??!
6 photos
LG NeoChef MS2596
4.0 from 102 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (36)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (36)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (36)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (35)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Sandeep S

Sandeep SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great size microwave

published

I bought the smallest microwave I could fine to have in our galley space. Despite its size, the microwave surprisingly is able to fit larger items with ease. We only use our microwave for reheating food and nothing else so it fits our purpose.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Evs

EvsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great so far

published

We've been using our microwave for a few months now and finding it easy to use,
it has energy saving features. Its compact design doesn't prevent it from doing a good job. Can fit a large dinner plate and can evenly heat a big variety of dishes.
Defrost function took a little time to get the hang of, but good after some practice

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good. Needs some work on the design

published

Functionally quite sound. Heats food efficiently and evenly with minimal noise.
The ease of use could be improved. Can be a little frustrating attempting to access the lesser used functions under the door.
A very good choice.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MsTiff

MsTiffGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice and simple

published

Food tastes great. Easy to use. Not that many functions, but I'm not too fussed. Love the cute tone when it's done microwaving. Food is heated evenly. The hexagonal turntable is very stable and better than the circle ones I used to have.

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$150.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Mac

MacSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Heat up wonder

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bing Lee for A$173.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Review

Review

  • 4 reviews

Great product

published

Heats quite well and evenly, easy to use the features though can be annoying to need to open the door to access some of the less used controls, good small size, it also looks stylish.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$192.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
mkrd

mkrdPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

No timer option. Hard to read programs as behind the door, stupid chiming during cooking.

published

No timer function. Have to turn off at the gpo to set time after power outage. Door needs to be open to set program. Poorly designed electronics. It also chimes during the cooking,
why?? Try cooking porrige early morning without waking the whole house! Bought based on choice magazine. Rubbish microwave compared to sharp carousel.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Dan D

Dan DSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Small but mighty.

published

Bought this microwave oven for my mum to replace the old one. It is sleek, classy and heats food quickly and evenly. I would have preferred one in black for maximum sleekness.
The touch controls are easy to use and very responsive.
I like that this microwave over only microwaves, and that 1 touch of the button takes care of all my microwave needs. Simple and effective.
The only downside to this product is that, because it is so light, opening and closing the door sometimes moves the whole oven. Mild inconvenience. I would have rated 4.5/5.

Purchased in March 2019 at Billy Guyatts for A$181.45.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Does not work well.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rick

RickSydney, nsw

  • 46 reviews
  • 38 likes

Best microwave I have ever owned!

published

Best microwave I have ever owned! User friendly push the button and go! previous microwaves had information overload and I was often confused and frustrated but no longer with LG NeoChef one push of a button & my life is now easy and stress free, also the black looks very stylish.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
SieFou

SieFou

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good looking excellent microwave

published

Perfect microwave for small jobs.
It's compact and the build quality is amazing.
it also looks really slick and modern.

we initially purchased it for baby food and bottles etc but have been using it for ourselves for a while now too.

Heating food is quick and efficient.
The defrost function is simply amazing, defrosting steak, it comes out nice and red, not already cooked on the outside.

The only downside it has is that the tune for when it finishes cannot be turned of or turned down even. it's quite a hectic song it sings!

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$135.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
FedUp

FedUpGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An absolute gem - thanks LG

published

Very well thought out design. Intelligent access to the most common uses are touch on the front door but very sophisticated controls behind if wanted. Nice uncluttered smooth front very easy to keep clean. Great power to volume ratio.
Inverter heats evenly and accurately every time.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jam

JamVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Suave looking microwave

published

This microwave looks great in our recently renovated kitchen. The black, sleek look of the front of the microwave adds class to our kitchen now. Love how the handle is integrated into the door. Our last microwave, the handle broke. I like this feature of this particular microwave and one of the main reason why I chose this microwave. Not to mention that it's easy to use

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mid C

Mid CHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this microwave!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$156.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Don

DonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Got all the features we need. Love it

published

Purchased an Year ago and really happy with this so far. The build quality on this microwave is better than average. It makes nice tones compared to traditional microwaves which is cool too.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nicola

nicolaWestern Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

First one lasted 2 months then F3 code, replaced and now the 2nd wont work F3 code :(

published

Loved it when it worked. First one was replaced within 2 months, was making an annoying whirring sound from new then F3 code and could not use keypad. 2nd lasted about 5 months then F3 code and cannot use keypad. Have been told it could be fluctuations in power? Bought surge protector, use on ,microwave socket worked for a day then F3 code. Cannot use anywhere in the house. Have no issues with any other appliance in my house and have many. House had just been inspected for electric/faults and NO ISSUE! Could not get microwave replaced, was told it is my issue. Bought a cheap Panasonic, hate it but it works. NOT HAPPY JAN!

Purchased in November 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
SMJ

SMJ

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy with the product

published

Have tried re-heating and de-frosting only. Works well. No complaints yet. Bought the black one which looks great too. Very easy to use with minimal buttons and easy to clean. Happy with the product so far.

Purchased in November 2018 for A$189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Shell P.

Shell P.

  • 5 reviews

Great size and quick reheat

published

Really good one, nice design with perfect size for my kitchen. Glass and inside easy to clean. heating and defrost real quick and keep the ingredients fresh as much as I want.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Mez

MezAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dubious to start but now I love it.

published

Bought it because of the easy cleaning outside and inside. No nasty corners to collect grime. Nearly sold it to buy an easier one to use but stuck with it and now love it. Takes a bit of getting used to. I put it in the pantry but it was too hard to see the panel. Canstar gave it a 5 star rating so it must be good. The "end" tune is a bit annoying but like the reminder that you get for 5 minutes.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Carly

CarlySouthwest, VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 8 likes

I love it!

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Bing Lee Online store for A$159.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 2 of 6
See all LG NeoChef MS2596 reviews

Questions & Answers

Rhema T.

Rhema T.asked

NeoChef MS2596OB (Black)

How do you roast chicken an vegetables in it?!?!?

No answers
Prizm

Prizmasked

NeoChef MS2596

Hi, does the clock keep accurate time? Or does it start getting slower/faster over the months?

No answers
John K

John Kasked

NeoChef MS2596

I bought my MS2596 26/12/2017 had few issues other than working out how to use different features. Have rarely used it to cook anything for more than 15 minutes on high mostly reheat. Noticed about 12 months ago that food would not heat as much on second heat application like a 5 minute application then the 2nd 5min heat application was noticeably lower in temp. Last night my 6 minute frozen meal was still very cold in centre after the cooking cycle what could be the problem because this machine has had little use. Thanks...John K

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) A$229.00A$229.00A$269.00
Type ConventionalConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety LockChild Safety LockChild Safety Lock
Capacity25L25L25L
Dimensions 272 x 362 x 470 mm272 x 470 x 362 mm272 x 362 x 470 mm
Turntable Diameter292 mm292 mm292 mm
Door MechanismTouchTouchTouch
Colour / FinishWhiteBlackStainless Steel
Power1,000 W1,000 W1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.