming out of the dispenser. Is there a filter in the non-plumbed model?

No answers
Dean L.

Dean L.asked

668L Side by Side

Hi, our ice dispenser is not working, everthing is opperating as it should apart from water is not entering the ice cube tray, had the service agent here to look and said he has been to alot of lg fridges for the same reason and Lg havent got a fix for it yet. Has anyone had this problem and has it been fixed, fridge is only couple months old

2 answers
ajc890
ajc890

Had the same problem with our fridge last week which also is only 2 months old. Turned the fridge off for 10 minutes and after turning back on it started to make ice again 12 hours later.

Rachael S.
Rachael S.

So far no problem here although it’s only a month old. Hopefully this dosent happen

Ian W.

Ian W.asked

668L Side by Side

Sometimes when dispensing ice, it does not stop and continues to dispense. There seems to be a fault in the switch. Is this a known fault and what can be done to rectify the situation? LG Australia.

3 answers
ajc890
ajc890

Have not experienced this problem but sounds like something you should be asking LG to correct under warranty.

Blondie246
Blondie246

I’d phone LG. They will give you the number of an authorised repairer in your area that you can phone. If it’s still under warranty they will cover the repair.

Ian W.
Ian W.

It is out of warranty.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.