??!
4 photos
LG GT-442SDC (441L, Steel)

LG GT-442SDC (441L, Steel)

MPN: GT-442SDC
3.9 from 8 reviews

See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(2)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (1)


Sanach

SanachGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Very good fridge at this Price

published

Purchased this fridge from the good guys for $890 including the delivery. Very good fridge, considering the size and capacity of the fridge. Been working good until now. Compared with the samsung fridge, this fridge has space for bottles at the bottom of the door.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Libbyt

LibbytPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Terrible. Wish I never bought it.

published

Terrible. Freezer full of ice and frost in the first week I had it, and cycles between +12 and -23 degrees Celsius. Fridge won’t go below 6 degrees Celsius. LG service has been frustrating and uncooperative. Total waste of money and food.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $990.00.

Household Size 1 person(s)
Kaye H.

Kaye H.

  • 2 reviews

Excellent, so far so good.

published

Excellent fridge. The only brand which would fit our site without kitchen modifications. Love the matt surface, extremely easy to clean, unlike other s/s fridges. There is nothing we don't like about it. It has plenty of shelf space.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $862.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Blondie

BlondieCessnock nsw

  • 6 reviews

It's a pretty cool deal!

published

My fridge is the absolute bees knees of chilling our foods, I wouldn't change anything about it except maybe one more shelf space and it opens and closes easily but still safe against tiny hands that aren't allowed to be in there love love love love . You should buy this

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Hannah R

Hannah RBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good looking and well sized

published

This is a nice looking fridge that is a good size. It has nice sturdy glass shelves. It is a bit loud at times and I wish the vegetable/fruit drawer was larger. Also the ice maker could be sturdier and larger but I do like how you can slide it over. The bottom shelf in the fridge door is a bit too short to be useful and sometimes the freezer door sticks open so need to carefully close but it does beep to alert you if left open. Overall though it is a good fridge at a good price.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Celeste9

Celeste9geelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and good Looking

published

What and absolute pleasure it is to welcome a new fridge after the old clunker finally (thankfully) went belly up. Food really feels colder and dryer. Maybe 'crisper' would be a better description because this fridge does a good job of spreading the cool around evenly. It has really good LED lighting inside too, so that's another bonus but the best thing is... its quiet. Doesn't make a sound! We love it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Jannah W

Jannah WSpringvale South

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

The best Refrigerator to have

published

Great refrigerator with good temperature in all compartments, very quiet and very easy to clean. Adjustable temperature’s separate in the fridge and in the freezer at the choice of your own, and just love the layout of it inside and out with the compartments it has got is just all you need.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Andy

AndyPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Decent

published

Have had this for 4 months and bought it from good guys during the sales.

Decent sized and seems to be working ok. I do notice abit of noise at night when it's completely silent but during the day it's fine.

Ice cube compartment is handy too. I'd recommend this as a budget buy

Date PurchasedDec 2017

See all LG 441L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Pam J

Pam Jasked

How long should the compressor run for? Purchased the fridge yesterday and it is whisper quiet. We run the appliance through an 12v/240v (DC/AC) invertor as we are on stand alone solar and felt it was running quite a long time during last night. Mind you at present it is very hot and humid here west of Casino NSW.

No answers

Rob Nash

Rob Nashasked

Does anyone else's fridge make quite a loud noise while the compressor is running? Some people on here are saying it is a very quiet fridge, so maybe there's a problem with ours?

1 answer
Rossco
Rossco

Yes terrible vibration noise mainly at night, still waiting for technician, only 12 months old, noise started couple of weeks ago.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.