??!
2 photos
LG GT-515BPL (Platinum)

LG GT-515BPL (Platinum)

MPN: GT-515BPL
4.5 from 13 reviews

Reviews

4.5

13 reviews
5
(8)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Lawrence S

    Lawrence SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 4 reviews

    Great fridge, runs quietly, no worries fridge

    published

    We purchased this fridge in 2015 and have had no problems. It is easy to clean inside and out. Shelves easy to move and it always keeps food at the correct temperature, the motor is quiet you cannot hear it running (we have an open plan kitchen living room). Big freezer and lots of space.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2015
    Mac

    MacSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Good fridge but not excellent

    published

    It is a good fridge but not great. The shelving for bottles on the door side could have been designed to fit more tall bottles. The water dispenser is not electrical pumped like those in the top range models. The ice container in the freezer is not removable and it gets in the way when you try to store more stuff in the freezer.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Deb Wheeler

    Deb WheelerWarnervale

    • 6 reviews

    Great fridge

    published

    This fridge is so very easy to clean inside and out and it always keeps food at the correct temperature, the motor is very quiet you cannot hear it running and we all love the easy access to cold water, especially the grandchildren. The outside of fridge is very smart too.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how LG GT-515BPL (Platinum) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Prash

    PrashSydney

    • 3 reviews

    Great Fridge, Spacious

    published

    Purchased this fridge in Aug 2016 and so far it has been great. It is quit spacious and the compartments are removable and re-adjustable. That makes it easier to rearrange when you have to keep a large vessel or a crate of beer in to chill ;). The cleaning is also easy as you can remove the glass shelfs and wash or wipe. It is not noisy when it is operating and can barely hear while it is on. The door open alarm is helpful and the beep reminds you to shut the door, a handy feature!

    The cooling is excellent and it gives you 6 setting to choose at bottom shelf and in freezer section as well. It ticks all the boxes for me and I am quite happy with it.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Olme

    OlmeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 11 reviews

    Works very well

    published

    Had it for two months now. Fridge does it job, works perfectly fine, no noise whatsoever compare to our old one. Very happy with it.

    One small tight though, it catches fingerprint much more than our old stainless steel ones, had to clean it much more often, but a quick wipe will do the trick.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    ShiGle

    ShiGle3182

    • 5 reviews

    Awesome Fridge

    published

    It maintain the temperature in all compartments well.

    Big fridge and store quite a number of things. The fast freeze works wonder.

    It is not noisy which is what we wanted and suited us well.

    The fridge is easy to clean inside and out. There is no need to use any harsh liquid to remove any stains.

    2 thumbs up!

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    R.singh

    R.singhSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 10 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Perfect

    published

    Had Samsung side by side fridge which broke down in one year.got all Lg products in my overesas home.so i decided to buy Lg fridge.its working beautifully.got on low setting and whole fridge is cold.ice cream fully hard in freezer while in Samsung ice cream always bit soft on low setting.

    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    AppleUser

    AppleUserAlbury

    • 6 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Beer is always Cold!

    published

    Having moved from a Samsung fridge this LG model has blown the performance and reliability of its predecessor out of the water! My beer is always cold, nice and quiet performance and has a nice power rating.

    Freezer is nicely sized for a 500L, the ice cube area is slightly a pain but just needs to be washed to removed any excess ice build up.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2015
    Cindy F

    Cindy FSydney

    • 4 reviews

    It works perfectly!

    published

    I purchased this fridge from Appliancesonline last year. It fits the kitchen perfectly and my family love it. It can maintain good temperature in all compartments, work quietly and save energy. The storage is big enough for a four people family. Also it's easy to clean, just take out the removal glass parts and the bottom container, and the use a dishcloth to wipe the surface and rinse the removal parts.

    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how LG GT-515BPL (Platinum) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Geoff

    Geoff

    • 2 reviews

    Very good refrigerator at an excellent price.

    published

    This sleek looking fridge keeps its temperature well in the refrigeration and freezing compartments. It is easy to clean both inside and out, and the handle is styled to allow a quick wipe over. The freezer compartment of this model is particularly generous. However, it is difficult to access the vegetable crisper drawer without opening the door past 90 degrees.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    DAVE

    DAVENew South Wales, 2564

    • 11 reviews

    What more could you want?

    published

    This is the best fridge I ever owned. Suited to our growing family. It keeps a uniform temperature throughout all compartments including the huge freezer. Simple to adjust the thermostat. It's quiet and seals well and easy to keep clean. With a ten year warranty, you just cant go wrong.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Appliance junkie

    Appliance junkieMelbourne, Victoria

    • 10 reviews
    • 4 likes

    LG GT 5158BPL 515L top mount refrigerator

    published

    Pros- Spacious, quiet operation, stainless steel- easy to clean. Temperature control good. Fits in standard fridge space in most new small houses. Best suitable for families with 2-3 children. Plenty of Space for fridge magnets photos and other fridge notices.
    Cons- Side glass storage shelves space do not have a clever design. Second last side shelf holds two 3L milk bottles and that's just about right fit. Don't have space for juice bottles if you keep milk cans.
    If you are a large family or like entertaining/ lots of guests, then you may need more space, especially in freezer compartment.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Deb M

    Deb MNorthern NSW

    • 2 reviews

    Good product

    published

    It fits my kitchen well, the shelves are well spaced easy to fit most of my large casserole dishes and easy to keep clean. Good space in doors for large bottles which is handy. The freezer ia a good size for the size fridge and I use the ice maker a lot during summer and it's nice you can remove it if you need extra room. It also looks really nice for the price. So far the temperate regions have stayed constant and have had no issues. Not super quiet but fine for what I was after. Would recommend as very happy with product.

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    See all LG 515L Top Mount with Door Cooling reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Max B

    Max Basked

    GT-515BPL (Platinum)

    Where is the drip tray in my fridge?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.