2 photos
LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White)

LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White)

MPN: GT442BWL
4.3 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

15 reviews
5
(8)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
cherubbabies
cherubbabiesIllawarra, NSW
  • 94 reviews
  • 40 likes

Highly recommended

published

Great in every way. This fridge has lasted us for nearly 20 years.
Has not skipped a beat.
Its tremendous in every way.
Great features.
Loads of room inside
Easy to keep clean
Very affordable
Great in every way for us

Purchased in December 1999 at winnings for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kylie little
Kylie littleSwan Reach
  • 4 reviews

Loads of space in both freezer and Lower fridge

published

We bought the LG 442 freezer top fridge bottom because it's just me and my partner and we buy weekly so our fridge is mainly used and the freezer is used for ice or ice cream or few frozen ready to eat meals. The price was really good too and it's power star rating was really good. The only one star we removed was because the door gets a bit sticky

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Chris R
Chris RBrisbane

Too noisy and poor customer support

published

We've had this fridge for a year now and while it works well, the problem is the noise. The high pitch whine when it operates is terrible and can be heard across several rooms.

We contacted LG support about this and eventually they did send out a technician. Unfortunately I think his hearing was not the best and given his age he might not have been able to fully hear the high pitch. So, nothing was done to fix the problem. We've given up trying to get support to actually fix the problem.

If I could return this fridge, I'd do it in a heartbeat.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jo C
Jo Cmoora

Don't buy this model-faulty seals and poor customer service

published

We are very happy with all aspects of the fridge, except the seal on the freezer. It does not seal on the top left hand corner, so whenever you close the fridge door the seal is opened on the freezer, and if you don't open and shut the freezer every time it will gradually open more and more. We have called the customer service team for LG as this problem appeared within 2 months of purchase, and they said that this was normal and refused to do anything about it. I am very disappointed with the lack of understanding from the person I spoke to and with this product. Would recommend you spend your money on a different brand of fridge rather than risking experiencing the same problems!

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Kim
KimSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 16 likes

No problems unit, just works (2 Years and 9 months review)

published

No problems so far the Fridge is holding up well, easy to live with, like cleaning, takes a bit of rough treatment from kids and is easy to maintain. With kids (Grand kids for me) the chime on an open door is a function I now appreciate.
The fridge adjustments are easy and the slide out draw is handy. The crisper being an odd deep shape is the only negative for me, its a bit on the small size. Overall good quality again from LG, their white goods are improving over the models I purchased in the early 2000's. 5 stars well earned, so far so good.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Aaron
AaronScone
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and cold

published

What more could you want in a fridge, quiet, cold and seems to be holding up to a tonne of use by a busy family. Well done LG on another great product. I will be continuing to buy LG in the future.
easy to clean removable shelves and wipe down.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
hakime.akgul.5
hakime.akgul.5Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

good fridge and freezer

published

Love this beautiful stylish fridge. It made out whole kitchen look better the day it arrived. It is gorgeous and the finish isn't too bad for fingerprints. right size for me. Well lit, seems very economical and has excellent energy rating. So much so that we got a $…
Other than that it has ample space inside and could easy cater for a 4 person family!
The one thing that sold me about this fridge and makes me love it even more is it’s great energy rating 4 out of 6 stars and 334 KWh per year average. HUGE money saver!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
stephen
stephenadelaide
  • 20 reviews
  • 14 likes

good & reasonable power consumption

published

bought this fridge to replace a very old one on it's way out.
this one is quite a tidy machine, very efficient in how it keeps things frozen/cool, a nice sound warning when the door is not closed (although can be annoying if trying to stock the fridge & it keeps going off while the door is open).
appears to be quite energy efficient.
only real gripe would be the cost at roughly $700 - pretty much out of reach for low-income earners which a lot of the time with necessary products feels 'elitist'.
but overall, good in what it can do.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Rajat
RajatSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Quite a cool customer

published

Coming from a trusted and reputed white line major LG, the fridge completely delivers quality.it has ample space to fit in our weekly vegetables and other grocery purchases. It has great temperature control mechanism thus not freezing items kept in the freezer. The best feature is its holiday mode temperature control which ensures energy saving and optimal running while we are away.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Traci Marshall
Traci MarshallGadsden AL
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lg Fridge

published

I did not want a side-by-side because I already had a small freezer. I chose this refrigerator because of its large capacity and the in side lights. It has lights down both sides so that you can see everything in side! The freezer part is lit up very well also. It has a big slide-out drawer that goes from side to side that is just wonderful. There are two bins below that for vegetables and other things. The door is big enough to set a gallon of milk and a gallon of tea in it! It keeps things very cold and the freezer freezes really well. I think it is the best refrigerator I have ever purchased. I just hope I can find the stove to match LOL.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Patrick L
Patrick LMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value

published

I researched several fridges around the same price range and am very happy with LG range. It maintains a good temperature and has great storage features for the price you pay. It is also very quiet and fits comfortably in an appartment. I also found it easy to keep clean. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
I like toast
I like toastbrisbane
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect size for a smaller kitchen

published

I needed a new fridge but the dilemma was I only have a small kitchen. Having four hungry kids I had to get the optimal fridge in interior capacity for the space available so I chose this LG and I haven't been dissapointed. It runs so quietly I had to recheck it was switched on. In both summer and winter it has run beautifully and maintains temperature with ease. To date I have had zero build up of ice, the seals are chunky and it looks great in my kitchen. Great buy, great price!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
BaconLover
BaconLoverGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 54 reviews
  • 56 likes

Nice fridge

published

LG fridge has been good to my surprise. i have used other LG products like TVs but did not impress me. But this fridge has definitely exceeded my expectations. The only thing I would change if I buy another fridge is the space. I wish it had a bit more space but all in all a good product to have in the kitchen. I like the not so irritating alarm feature to notify if its left open for too long. A basic feature but very handy.

Date PurchasedJune 2014
Nam
NamMacquarie Park
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

LG fridge so far so good

published

Good enough for a small family of 3. Easy to pull out the parts & clean it up. Not happy with the putting eggs area as it can only put 10 eggs. Or else I need to cut short the eggs box to put it in. Extra work!
Dimension of this fridge is good to fit in small kitchen.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Clinton and Kreisel
Clinton and KreiselPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooling perfectly

published

The fridge is moderately sized, cools very well and keeps the fruits, veggies and meat fresh and cool. The freezer is on the top and is large. It is not noisy and is super easy to clean. We have bee. Using this fridge for over 9 months and there has been no issue so far with it. It's easy to clean.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all LG Top Mount GT-442 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White) but you can read 13 questions about LG Top Mount GT-442 Series.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White)

Details

Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Dimensions 1690 x 700 x 730 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight69 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Capacity
Total Capacity 442 L
Fridge Capacity 306 L
Freezer Capacity 136 L
Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series
  • GTIN13: 8806084901835
  • MPN: GT442BWL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.