??!
10 photos
LG LD-1481S4 / LD-1481W4

LG LD-1481S4 / LD-1481W4

LD-1481S4 (Stainless) and LD-1481W4 (White)
4.2 from 52 reviews

See the Best Freestanding Dishwashers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
24
4 star
20
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
3

Jmill

JmillHornsby

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad quality!

published

I bought one 2 years ago and now the trays are already rusty. It was a wrong decision buying this thing. I thought LG is a good brand, I should have purchased a European brand instead. Never again LG!
Better get rid of this on the next council clean up.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

ReviewGuru

ReviewGuruPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

A better than average dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ben

BenQLD, 4655

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Buy Great Results

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
cathalc

cathalcAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 16 likes

Dissapointing

published

The dishwasher only lasted about 6 years - the Drain Pump was worn out and the sump was leaking when the repairman looked at it, would cost about 500 to fix when we spent about 700 on it. Won't be buying LG appliance again if thats the lifecycle of them

Date PurchasedSep 2012

Ricky

RickyEdwards Town

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sparklin plates now

published

We got sick of doing all the plates, knife and forks manually and using so much water and power so we bought one of these this year. It cost us way more to have it installed but once in it looks great and clean sour plates so well the plates sparkle

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Ruby Bennet

Ruby BennetPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the black machine

published

We have a very black dark kitchen and wanted a dish washer that wouldn't hide itself or be bright sliver so this was our only option to buy and got the whire model. It cleans the dishes very well and installing didn't cost a huge amount. It looks really nice in the kitchen too like it was meant to be there

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Mat

Mat

  • 3 reviews

Almost Awesome!!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Watervale

WatervaleMACQUARIE

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Good Dish washer

published

Good clean and dry
Sits in my open plan living area, very quiet, don't notice it really
I like the 60 minute quick cycle
Second LG dishwasher I've had from new (shifted house and left first one there), now had for 10 months
Does what it's supposed to do, no complaints

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Rod

RodNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Another piece of crap!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Good Dishwasher but....

published

The dishwasher performs well, efficient and quiet. The bottom rack does not fit well and drops off the runners when it is loaded and being pushed into place. Takes several goes to get it to slide in. Very annoying.
Left glass guard does not lock into position and tends to drop away. Have not had a bad wash so far.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

rays

raysmurray bridge

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect product

published

our first dishwasher and should of got one ages ago this product washers almost perfect every time we only use the finish tablet and glass were comes up beautiful very easy to use a lots of setting we dont use the quick 30 minute wash and didnt seem to clean very well

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Mark

MarkBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

Energy efficient Quality

published

Quiet and Energy efficient. Expect a quality Korean build product. Used for a family of 5, so it has done some heavy loading cleaning for couple of months. It noisy at heavy load, but it is expected. The dishes is pretty decently clean at hot cycle, also there an economical cycle if you prefer to go budget

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Sandy

SandyNT, 820

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Washes well

published

Havnt had the dish washer for very long, but so far seems to be working quite well. It is quiet and washes the dishes well. The unit is quite large so we only run it every 3 or 4 days when its full. The different programs are also usefull for smaller loads.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Fred

FredGold coast

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice replacement dishwasher

published

Purchased this dishwasher as a replacement to the one that was and leaking. The dishwasher is much better as it new . Does a very good job in washing the dishes and cutlery etc. It is very good choice for us as it fitted in well appearance wise to the kitchen

Date PurchasedJun 2017
ROBF

ROBFBega

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Overall - Very Good

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
jacs

jacs

  • 3 reviews

Wonderful

published

Fantastic product can't recommend more, washes well and easy to stack. Takes more than my last dishwasher. Easy to use buttons and cycles. Instructions are clear and easy to understand. Very reliable and has not given us any trouble since the day we got it. Can't go wrong with LG

Date PurchasedAug 2015

The best ever !!

published

it is great no issues at all, unable to write any further words as there are no words to discribe how great it is and the cleaniness of the dishers and glasses, but party assistance I have had. We have our daughters 18th coming up therefore I am sure it will make the clean up so much easier

Date PurchasedJul 2015

Ojefoje

OjefojeSydney

  • 5 reviews

Replacing Dishlex

published

This was purchased to replace a Dishlex which kept failing. I have an LG dishwasher since 2008 and this one is still functioning well. So know that they last. This was a bargain buy at Good Guys and very happy as quiet and does a good job cleaning even on short cycle. For the price a quality product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Moni

MoniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Average dishwasher

published

This is an average product. I've found that I need to rinse my dishes before they go into the dishwasher which is rather annoying and a waste of water. I always have to use the hottest setting, otherwise things don't clean properly. The layout of the dishwasher is quite good though, allowing for efficient stacking.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Luke

Lukebrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quick and efficient

published

this is an awesome affordable dishwasher really really good. 3 kids 3 adults in my household and it cleans everything really well. My favourite thing about it is the top shelf height room I can put all the pots and pans in there when I don't want to wash them up by hand.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Tracey

Traceyasked

Hi I am replacing a dishlex global 300
It's dimensions are w600x h830xd575
Do you have anything with similar dimensions ? Bench depth is biggest problem...can't have anything deeper than 575mm

2 answers
Olives
Olives

Dimensions are 590 depth.

Marie Cameron
Marie Cameron

Hi Tracey the measurement of my LG dishwasher is 600mm depth 820-870mm height and 600 - 605 mm wide I found that the dishwasher was just a couple of mm's too high so we took off the detachable top and it fitted perfectly
Marie


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

LG LD-1481S4 (Stainless)
  • Discontinued

LG LD-1481S4 (Stainless)

4.0
(17)
LG LD-1481W4 (White)
  • Discontinued

LG LD-1481W4 (White)

4.2
(35)
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,299$1,199
FeaturesChild Lock and Cutlery RackChild Lock, Cutlery Rack and Eco Mode/Wash
Number of Place Settings 1414
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption11.5 L/wash11.5 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption230 kWh per year230 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level45 db47 db
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelWhite
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 600 mm850 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2015

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.