?
? !
12 photos
LG Top Mount GT-442 Series

LG Top Mount GT-442 Series (page 3 of 7)

441L, 442L
4.1 from 93 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Impressive 4-star energy rating

  • Quiet operation

  • 'Smart diagnosis' feature

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (17)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (17)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
hakime.akgul.5

hakime.akgul.5Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

good fridge and freezer

published

Love this beautiful stylish fridge. It made out whole kitchen look better the day it arrived. It is gorgeous and the finish isn't too bad for fingerprints. right size for me. Well lit, seems very economical and has excellent energy rating. So much so that we got a $…
Other than that it has ample space inside and could easy cater for a 4 person family!
The one thing that sold me about this fridge and makes me love it even more is it’s great energy rating 4 out of 6 stars and 334 KWh per year average. HUGE money saver!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
RoadTrack

RoadTrackKyneton

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Stylish Fridge

published

Love this beautiful stylish fridge. It made out whole kitchen look better the day it arrived. It is gorgeous and the finish isn't too bad for fingerprints. The lay out is so clever and the shelve are great. Perhaps the biggest improvement for us is having a freezer that actually freezes properly! It runs quite and I hope to have it for many years

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Āryapāla Saville

Āryapāla SavilleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

good standard fridge and freezer

published

No bells or whistles. Good straight forward fridge that is sturdy and practical.
freezer up top, makes ice. Well lit, seems very economical and has excellent energy rating. So much so that we got a $250 rebate from the government for it.
Needed to fit a smallish space and has fitted the bill

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG Top Mount GT-442 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jannah W

Jannah WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

The best Refrigerator to have

published

Great refrigerator with good temperature in all compartments, very quiet and very easy to clean. Adjustable temperature’s separate in the fridge and in the freezer at the choice of your own, and just love the layout of it inside and out with the compartments it has got is just all you need.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Ash

AshSunshine coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing! Colder than cold

published

This fridge is amazing! Let’s start with the look of the fridge, it’s a stainless look a like which makes it so stylish but yet so easy to clean with no fingerprints or streaks and if I’m going to be honest I never have to wipe mine as you just don’t see any marks.
It’s a very quiet fridge I don’t notice it at all at night or during the day which is another plus side!
Other than that it has ample space inside and could easy cater for a 4 person family!
The one thing that sold me about this fridge and makes me love it even more is it’s great energy rating 4 out of 6 stars and 334 KWh per year average. HUGE money saver!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Andy

AndyPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Have had this for 4 months and bought it from good guys during the sales.

Decent sized and seems to be working ok. I do notice abit of noise at night when it's completely silent but during the day it's fine.

Ice cube compartment is handy too. I'd recommend this as a budget buy

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Junior C.

Junior C.Brisbane

  • 2 reviews

Great space and quite affordable

published

Good temperature and very is easy to maintain and clean. Quiet and easy to use so overall a great refrigerator to buy when it comes to storage space, ease of access, noise reduced and low maintenance. Very easy to clean and all the compartments are quite strong and can carry a decent amount of weight in each storage section.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Babs

BabsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

So far, so good

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Von C

Von C

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge

published

Really good quality for the price! Bought it a month ago for the new house, quiet and good temp throughout. Only small issue would be, the door side shelves are a little limited in sizing options, we usually have lots of juice and milk, tall sauce bottles but are unable to fit them all.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG Top Mount GT-442 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louise

LouiseMordialloc

Freezer seal

published

We too only bought our lg fridge in dec 2017 we also have the problem that when the fridge door closes the freezer pops open just slightly but enough to cause condensation in the freezer will be going to Good Guys and showing them your review, clearly a problem with the manufacture

Date PurchasedDec 2017
stephen

stephenadelaide

  • 20 reviews
  • 14 likes

good & reasonable power consumption

published

bought this fridge to replace a very old one on it's way out.
this one is quite a tidy machine, very efficient in how it keeps things frozen/cool, a nice sound warning when the door is not closed (although can be annoying if trying to stock the fridge & it keeps going off while the door is open).
appears to be quite energy efficient.
only real gripe would be the cost at roughly $700 - pretty much out of reach for low-income earners which a lot of the time with necessary products feels 'elitist'.
but overall, good in what it can do.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Kramotax

KramotaxSydney

  • 5 reviews

Very good unit

published

Had purchased the LG GT-442BPL in mid 2016, good price got it while it's on sale in good guys.
Has not skipped a beat yet. Hopefully it'll last for more years to come.
Fits perfectly in our fridge space in the kitchen.
It beeps when you leave the door open for too long.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
경미

경미 AU

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect

published

Everyone went to the store to look at LG product, because they like it, but the design is so pretty that I thought about it for a long time and chose the product which is not more practical than the design. Though I don't worry about it because it's 10 years ' warranty.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
maria

mariaSydney

  • 6 reviews

Nice fridge

published

Always love LG products, not only the customer service is good even the product itself always good quality, never have problem, freezer has the moveable ice tray so a plus. Fridge has one pull-out tray, about 2 other trays and one fresh box where you can control the humidity to control your fresh produce

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Starrie

StarrieAdelaide

reasonable price! good energy rating

published

love this LG fridge. we used to have one LG and one samsung fridge. The samsung stop working one day so i decided to bought a new one. LG is mine first perference as the other LG fridge is working perfectly. I bought this one as a clearance deal from harvey norman. it is in decent size with reasonable price!also good energy rating

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG Top Mount GT-442 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 3 of 7

Questions & Answers

lindsay rogers

lindsay rogersasked

442L Top Mount GT-442BPL (Platinum Silver)

is there a fan in the bottom section or does air all come from the top freezer section the fridge section is around 14 deg c and top -23deg c

1 answer
Orlando L.
Orlando L.

The fan is in the top section in the freezer

Christine L.

Christine L.asked

Top Mount GT-442 Series

We have 2 year old LG 441 Top Mount. compressor is very noisy with vibration, started shortly after purchasing and then stopped noise. Has started again now. Technician came out and said rubber mount isn't dampening vibration. He suggested putting cardboard under the wheel (doesn't stop it). He said maybe could get another rubber mount but might be part of whole compressor. Anyone else have this problem and how can it be fixed?

No answers
Christine L.

Christine L.asked

Top Mount GT-442 Series

Fridge is 2 years old. Compressor makes constant loud vibration noise. First started when new then no problems for 2 years.Technician came out, said can't do much. He could try to get another rubber support. Any one else have this issue and How did you fix it?

3 answers
Jan
Jan

Christine I have only had my fridge for a couple of months, but I've just checked and the compressor is under a 10 year warranty. I would definitely pursue this issue further. Mine makes the occasional seldom loud noise which it has done since installation, for some reason other than that I am extremely happy with this fridge

Ina
Ina

That's just the fridge compressor kicking in...all fridges do that

Christine L.
Christine L.

Issue fixed under warranty. Was a faulty compressor mount.

See all LG Top Mount GT-442 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG Top Mount GT-442 Series

Details

Features:

  • Series of 2 fridges, one is a durable stainless steel, and the other has a white finish
  • These fridges don’t contain a huge amount of space, but they contain enough storage space to suit a household of around 3 to 4 people
  • Features strategically placed air vents, including vents at the back and within the fridge door. According to the website, items stored in the door cool up to 35% faster than LG fridges without this door-cooling featuring.
  • 4-star energy rating: A high rating compared to other types of fridges, which typically have much lower energy-ratings.
  • Although these are not smart fridges, both LG fridges offer a ‘smart diagnosis’ feature activated by pairing the fridge with a smartphone. If there are issues, this feature allows the fridge to figure out what the problem is.

Points of praise:

  • Reviewers were pleased that the fridge ran quietly and didn’t cause a disturbance. Some even forgot that their fridge was switched on.
  • Although both fridges weren’t difficult to clean, the stainless steel was especially easy. All it took was a quick wipe down to get the fridge sparkling again.

Points to consider:

  • Some reviewers wished there were more shelf space, but considering this type of fridge is typically thinner than others, it makes sense that this fridge wouldn't have the most amount of space
Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series
LG 441L Top Mount GT-442WDC (White)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2018

LG 441L Top Mount GT-442WDC (White)

4.0
(4)
LG 441L Top Mount GT-442BTDC (Black Steel)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2018

LG 441L Top Mount GT-442BTDC (Black Steel)

No reviews yet
LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BPL (Platinum Silver)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2018

LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BPL (Platinum Silver)

4.2
(52)
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,259.00$1,139.00
Dimensions 1690 x 700 x 730 mm1690 x 700 x 730 mm1690 x 700 x 730 mm1690 x 700 x 730 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor AlarmDoor AlarmDisplay Panel and Door AlarmDoor Alarm
Handle Type ExternalExternalExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoYesNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves4444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight70 kg70 kg70 kg69 kg
Door Hinge RightRightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainlessWhiteBlack SteelPlatinum Silver
Capacity
Total Capacity 441 L441 L441 L442 L
Fridge Capacity 305 L305 L305 L306 L
Freezer Capacity 136 L136 L136 L136 L
Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.