2 photos
LG 441L Top Mount GT-442SDC (Stainless Steel)

LG 441L Top Mount GT-442SDC (Stainless Steel)

MPNs: GT-442SDC and GT442SDC
3.7 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

3.7
10 reviews
5
(3)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jan
JanSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Very, very disappointed

published

I wrote a very positive review on this product about 9 months ago but feel it necessary to write another review now. Love the fridge BUT the door of the fridge have small 'dents' that seem to appear over night. We are in our 70s with no pets, no children and very clean and house-proud but so disappointed that this fridge dents so easily. Hate to see what it's going to look like in 5 years time. Would never have bought this knowing this problem. Also I totally agree with other reviews about the vegetable crisper down the bottom - the fridge door prevents you from opening the crisper wide enough to get anything in it properly - you literally have to remove the crisper just to get your vegies in and out. Total design fail.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Darrel C.
Darrel C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love it! Spacious and strong shelves

published

Like the design, colour etc and very easy to open and close the fridge. It beeps if it is left open for little bit longer. So spacious and keeps good temperature control.

Purchased in April 2015 at The Good Guys for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sanach
SanachGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good fridge at this Price

published

Purchased this fridge from the good guys for $890 including the delivery. Very good fridge, considering the size and capacity of the fridge. Been working good until now. Compared with the samsung fridge, this fridge has space for bottles at the bottom of the door.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 441L Top Mount GT-442SDC (Stainless Steel) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Libbyt
LibbytPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible. Wish I never bought it.

published

Terrible. Freezer full of ice and frost in the first week I had it, and cycles between +12 and -23 degrees Celsius. Fridge won’t go below 6 degrees Celsius. LG service has been frustrating and uncooperative. Total waste of money and food.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $990.00.

Incentivised Review No
Household Size 1 person(s)
Kaye H.
Kaye H.
  • 2 reviews

Excellent, so far so good.

published

Excellent fridge. The only brand which would fit our site without kitchen modifications. Love the matt surface, extremely easy to clean, unlike other s/s fridges. There is nothing we don't like about it. It has plenty of shelf space.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $862.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Blondie
BlondieCessnock nsw
  • 6 reviews

It's a pretty cool deal!

published

My fridge is the absolute bees knees of chilling our foods, I wouldn't change anything about it except maybe one more shelf space and it opens and closes easily but still safe against tiny hands that aren't allowed to be in there love love love love . You should buy this

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Hannah R
Hannah RBrisbane
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good looking and well sized

published

This is a nice looking fridge that is a good size. It has nice sturdy glass shelves. It is a bit loud at times and I wish the vegetable/fruit drawer was larger. Also the ice maker could be sturdier and larger but I do like how you can slide it over. The bottom shelf in the fridge door is a bit too short to be useful and sometimes the freezer door sticks open so need to carefully close but it does beep to alert you if left open. Overall though it is a good fridge at a good price.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Celeste9
Celeste9geelong
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and good Looking

published

What and absolute pleasure it is to welcome a new fridge after the old clunker finally (thankfully) went belly up. Food really feels colder and dryer. Maybe 'crisper' would be a better description because this fridge does a good job of spreading the cool around evenly. It has really good LED lighting inside too, so that's another bonus but the best thing is... its quiet. Doesn't make a sound! We love it.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Jannah W
Jannah WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

The best Refrigerator to have

published

Great refrigerator with good temperature in all compartments, very quiet and very easy to clean. Adjustable temperature’s separate in the fridge and in the freezer at the choice of your own, and just love the layout of it inside and out with the compartments it has got is just all you need.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 441L Top Mount GT-442SDC (Stainless Steel) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy
AndyPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Have had this for 4 months and bought it from good guys during the sales.

Decent sized and seems to be working ok. I do notice abit of noise at night when it's completely silent but during the day it's fine.

Ice cube compartment is handy too. I'd recommend this as a budget buy

Date PurchasedDec 2017
See all LG Top Mount GT-442 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Pam J
Pam Jasked
441L Top Mount GT-442SDC (Stainless Steel)

How long should the compressor run for? Purchased the fridge yesterday and it is whisper quiet. We run the appliance through an 12v/240v (DC/AC) invertor as we are on stand alone solar and felt it was running quite a long time during last night. Mind you at present it is very hot and humid here west of Casino NSW.

No answers
Rob Nash
Rob Nashasked
441L Top Mount GT-442SDC (Stainless Steel)

Does anyone else's fridge make quite a loud noise while the compressor is running? Some people on here are saying it is a very quiet fridge, so maybe there's a problem with ours?

1 answer
Rossco
Rossco

Yes terrible vibration noise mainly at night, still waiting for technician, only 12 months old, noise started couple of weeks ago.

See all LG Top Mount GT-442 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 441L Top Mount GT-442SDC (Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,259.00
Dimensions 1690 x 700 x 730 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight70 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless
Capacity
Total Capacity 441 L
Fridge Capacity 305 L
Freezer Capacity 136 L
Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806084837219
  • MPN: GT-442SDC and GT442SDC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.