2 photos
LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White)

LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White)

MPN: GT442BWL
4.3 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

4.3
15 reviews
5
(8)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
cherubbabies
cherubbabiesIllawarra, NSW
  • 94 reviews
  • 41 likes

Highly recommended

published

Great in every way. This fridge has lasted us for nearly 20 years.
Has not skipped a beat.
Its tremendous in every way.
Great features.
Loads of room inside
Easy to keep clean
Very affordable
Great in every way for us

Purchased in December 1999 at winnings for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kim
KimSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 16 likes

No problems unit, just works (2 Years and 9 months review)

published

No problems so far the Fridge is holding up well, easy to live with, like cleaning, takes a bit of rough treatment from kids and is easy to maintain. With kids (Grand kids for me) the chime on an open door is a function I now appreciate.
The fridge adjustments are easy and the slide out draw is handy. The crisper being an odd deep shape is the only negative for me, its a bit on the small size. Overall good quality again from LG, their white goods are improving over the models I purchased in the early 2000's. 5 stars well earned, so far so good.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Aaron
AaronScone
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and cold

published

What more could you want in a fridge, quiet, cold and seems to be holding up to a tonne of use by a busy family. Well done LG on another great product. I will be continuing to buy LG in the future.
easy to clean removable shelves and wipe down.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hakime.akgul.5
hakime.akgul.5Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

good fridge and freezer

published

Love this beautiful stylish fridge. It made out whole kitchen look better the day it arrived. It is gorgeous and the finish isn't too bad for fingerprints. right size for me. Well lit, seems very economical and has excellent energy rating. So much so that we got a $…
Other than that it has ample space inside and could easy cater for a 4 person family!
The one thing that sold me about this fridge and makes me love it even more is it’s great energy rating 4 out of 6 stars and 334 KWh per year average. HUGE money saver!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Rajat
RajatSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Quite a cool customer

published

Coming from a trusted and reputed white line major LG, the fridge completely delivers quality.it has ample space to fit in our weekly vegetables and other grocery purchases. It has great temperature control mechanism thus not freezing items kept in the freezer. The best feature is its holiday mode temperature control which ensures energy saving and optimal running while we are away.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Traci Marshall
Traci MarshallGadsden AL
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lg Fridge

published

I did not want a side-by-side because I already had a small freezer. I chose this refrigerator because of its large capacity and the in side lights. It has lights down both sides so that you can see everything in side! The freezer part is lit up very well also. It has a big slide-out drawer that goes from side to side that is just wonderful. There are two bins below that for vegetables and other things. The door is big enough to set a gallon of milk and a gallon of tea in it! It keeps things very cold and the freezer freezes really well. I think it is the best refrigerator I have ever purchased. I just hope I can find the stove to match LOL.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
BaconLover
BaconLoverGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 54 reviews
  • 56 likes

Nice fridge

published

LG fridge has been good to my surprise. i have used other LG products like TVs but did not impress me. But this fridge has definitely exceeded my expectations. The only thing I would change if I buy another fridge is the space. I wish it had a bit more space but all in all a good product to have in the kitchen. I like the not so irritating alarm feature to notify if its left open for too long. A basic feature but very handy.

Date PurchasedJune 2014
Clinton and Kreisel
Clinton and KreiselPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooling perfectly

published

The fridge is moderately sized, cools very well and keeps the fruits, veggies and meat fresh and cool. The freezer is on the top and is large. It is not noisy and is super easy to clean. We have bee. Using this fridge for over 9 months and there has been no issue so far with it. It's easy to clean.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
See all LG Top Mount GT-442 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White) but you can read 13 questions about LG Top Mount GT-442 Series.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BWL (White)

Details

Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Dimensions 1690 x 700 x 730 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight69 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Capacity
Total Capacity 442 L
Fridge Capacity 306 L
Freezer Capacity 136 L
Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series
  • GTIN13: 8806084901835
  • MPN: GT442BWL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.