??!
11 photos
LG 515L Top Mount with Door Cooling

LG 515L Top Mount with Door Cooling (page 2 of 2)

GT-515BPL (Platinum), GT-515BWL (White), GT-W515BPL (Platinum, Ice & Water), etc...
4.5 from 31 reviews

Reviews

4.5

31 reviews
5
(18)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
AppleUser

AppleUserAlbury

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beer is always Cold!

published

Having moved from a Samsung fridge this LG model has blown the performance and reliability of its predecessor out of the water! My beer is always cold, nice and quiet performance and has a nice power rating.

Freezer is nicely sized for a 500L, the ice cube area is slightly a pain but just needs to be washed to removed any excess ice build up.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Samar kalandos

Samar kalandosVictoria

  • 10 reviews

Good fridge

published

Good have so much space the water idea so ezy and smart, love the stanless steel body so ezy to clean, very energy saver, i like it, only i didn't give 5stars its just because the class inside so sensitive and get scrches ezy, but you can buy some fridge matt protector from the 2$shop,i still like and i recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Purple OzE

Purple OzEAU

  • 2 reviews

looking good

published

purchased this model fridge/freezer in March 2017 from Harvey Norman. Product was delivered , installed and old body removed. So far so good. Things are kept nice and cold. Drinks are very cold. Running is very quiet. Foods are easy to remove and replace as lots of room between shelves. Plenty of space inside for weekly meat and left overs . Door has adequate room for milk, sauces, condiments. Plenty of light inside. Freezer is good size .Fits a good selection of frozen vegs pies prawns etc. Iceblocks quick to freeze. Easy to keep clean. So far very happy with performance. Looking good as last new fridge(not a LG) lasted one week. No, this is not a typo. Would recommend LG to any who are looking for performance and reliability.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 515L Top Mount with Door Cooling compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cindy F

Cindy FSydney

  • 4 reviews

It works perfectly!

published

I purchased this fridge from Appliancesonline last year. It fits the kitchen perfectly and my family love it. It can maintain good temperature in all compartments, work quietly and save energy. The storage is big enough for a four people family. Also it's easy to clean, just take out the removal glass parts and the bottom container, and the use a dishcloth to wipe the surface and rinse the removal parts.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Geoff

Geoff

  • 2 reviews

Very good refrigerator at an excellent price.

published

This sleek looking fridge keeps its temperature well in the refrigeration and freezing compartments. It is easy to clean both inside and out, and the handle is styled to allow a quick wipe over. The freezer compartment of this model is particularly generous. However, it is difficult to access the vegetable crisper drawer without opening the door past 90 degrees.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
DAVE

DAVENew South Wales, 2564

  • 11 reviews

What more could you want?

published

This is the best fridge I ever owned. Suited to our growing family. It keeps a uniform temperature throughout all compartments including the huge freezer. Simple to adjust the thermostat. It's quiet and seals well and easy to keep clean. With a ten year warranty, you just cant go wrong.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Appliance junkie

Appliance junkieMelbourne, Victoria

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

LG GT 5158BPL 515L top mount refrigerator

published

Pros- Spacious, quiet operation, stainless steel- easy to clean. Temperature control good. Fits in standard fridge space in most new small houses. Best suitable for families with 2-3 children. Plenty of Space for fridge magnets photos and other fridge notices.
Cons- Side glass storage shelves space do not have a clever design. Second last side shelf holds two 3L milk bottles and that's just about right fit. Don't have space for juice bottles if you keep milk cans.
If you are a large family or like entertaining/ lots of guests, then you may need more space, especially in freezer compartment.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Laura B

Laura BAU

  • 3 reviews

Glad I didn't listen to some reviews.....

published

This suits the two of us, maybe I could have gone for a smaller one, but it's fine and we have the room.
The freezer section is very big, although I still kept my small freezer as you couldn't store a months food and meat etc.
The water dispenser was a little dissapointing as it really just dribbles the water out, had to have it fixed as it stopped working once, it is just gravity fed. The mechanic said he has fixed a few with the dispenser problem.
The Platnium is excellent for cleaning and doesn't leave any finger marks or water streaks when you wipe it down.
The motor is quite, some people had said it was noisy, ours is fine.

Deb M

Deb MNorthern NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good product

published

It fits my kitchen well, the shelves are well spaced easy to fit most of my large casserole dishes and easy to keep clean. Good space in doors for large bottles which is handy. The freezer ia a good size for the size fridge and I use the ice maker a lot during summer and it's nice you can remove it if you need extra room. It also looks really nice for the price. So far the temperate regions have stayed constant and have had no issues. Not super quiet but fine for what I was after. Would recommend as very happy with product.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 515L Top Mount with Door Cooling compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tam W

Tam WMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Fridge with Plenty of Room

published

I find this fridge suits my needs well. Firstly, It fits in the space the designers who built my house decided was a fridge area. (not sure where they went to design school , but I don't suggest it). The Fridge keeps all my items well cooled, there is plenty of room for all my food. I suppose if i had to pick on something, the crisper drawers are a little hard to open unless you fridge door is fully open. I did end up taking out the ice tray provided as it was hard to tell if the ice was frozen and people would empty it into the bucket/drawer provided, and we would often end up with one giant ice-block. The water reservoir is easy to take our and clean and easy to refill. I would definitely buy this brand again if I ever need to.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
kina

kinaDarwin

Slow and inefficient

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Page 2 of 2
See all LG 515L Top Mount with Door Cooling reviews

Questions & Answers

Craig

Craigasked

GT-515BTDC (Black Steel)

We purchased the LG fridge 7 months ago and had issues of ice build up in freezer compartment as its suppose to be frost free so they took fridge away and gave us another today and there is ice starting to build up already in freezer is this normal

1 answer
Mervynj
Mervynj

We've had no problem with Ice build up and we've had it over 1 year. We keep the freezer pretty full with all sorts of products.

Max B

Max Basked

GT-515BPL (Platinum)

Where is the drip tray in my fridge?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.