2 photos
LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White)

LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White)

MPN: GT442BWL
4.3 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

4.3
15 reviews
5
(8)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Kylie little
    Kylie littleSwan Reach
    • 4 reviews

    Loads of space in both freezer and Lower fridge

    published

    We bought the LG 442 freezer top fridge bottom because it's just me and my partner and we buy weekly so our fridge is mainly used and the freezer is used for ice or ice cream or few frozen ready to eat meals. The price was really good too and it's power star rating was really good. The only one star we removed was because the door gets a bit sticky

    Date PurchasedJuly 2017
    stephen
    stephenadelaide
    • 20 reviews
    • 14 likes

    good & reasonable power consumption

    published

    bought this fridge to replace a very old one on it's way out.
    this one is quite a tidy machine, very efficient in how it keeps things frozen/cool, a nice sound warning when the door is not closed (although can be annoying if trying to stock the fridge & it keeps going off while the door is open).
    appears to be quite energy efficient.
    only real gripe would be the cost at roughly $700 - pretty much out of reach for low-income earners which a lot of the time with necessary products feels 'elitist'.
    but overall, good in what it can do.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Patrick L
    Patrick LMelbourne
    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great value

    published

    I researched several fridges around the same price range and am very happy with LG range. It maintains a good temperature and has great storage features for the price you pay. It is also very quiet and fits comfortably in an appartment. I also found it easy to keep clean. Highly recommended.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    I like toast
    I like toastbrisbane
    • 14 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Perfect size for a smaller kitchen

    published

    I needed a new fridge but the dilemma was I only have a small kitchen. Having four hungry kids I had to get the optimal fridge in interior capacity for the space available so I chose this LG and I haven't been dissapointed. It runs so quietly I had to recheck it was switched on. In both summer and winter it has run beautifully and maintains temperature with ease. To date I have had zero build up of ice, the seals are chunky and it looks great in my kitchen. Great buy, great price!

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Nam
    NamMacquarie Park
    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    LG fridge so far so good

    published

    Good enough for a small family of 3. Easy to pull out the parts & clean it up. Not happy with the putting eggs area as it can only put 10 eggs. Or else I need to cut short the eggs box to put it in. Extra work!
    Dimension of this fridge is good to fit in small kitchen.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017

    Related Articles

    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    See all LG Top Mount GT-442 Series reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White) but you can read 13 questions about LG Top Mount GT-442 Series.

    Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

    LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White)

    Details

    Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series
    CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
    Dimensions 1690 x 700 x 730 mm
    Energy Rating4 star(s)
    Household Size 3-4 people
    FeaturesDoor Alarm
    Handle Type External
    Smart Fridge No
    Shelf MaterialGlass
    Number of Shelves4
    Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
    Weight69 kg
    Door Hinge Right
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
    Colour / FinishWhite
    Capacity
    Total Capacity 442 L
    Fridge Capacity 306 L
    Freezer Capacity 136 L
    Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series
    • GTIN13: 8806084901835
    • MPN: GT442BWL

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.