12 photos
LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series
4.2 from 132 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

Pros

  • Self-regulating moisture levels

  • Anti-fingerprint finish

Cons

  • Plumbed fridge is more costly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (13)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (12)
Previous
Next
Emily
Emily
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely amazing fridge has everything

published

This fridge has crushed and cubes ice, cold water and has so much room it is the best fridge I’ve ever owned. Easy to clean and maintain. Easy on electricity and a digital light up display for the temperature etc. The fridge fits perfectly in a small apartment complex. Thanks

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Nick
NickGlendalough
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is really good fridge, don’t need to to plumbing so we can save money for plumbing, it has less fridge that is good as well. Get ice, ice cube, ice crushed from it. It has water container there u Just need to fill water. That’s why it is perfect choice

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Van
VanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great product and reliable product

published

We like our fridge, very modern look, easy to clean and good temperature in all compartments. In terms of noise, sometimes it makes a bit of noise, but I noticed that happen when we don't have water stored in the fridge.
I would recommend to buy this fridge if you want a stylish and reliable fridge. Be aware you have enough space on each side for easy door access.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stan
StanPerth WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

We were looking for non plumbed ice and water , we got this one, we are so excited that we don't have to reopen ceiling for our new house and we can still have plumbed ice and water,. It easy to use, great aesthetic looks and good value for money.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Rebecca
RebeccaCaloundra
  • 2 reviews

It is such a great purchase and so much room. The water dispenser is extremely easy to fill and the ice produces constantly. My kids are always filling there cups up and the ice never runs out. Also the crushed ice is awesome !! The depths in the shelves is great.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
PhillR
PhillRPerth
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Excellent Fridge

published

We have two fridges and this is our primary fridge it just has been so good , the delivery people were not whom caused damage to our flooring and door (JB HIFI) , but the fridge is awesome , ice / water machine is excellent , its quiet and super cold where and when it needs to be :-) 5 out of 5

Date PurchasedSept 2017
PoodleLuva
PoodleLuvaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

LG value and functionality

published

Selectable temperature, smart diagnostics, non plumbed ice machine and heaps of space with an energy rating of 553 kWg per year. Handles are a bit different and takes a while to get used to but for smaller children would find it great! Only noise is the ice making machine but it's not overly noisy. It has stainless front and very easy to clean!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
christie07
christie07Hunter Valley, NSW
  • 32 reviews
  • 39 likes

Excellent product

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Rebecca
RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

How have I lived without this fridge

published

Honestly don’t know how I’ve lived without this fridge
It’s so so so so so pretty - it doesn’t get dirty easily - I have a one and a half year old and all his grimy finger print marks don’t show up and loving the plumbed water and ice - def recommend

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
h2oskineil
h2oskineilPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Really good non-plummed fridge freezer

published

Great fridge freezer. I love the ice maker / cold water feature. It is connected to the WI Fi and the other day the fridge sent a message to let me know the fridge door is open!
Only fault, the doors swing open wide which provides great access, but the door swung open into and hit a cupboard door, putting a small dent in the fridge door. Very quiet, and just the weird noise once or twice a dayvwhen the water is pumped to the ice maker.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Doyle Kristy
Doyle Kristy
  • 2 reviews

10-10 product love it!

published

I am on a rent to buy contract for this item, since i have had it i havr found it to keep food fresher for longer as ir mainrains its temperature. It is extremely quiet but does make a slight sound when the ice drops into the ice despencer. Being a non plumbed water despensing unit it carries 4 litres making filling easy. It is easy to clean inside and out and is simple to operate touch pad options

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Antananarivo
AntananarivoAU
  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

No plumbing required and still water and ice ready to go!

published

This fridge was not my first option. However, the fact that no plumbing is required to have a water and ice dispenser really got my attention. I went to Bing Lee and reviewed what other said in this website.
I found it very spacious. No noise at all, except when there is internal ice making. It comes with 2 years warranty and 10 years with the motor.
I think it would be the perfect fridge it they would add those small windows to access some of the things you have in the door without opening the fridge. In any case, I think this is a 5 star product.
Bing Lee offered free $20 delivery fee on a Saturday.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
TThom
TThomAdelaide
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic fridge, very reasonable price

published

I don't know how i survived without an automatic ice maker before, and now that i have one there is no going back! There is very few fridges on the market that have an automatic ice maker without needing plumbing. This fridge is just fantastic, and the water canister is so small it doesn't take up much room. Absolutely love this fridge.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Pipper
Pipper
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far so good!

published

No problems with fridge so far. The adjustable feet were benifishal. You can easily tweak the temp true. Ice on cools quick. there is good shelving and draws for fruit and veg they are not flimsy, unlike my old fridge. Power consumption Is similar t my previous fridge but would recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Best customer service

published

Excellent non plumbed fridge. Lg customer service is the best. Had older model that died on on me 1 year outside the warranty got this as the replacement no fuss and they collected old one . Highly recommend lg for their superior support and after sales care. Did not expect for this to happen

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Qld
QldAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really good non-plumbed fridge

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
James
James
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect fridge for growing family

published

Purchased from Harvey Norman. Found the fridge extremely spacious inside. The fridge was quiet at night without the regular hum which accompanies many units. Shelves can be moved around to accommodate various items, giving customisation which our last fridge didn't have. The fridge has never had any technical issues since we purchased it and would recommend to others.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
AAA
AAA
  • 5 reviews

Perfect Fridge

published

The fridge maintains good temperature in all compartments. It is very quiet. The compartments are spacious and in good design which fully use all the space. Kids love the chilled water and ice cube system. The adjusting buttons on the front door are very handy. It is easy to clean.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Krystal
KrystalMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews

Great fridge

published

This is an amazing fridge freezer, i love mine. Its quiet. And easy to clean.. The water is always cold and loving the fact that ice is on hand all the time with no issues on hot days, the temps are easy maintained and it can be operated from a mobile phone if need be.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Lily
LilySydney
  • 5 reviews

LIFE'S GOOD

published

This fridge is very spacious and nifty. The tall water dispenser makes it super easy to refill larger water containers. The handles are set within the door to minimise smudges on the fridge which is handy. The storage boxes can fit a lot of food items but still make it easy to view all contents of the fridge.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Martin
Martinyogimoose@aol.com
  • 15 reviews
  • 14 likes

works well

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Ash
AshAustralia, 4113
  • 4 reviews

Great product, would recommend

published

This fridge is great - chills down quickly and quiet to open and close. Can do large Costco runs with plenty of deep storage. Purchased the fridge after looking at similar french door fridges but this is far more functional than others I inspected. Would recommend - ensure fridge cavity is big enough to house

Date PurchasedDec 2017
TJ15
TJ15
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Fridge that I have owned

published

Fridge is very quiet, except for when it is pumping water to make either ice, or someone is filling up a drink. But normal use it is basically silent which is good.
Easy to clean
Only downside is that it is a very wide fridge but for us, it did not matter.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Zoe
ZoeMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love my fridge

published

This fridge is excellent. We have found with our family of four the water runs out quicker than normal over the summer holidays. Occasionally the ice will go over the edge of the cup if not held to the top. For the price of the fridge I give it a five start rating. Love it!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Dancer
Dancer
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This is Perfect

published

Love the way it is non plumbed Have had two plumbed fridges and both of them flooded our kitchen this fridge is easy to refill and the crushed and cubed ice is great would recommend this fridge
The fridge is very quiet you only hear when the ice is being made
Very easy to clean
I am very happy with this fridge and would highly recommend this product

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sharon
Sharonasked
668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

Boy, I wish I had read these reviws before I purchased. We decided to go with the non-plumbed version as we weren't sure if we had plumbing available for the fridge. But the pump noise is unbearable...... it is waking us at all hours.
Can you please let me know plumbed version has a quiter pump?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Did you think to ring them for answers?

Carol
Carolasked
1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

But basics are detailed on their website

ron
ronasked
668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

Hi received our new fridge yesterday, removed the ice dispenser (not needed) and fitted extra shelf.
Tried the cold water dispenser this morning and the water is not cold, do I need to refit the ice Dispenser?

Thank you
Ron

No answers
See all LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

Details

Winner of the 2018 ProductReview Award, the LG 668L features two fridges to choose from: plumbed and non-plumbed, depending on your budget and household needs. This LG Side by Side range offers similar features to other Side by Side ranges by LG, such as the LG 668L Side by Side series.

Features:

  • Available in two options: plumbed and non-plumbed. Plumbed means the fridge needs to be connected to the water line by a plumber, and non-plumbed doesn’t need to be installed by a plumber, as the water is dispensed from a tank.
  • Tempered glass shelves, which are stronger and more durable than ordinary glass
  • Includes various compartments such as door baskets, drawers, and an egg box to keep food neat and organised
  • Adjustable fridge settings via mobile LG app, so you can alter the temperature from home or remotely
  • An alarm that’s triggered if you accidentally leave the door open, in order to prevent food from spoiling

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • The voluminous size of this fridge provided plenty of space for cold foods, as well as frozen goods in the freezer compartment
  • The filtered water and crushed ice features were recurring points of praise among reviewers, with many claiming they couldn’t stop coming back for more chilled water
  • A budget-friendly option, the non-plumbed fridge was a suitable choice for those who were hesitant to splash out on the additional expenses of a plumbed fridge.

Points to consider:

  • The plumbed fridge is $100 more expensive than the non-plumbed fridge. Plus, don’t forget to budget in the additional cost of hiring a plumber to install the plumbed fridge, which usually costs between $100 to $500.
Compare all 3 LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series
CategorySide by Side Fridges / RefrigeratorsSide by Side Fridges / RefrigeratorsSide by Side Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,519.00$2,519.00$2,639.00
Dimensions 1790 x 912 x 733 mm1790 x 912 x 733 mm1790 x 912 x 738 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserDoor Alarm, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserDoor Alarm, Ice Dispenser and Water Dispenser
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight124 kg124 kg124 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless FinishStainless FinishMatte Black
Capacity
Total Capacity 668 L668 L668 L
Fridge Capacity 422 L422 L422 L
Freezer Capacity 246 L246 L246 L
Compare all 3 LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.