??!
6 photos
LG NeoChef MS2596
4.0 from 102 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (36)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (36)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (36)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (35)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Lisa R

Lisa RDandenong north

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little microwave!

published

We recently got a new microwave as we moved house and this microwave is great! Makes a cute sound when it finishes and its super powerful you dont have to put food in for long as it heats it up very quick! Nice and compact too. Only negative is it wont fit a square plate as the microwave is too small.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
pinqpixie

pinqpixieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect microwave

published

I managed to fit in my cabinet which is a requirement for us. It has a cool beep when it finishes. The look is stylish and it suits my kitchen really well. It's super easy to use and it's hot enough. I make rice in it and heat food up so just the basics but it's good enough for me. It's not very loud but it takes some time to cool off after it finishes.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Stinky1

Stinky1Sunshine Coast

  • 3 reviews

Perfect

published

Great microwave we ever bought with all great systems and controls very easy to use and operate and have a cute classic tones and digital buttons and air cooler. Gorgeous stainless finish and a neat minimalist look. Very well priced and value for money overall is wonderful! Very happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great product! recommended

published

We bought this microwave 4 moths ago, it has always been very reliable. The microwave is very quite and sturdy, it has easy to use features that present well. It looks nice and I believe is one of the nicer looking microwaves around, sleek with most buttons hidden. Highly recommend this micorwave.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Verena

VerenaBoonah

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

A good microwave

published

I selected this microwave for its one touch start and simple front, I didn't know it has a loud and persistent finished tone, that does not let up until you open the door! Function wise it works well, is simple to use and quite powerful, elderly people have trouble with the touch screen, no problem for us so far :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
SimoneB

SimoneBMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

I love this little gem

published

I wanted just a simple microwave, nothing fancy, no bells & whistles so after a brief look around I settled on this model & I couldn't be happier. Super quiet, super fast & oh so easy to use. This baby has alot more oomph than my last one, I love cooking in it.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Mohamed Amin  ZUJAM

Mohamed Amin ZUJAMCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

LG neo chef.

published

Very impressed with the performance of the microwave so far. I had chosen this model as it was going along with my kitchenette décor. Settings are very easy to understand and operate. it does the job without making any loud noise and it heats up the food pretty quickly and easy for cleaning for spills. highly recommended.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Juliette

JulietteOrmond

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Top microwave

published

My new LG microwave works just as I expected, it heats up quickly and evenly and it runs very quietly when heating. I love the stainless steel look and it blends in beautifully with my other stainless steel appliances. The menu options are easy to read and the controls are well titled and appointed.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Kanye

KanyeBelconnen 2615, ACT

  • 49 reviews
  • 40 likes

Perfect

published

25L good looking Microwave, fast heat up and even tray, settings easy to understand,There are many dishes I can make using the LG NeoChef, not much of a noice, get the job done, good buy. led light is excellent,I would recommend the LG NeoChef™ Smart Inverter Microwave Oven to others.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
happyrabbit

happyrabbit

  • 34 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great Microwave - efficient

published

Replaced my 10 years old microwave with this little gem. Stylish looking. Have it for over 6 weeks, basic stuff, just warming food. Easy to use. Still learning on how to use all the functions... The finish "ding" is very soft that though musical, no way able to have it if I was out of the kitchen. Reasonable value for money. Hope it last.

Date PurchasedJun 2007

Crap

published

Worst microwave I have ever owned. Sick of whinging to my wife about our old Panasonic being so much better, and her saying, just go and get another one. This weekend I will. Does not cook or heat food up quickly or evenly. It has taken 20 minutes tonight to cook sweet potato to mash up for dinner. Complete and utter waste of money. Never again!!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Eli

EliSydney

  • 8 reviews

Not Satified with the cooking result

published

I am not satisfied with the cooking result, Using the provided time table and volumes etc. does not end up a well cooked or well heated foods. Most of the time , I have to re-start it with a new schedule to get the wanted result. In term of loudness is medium

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Melb-rtz

Melb-rtzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does what it is meant to

published

Replaced our old 1100W microwave with this LG NeoChef , over all good does the job pretty well. To reset clock during summer / winter change need to turn it off and on again and set clock which is something I had to figure out on my own. Sometimes after little use during summer it will want to cool itself and will start a fan that runs for about a minute till it cools down. That unwanted fan can be annoying at time.

Good product over all

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Eileen

EileenMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it! Sleek design.

published

Use this for reheating food, so easy to use with even distribution of heat, no more random hot and cold spots!
Also easy to wipe clean on the inside with just 1 wet wipe.
Simple to use with the glass door touchscreen panel. Noise level if relatively low.
With the stainless steel finish, the unit seems sturdy and very well-built.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sylvia

SylviaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love the modern, stylish appearance!

published

I'm attracted by the sleek minimalist design at the first sight, the design is so simple but stylish and modern, and it's so convenient that you can simple control the microwave on its door. It feels like you are using the touch-screen phones. The tempered glass door can be easily touch controlled and you can adjust the cooking period anytime to satisfy most general cooking aims. When you open the door, there are more different comprehensive cooking models to choose. It doesn't create much noise at all and the music is nice when it finishes working. The interior coating is anti-bacterial and super easy to clean, the 25L volume is big enough for every daily uses.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken

KenPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice features and easy to use

published

This microwave is easy to use. The outlook is cool with black color. Very quite system. It is well built and sturdy. definitely recommended if you need a microwave which is easy, low cost and convinient. Overall Rating: quality - 4.5, Price - 4, Feature - 4.5, Design - 4.5

Date PurchasedJun 2017
InfrequentShopper

InfrequentShopperPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Touch buttons needs to be more visible

published

The microwave is sleek and stylish. Warms up food nicely, cool downs and dehumidifies after use which is a plus. The only thing that's a bit hard to use is the timer and start and stop button. They are very hard to see on the microwave in the dark as they are not physical button but a touch button (sensor) on the door.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
oceanspark

oceansparkPORT BOTANY

Start button sometimes is hard to press

published

This microwave is stylish and does its job properly. It will take a little bit long to heat up food than my previous Sharp microwave especially frozen food. The only issue is the start button if you don't press it in a right position or hardly it won't start and you just need to keep pressing it many times.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Rex

RexAU

  • 4 reviews

Good Microwave

published

The microwave is stylish in our kitchen. The microwave heats milk and popcorn well. The buttons are very intuitive to use. It is very easy to clean, especially the front panel being one flat surface. It also make a pleasant tone when your food has finished cooking. Very suitable microwave if you just need it for basic reheating. Not too loud when cooking too.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Simon

SimonMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great microwave, but needs constant cleaning

published

The cooking features of this microwave is perfect for our purposes. The settings are easy to understand and use and the microwave make a pleasant chime when food is done. The build quality is very good. The only issue we have at the moment is the fact that we have to constantly wipe down the front to keep it looking clean as we have it located near our stove which is prone to oil splashes. This was not as bad on our old microwave that didn't have a shiny black finish.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Page 5 of 6
See all LG NeoChef MS2596 reviews

Questions & Answers

Rhema T.

Rhema T.asked

NeoChef MS2596OB (Black)

How do you roast chicken an vegetables in it?!?!?

No answers
Prizm

Prizmasked

NeoChef MS2596

Hi, does the clock keep accurate time? Or does it start getting slower/faster over the months?

No answers
John K

John Kasked

NeoChef MS2596

I bought my MS2596 26/12/2017 had few issues other than working out how to use different features. Have rarely used it to cook anything for more than 15 minutes on high mostly reheat. Noticed about 12 months ago that food would not heat as much on second heat application like a 5 minute application then the 2nd 5min heat application was noticeably lower in temp. Last night my 6 minute frozen meal was still very cold in centre after the cooking cycle what could be the problem because this machine has had little use. Thanks...John K

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) A$229.00A$229.00A$269.00
Type ConventionalConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety LockChild Safety LockChild Safety Lock
Capacity25L25L25L
Dimensions 272 x 362 x 470 mm272 x 470 x 362 mm272 x 362 x 470 mm
Turntable Diameter292 mm292 mm292 mm
Door MechanismTouchTouchTouch
Colour / FinishWhiteBlackStainless Steel
Power1,000 W1,000 W1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.