3 photos
LG 279L Top Mount GT-279WDC (White, Door Cooling)

LG 279L Top Mount GT-279WDC (White, Door Cooling)

MPN: GT-279WDC
5.0 from 5 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

5.0
5 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Jess M.
Jess M.Sydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge

published

I bought this fridge and it’s great at keeping the temperature just right! The freezer is fast at freezing and it was a reasonable price. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hilarys_Dad
Hilarys_Dad
  • 33 reviews
  • 34 likes

Best fridge I have ever owned

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
DiepT
DiepTBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing product

published

This fridge is very spacious and quiet. I share this fridge with 3 other people and I have no problem with it. This fridge is very stable and energy efficient. it is amazing, I absolutely love this product. I would highly recommend this to everyone because it is a must have

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 279L Top Mount GT-279WDC (White, Door Cooling) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ThanhTM
ThanhTMQLD, 4059
  • 4 reviews

Very quiet fridge

published

I bought it for 3 people using. It look nice and energy efficient (4 stars). It is quiet and easy to use compared with my old Westinghouse fridge. It is really good with the price ~$600.
I usually buy the Samsung fridge before, now realize that LG is a good brand as well.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Davor
DavorMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 20 reviews
  • 14 likes

It looks good and is smaller than my previous fridge. It looks nice and perfectly matches the rest of my kitchen. It's energy efficient which was my main reason for choosing this model. LG is a good brand. It is quite and easy to clean. For two people this is a perfect fridge.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
See all LG 279L Top Mount GT-279 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about LG 279L Top Mount GT-279WDC (White, Door Cooling) but you can read 3 questions about LG 279L Top Mount GT-279 Series.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 279L Top Mount GT-279WDC (White, Door Cooling)

Details

Compare all 5 LG 279L Top Mount GT-279 Series
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Dimensions 1665 x 555 x 620 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 1-2 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Foldable/Retractable Shelf
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight52 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Capacity
Total Capacity 279 L
Fridge Capacity 207 L
Freezer Capacity 72 L
Compare all 5 LG 279L Top Mount GT-279 Series
  • GTIN13: 8806084837608
  • MPN: GT-279WDC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.