??!
6 photos
LG NeoChef MS2596
4.0 from 102 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (36)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (36)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (36)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (35)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
RootingKing

RootingKingOakden

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes a horrible noise and struggles to heat

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Toby P McKerihan88

Toby P McKerihan88PORT HUON

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really good machine

published

I have had this microwave oven for a few months and it is really good. Cooks well, reheats well and quickly and does everything you would want from a microwave oven. Very simple and easy to use, the display is easy to read and everything is easy to wipe clean. My favourite thing about this microwave is the happy little tune it plays when it's finished the job....always makes me smile for some reason . I can't think of anything I don't like about the LG, it's well built, solid, spacious, doors are good, the lighting perhaps could be better but that is only a minor concern. All in all I would happily recommend this oven... it functions well and it is very good looking, good combination.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Owen

OwenBARDEN RIDGE

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

LOVE IT!

published

I really like this microwave. It cooks fast and even, has been trouble free and the extra settings for not burning popcorn, softening ice cream and butter and express defrost are great.My Wife and I are very happy with this product. Lots of room on the inside to cook most anything you might need to.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Connor A Mowle

Connor A MowleKARAKIN

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Well worth trying.

published

This is a powerful and versatile microwave. It gives up some size compared with some giant models, but it's as powerful as a microwave as I've ever used. That power may be responsible for the rather loud sound (it's the first consumer microwave I've used in ages not mounted over a range which may account for some of that perceived loudness). Regardless, this is a very loud microwave

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Zoe	Hudson

Zoe HudsonHighland Valley

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and powerful microwave

published

This microwave is perfect! It isn't too loud and cooks the microwaveable food to perfection. My wife and i especially like the sleek exterior which fits our modern kitchen well. The inside disk rotates well and all sides of the food being prepared get cooked evenly. I have also used it to defrost frozen food as well and it did a good job. It seems to be an electricity saver as well compared to our old microwave which guzzled it up. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Alyssa Lorimer

Alyssa LorimerFairy Hill

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent microwave

published

I love this microwave. We only ever use the +30 second functionality on microwaves and I love how there are only 3 buttons on the face of the microwave making it really easy to clean (all other normal functions are included when you open the door). Also, the LED light illuminating the interior is so bright you can actually see what's going on when the microwave is in use.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
James

JamesKaroonda

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

So much more than a microwave

published

When taking this mircrowsve out of the box we found out it dose a lot more than microwaving and can cook, steam and do all kinds of cool things. It's made life very easy and has saved us a load on gas bills by only using this to assist in cooking most meals like cooking meats, fish and chips

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Elise

EliseMaroochydore

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Nice microwave

published

Bought microwave to replace an old LG microwave, so far very happy. Lots of functions, quite and doesn’t beep like an alarm clock. Lots of space inside so great for microwave baby steriliser. Also easy to clean and looks sexy. My one issue is that some of the reheating functions are a little complex to use.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Redline

RedlineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is one of the best Microwave I have used

published

I picked up on these bad boys are good guys it was on special and one of my close friend had one I couldn’t say no it looks sleek runs smooth easy to use no problems so far with all the fancy settings you can basically heat defrost anything you would like.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DJ

DJ

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best microwave I have owned

published

Brought this microwave on special. Read all the reviews first and I am not disappointed. Very easy to use, bright LED inside, makes a nice tune once the timer has finished. It is nice and quiet. Most of all it looks great and heats the food evenly. I highly recommend you will love it.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Frank

FrankLangwarrin

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

best

published

we purchased our microwave from the Good Guy's it is a brilliant machine to cook in and the stainless steel comes up better than that of our LG refridgerater . it is easy to use and blends in with rest of our kitchen we could not do without this appliance

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Emma

Emma

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Haven't had a single fault with it and matches the rest of my kitchen!

published

I love my LG microwaves. I've had 3 over the years and only replaced them due to upsizing and moving! I have never had a single issue yet and always seem to be able to find a good variety in colour to match my kitchen at the time. I find it easy to use

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Dea

DeaIllawarra, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome.

published

Best $$$ I have spent this year on a product !! This microwave really knows what it’s doing and is very simple to use! I highly recommend this product and go the extra mile to spend the extra amount of money for it! Defs a five star rating from me

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Pacific7

Pacific7Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely Love This

published

We bought this mainly on looks because it exactly suits the style we have in our new kitchen and we knew being LG it would work fine. Well I can conform that too! It is a lovely easy to use machine apart from looking great on the bench. I didn't need to read the manual because the menus make perfect sense of their own and the results are excellent. I am completely happy with this machine!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
vrxbeachboy

vrxbeachboy

  • 24 reviews
  • 10 likes

Poor Microwave

published

I purchased this from an online store and was not happy it heats up food slower and slower each consective item that you place into it I contacted LG customer service and they said I need to call them and bring the appliance into a service centre as they did not understand my problem.
Best advice go with the most powerful microwaves as they heat up the fastest and do not seem to get tired when heating up 3 plates of food like this one. LG warranty service is very poor for this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh C

Josh C

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Superb!

published

Was trying to pick 2 top of range microwaves ($300+) - LG vs Panasonic, to replace a 10 year old one. Glad I picked the former. The technology and ease of use is way better! Some features that I like - LED, 30-sec start button, dial, inverter cooking. Heating was even and All came up perfect!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Manjidi

ManjidiManjimup

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

We bought the neo chef to replace one in our caravan, that had stopped working. Finding one to fit in the cutout of our cupboard was a challenge as we didn’t want anything too small. But the size and functionality of the neo chef suited perfectly, fitted it into the cupboard within the hour and it is perfect

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Joe D.

Joe D.Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice product

published

it has easy Touch Controls & Tempered Glass Door and Anti-bacterial coating for interior. Most importantly it has more even heating of food which solves a big issue for me. Price wise it's an average price with great outcome. 8/10 would recommend it. Really like the sleek minimalist design though.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
John

JohnBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good microwave

published

Although slightly pricy, this microwave looks great aesthetically. My only regret is that I should have bought the larger one, as I bought it online I did not have a good feel of what size and volume a 25L microwave would be. No fault of the company though, it works well and looks great. I would recommend getting it, but the larger model.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Celeste

CelesteSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Innovative DEsign and Modern Look

published

Power is great and its a good size too so can fit larger bowls. The settings are really clear and it makes this very cute song sound when its finished, much better than an annoying beep! Doesn't seem to be loud - we haven't noticed it. The black colour is lovely and the panel/overall appliance looks very sleek.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 3 of 6
See all LG NeoChef MS2596 reviews

Questions & Answers

Rhema T.

Rhema T.asked

NeoChef MS2596OB (Black)

How do you roast chicken an vegetables in it?!?!?

No answers
Prizm

Prizmasked

NeoChef MS2596

Hi, does the clock keep accurate time? Or does it start getting slower/faster over the months?

No answers
John K

John Kasked

NeoChef MS2596

I bought my MS2596 26/12/2017 had few issues other than working out how to use different features. Have rarely used it to cook anything for more than 15 minutes on high mostly reheat. Noticed about 12 months ago that food would not heat as much on second heat application like a 5 minute application then the 2nd 5min heat application was noticeably lower in temp. Last night my 6 minute frozen meal was still very cold in centre after the cooking cycle what could be the problem because this machine has had little use. Thanks...John K

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) A$229.00A$229.00A$269.00
Type ConventionalConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety LockChild Safety LockChild Safety Lock
Capacity25L25L25L
Dimensions 272 x 362 x 470 mm272 x 470 x 362 mm272 x 362 x 470 mm
Turntable Diameter292 mm292 mm292 mm
Door MechanismTouchTouchTouch
Colour / FinishWhiteBlackStainless Steel
Power1,000 W1,000 W1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.