??!
6 photos
LG NeoChef MS2596
4.0 from 102 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (36)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (36)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (36)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (35)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Rach

Rachaustralia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice microwave

published

We bought this microwave when our old one broke last year. It is very big and heats food nicely. Sometimes the timer that goes off when food is ready gets annoying as it continues ringing if you don't open the door immediately. However overall it does heat up food quickly

Date PurchasedOct 2017
radioblaster

radioblasterMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

perfect size!

published

it is the smallest big inverter microwave you can find and probably one of the cheaper ones. looks good and fits great in a tight space. comfortably fits big plates. it's just a microwave that heats your food, great for people who just want a microwave that microwaves things! i hope it stays working.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Gav

GavHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Microwave, 2nd one we bought

published

Easy to use, love the cool down mode after use. Great unit and easy to keep clean. Looks great in our kitchen. Bought a Silver model for Mum n Dad too and even they find it easy to use and love it. The only thing I wish they would change is the timer increments to 15 secs instead of 30 secs.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edu

EduRyde

  • 5 reviews

Sleek look

published

Easy to use, but the touch panel is not very responsive. The color makes the labels very hard to read. After timer is done, it leaves the fan on for a few minutes to cool the food. I did not know this before and ended up unplugging it cause i thought it was faulty.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Effie

EffieBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

morden design

published

The design is quite modern and unique, love the way you can slide adjust the time from the touch screen front panel. Also it's quite spacious for the chamber but compact enough to fit in my cabinet. High power to ensure food is cooked / reheat quickly. Also love the music when the food is ready.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bigbob

BigbobMelbournem Australia

  • 2 reviews

Failed me after only 15Months!!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
WeePaulie

WeePaulie

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent microwave

published

Ideal microwave for small meals. Quite even heating and has a classy look. It appears quite sturdy with good build quality. I find it relatively quiet and am very happy with the purchase. The settings are quite easy to understand and includes a few defrost options that are suitable for most meals.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Chris

ChrisBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Small LG modern microwave

published

Decided to change a new microwave as the previous one is too big. Bought this Lg model because it fit out furniture just nice. Its has another LCD screen inside the microwave which is very cool. We rarely use microwave, only using it when we are rushing for time.. so this size work with the family just nice.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sukaki

Sukaki

  • 6 reviews

Works fine

published

The microwave is quite smelly but heats up food fast. Does not have a keypad, have to go by minutes and seconds, but it is easy for me to use. The design looks pretty good, pretty solid. The sound is fine, just like most microwaves I use at the office.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DavePerth

  • 7 reviews

fantastic microwave. Recommended!

published

I highly recommend this microwave. it is sleek in design and heats the food really well. it does take some getting used to, with regards to the functions. I like the feature of the turn knob being able to be pushed back inside for a flush finish to the design.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Emily

EmilyAU

  • 2 reviews

Small, Fast and Looks Good

published

Very happy with this purchase. We were after a small microwave that didn't take forever to heat. This was pretty much our only option. Heats evenly and fast. Has a good defrost function. Settings easy to use once you discover the menu inside the door panel LOL! Oh but be warned, this microwave does not beep when heated, it plays a tune.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
E. S.

E. S.Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Works well

published

We bought this microwave after our previous panasonic gave up the ghost. This microwave is on the small side but it heats up food fast. It has a very minimalist look and therefore doesn't a keypad for precise time input, which may not be to everyone's preference. However, it is very sleek and looks good in the kitchen.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Dancer

Dancer

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

great microwave

published

Very happy with the cooking results
the settings are very easy to read and understand I love the defrost section and sensor reheat
the microwave is not over loud
The microwave is very sturdy and well-built I wipe it the front with a blue glass cleaning cloth takes all marks off

Date PurchasedDec 2017
pete B

pete Btorquay

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best microwave I have ever owned

published

This microwave defrosts food perfectly, without cooking it. It’s so easy to use with all the easy settings. I especially love the sensor cook. PERECT. Just put a note myer in for the type of food and it knows how to cook it. It also plays a little tune when it finishes, and cool downs nicely, airing out any heat. Two thumbs up for sure.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Jeynie

JeynieHurstville

  • 4 reviews

Thumbs up

published

I wanted to call in and say how wonderful my experience during your sale. Everyone was amazing. The sales associate, approached me with enthusiasm to help us with an oven. We ended up buying the first one she showed us! He helped us with appliances, which we did not intend to buy yet but we did! We’re so pleased how they worked together. They went over all the details and was very kind also! Thank you!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna Taylor

Anna TaylorRyde

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome

published

Had a good deal at JB and decided to get this model. The inverter feature is good. Heats up food in a minute! The settings are easy to understand and the touch screen is easy to operate. The machine is not too loud. The built is also good. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Stan37

Stan37Byron Bay

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect

published

This oven is a great size and so simple to use and keep clean. The front is stylish and the easy start in 30 second increments is all I need to use. If I had to complain it would be the annoying ring tone when it finishes, but this seems to be the norm with many appliances.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Yanau

YanauMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use, great performance.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jen

JenLatrobe

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing!

published

Bought this microwave as our old one died. This microwave is fantastic!! So easy and basic to use. Very quiet and has a solid build. Love the fast heat button and how simple it is. Definitely worth the few extra dollars that was spent on purchasing it. Cannot fault this product

Date PurchasedJan 2017
maddy

maddymelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

great microwave oven

published

This microwave is great its pretty quiet and cooks and reheats foods really well. We love it for its quickness and how easy it is to use although different from our recently old microwave it fits in the home well it also didnt come with a microwave dish and lid so thats also a difference but all over we're happy with it so far

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 4 of 6
See all LG NeoChef MS2596 reviews

Questions & Answers

Rhema T.

Rhema T.asked

NeoChef MS2596OB (Black)

How do you roast chicken an vegetables in it?!?!?

No answers
Prizm

Prizmasked

NeoChef MS2596

Hi, does the clock keep accurate time? Or does it start getting slower/faster over the months?

No answers
John K

John Kasked

NeoChef MS2596

I bought my MS2596 26/12/2017 had few issues other than working out how to use different features. Have rarely used it to cook anything for more than 15 minutes on high mostly reheat. Noticed about 12 months ago that food would not heat as much on second heat application like a 5 minute application then the 2nd 5min heat application was noticeably lower in temp. Last night my 6 minute frozen meal was still very cold in centre after the cooking cycle what could be the problem because this machine has had little use. Thanks...John K

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) A$229.00A$229.00A$269.00
Type ConventionalConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety LockChild Safety LockChild Safety Lock
Capacity25L25L25L
Dimensions 272 x 362 x 470 mm272 x 470 x 362 mm272 x 362 x 470 mm
Turntable Diameter292 mm292 mm292 mm
Door MechanismTouchTouchTouch
Colour / FinishWhiteBlackStainless Steel
Power1,000 W1,000 W1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.