4 photos
LG NeoChef MJ3966

LG NeoChef MJ3966 (page 2 of 2)

MJ3966ABS (Black), MJ3966ASS (Silver)
3.1 from 39 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jeja
JejaNSW, 2217
  • 25 reviews
  • 39 likes

Fault since day 1 and terrible warranty service

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Horrendous customer service - read this review before you buy

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rourou
RourouWestmead
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

I love this microwave ..i find it easy to use just read the instructions and youll find it very easy to follow . . Im very satesfied with my cooking results with it and It s very good size .. im very happy and satisfied i highly recommend this product

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Matt
MattGold Coast
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love cooking with this!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MJ3966 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John C
John C
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very easy to use

published

A stylish and straight forward easy to use machine. Stable turntable and setting completion is very tuneful. Instructions and guidelines on the inside above the turntable make it easy to select the programme to use. Overall the design is stylish and fitted well with the other stainless kitchen appliances we have. Can recommend it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
경미
경미 AU
  • 4 reviews

This is perfect

published

Without explanation, I worried a lot about whether it was one of life items, but I decided to use it as an LG product at home. I wonder when I can use the oven at home. I think I can use air fryer with this.
I recommend this product yah.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Ziggy
ZiggyReservoir
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not as big as advertised.

published

LG advertise this as 39 l. Choice, in their test of convection microwaves, measured it at 31 l.

While we can expect for example that a turntable excludes some space from use, this discrepancy is around 25% which is quite a lot.

Note that in the Choice test this model received a Recommended rating.

Update after several months:

The thing works. The control options are numerous and the manual needs to be studied.
Disappointingly the internal rear panel, the only one of stainless steel, is showing corrosion spots. A low grade of steel must have been chosen.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Roman
RomanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Nice one will recommend to others

published

Bought about a year ago and giving good service. Heats the food more evenly compared to what I had previously. Touch functions are nice but bit frustrating to set medium time interval for cooking as it takes linger to set. Sleek and shiny design goes well with modern kitchen. The operating noise level is on par.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Djnww
DjnwwSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just as bad as the decade old microwave I replaced

published

Bought this due to the material I read on their website. I admit the convection + microwave functions are great. Amazing at heating up crisp pizza in 3 minutes. It's pull down door was also a nice idea.

Apart from that:
1. The fan keeps running for up to a minute each time it finishes microwaving. Extremely annoying.
2. Microwave function is awful. It does not heat consistently at all. Food in the center is frozen while the outside is burning hot. I have to keep mixing my food every 30 seconds for equal heat distribution.
3. Menu is impossible to use without the manual. I feel like I have to memorise codes to get it to work. If you had a screen that tells me what options I have, that would be amazing.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MJ3966 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken N
Ken NWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Very poor design

published

The top to bottom opening door causes difficulty when removing hot items from the oven. The menu is difficult to use. The oven makes cracking noises when heating-up and the turntable rattles around in the oven when in operation. The local representative has reduced the cracking but not the rattly turntable. We are very disappointed with this oven and expected better from LG.. and we did read the manual.

austex
austexAU
  • 7 reviews

I tell everyone how GREAT this is!!!

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Paul Green
Paul GreenSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

All in one but does not replace them all for everything

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MJ3966 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jaya36
jaya36SA, 5169
  • 83 reviews
  • 85 likes

I have the black one...

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
jaya36
jaya36
aqua_jc
aqua_jcAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Jolly good so far

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.