??!
15 photos
LG NeoChef MS4296
4.1 from 288 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.1

288 reviews
5
(148)
4
(83)
3
(22)
2
(14)
1
(21)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (53)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (54)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (54)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (51)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (54)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Willow

Willow

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolutely love this microwave

published

Been using this microwave for 15 months now, and I wouldn't be without it. I especially love the sensor feature. It works brilliantly for fresh veggies, and cooks rice perfectly.

chris rayeroux

chris rayerouxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Couldn't be more beautiful

published

A microwave is a microwave. It performs all the task that it is supposed to, but it looks absolutely beautiful. All ugly buttons hidden, very sleek as there is only one door that goes from edge to edge (L to R). All features behind the door are the ones rarely used, so its a great place for it to be. All the everyday used buttons are easily accessed in the front.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Review collected in partnership with LG

kalsaint

kalsaintPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use, program times seem wayward

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tanya

Tanya

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Won't heat after 12 months I want my Panasonic back

published

This microwave stopped heating after 12 months. To explain my issue via chat was a nightmare. The LG service centers are inconvenient to get to and only open Monday to Friday. Not really great if you work. Lets hope I don't wait too long for my microwave to be repaired. I hope it lasts longer than 12 months this time! Give me my Panasonic back any day!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Kirsten

KirstenMelbourne

Stopped working after 3 months

published

I gave this Microwave 3 start based i in fact it is a great MW when it works quite, quick and efficient

Bought 10th Oct 2018, however last night while reheating some rice, I heard a loud snap or crack come from it and then a really bad smell* that was all she wrote :( no longer heats anything

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Jen50

Jen50SYDNEY

  • 6 reviews

Beautiful microwave

published

The LG NeoChef microwave is simple, streamlined and beautiful. The door is soft closing, recessed and there is an easy to use swipe timer. The detailed cooking options are on the inside giving it a clean appearance on the outside. The white LED light gives it a nice illumination as well.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Mua F

Mua F

  • 7 reviews

Microwave delighy

published

Where do I start with this piece of work. Amazing! Really cool and easy for me to heat up my food! Although, not sure about the other button when you open it up it’s actually a touch microwave when you close it and just a quick min to heat up you food. Doesn’t make too much noise as well!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
MalcolmB

MalcolmBQueanbeyan

Installation issue

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
thubleau2

thubleau2Hunter Region, NSW

  • 48 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice Looker but let down by Programs.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sunnyboy

SunnyboySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Simple, elegant, reliable

published

The product looks beautiful, functions are easy to use, food is cooked evenly every time. Interior is easy to clean, the 42L model is the perfect size where as the 23L is a little small in my opinion. This microwave does its job well, purchased from Good Guys, would have loved this in stainless steel black but was not available at the time.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Geoff

GeoffIpswich

  • 3 reviews

Great!

published

It’s been a pretty good microwave. Heats and defrosts as it should. The inner plate is a bit wobbly and the start button can be a bit touchy sometimes - you have to really make sure you finger is over it properly. But it’s a stylish design and in terms of its heating I have been impressed.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Leo

LeoHORNET BANK

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent microwave for the size

published

Bought this around 8 months ago. We decided to get one without a turn table and boy did it make our lives easier. The cleaning process of this microwave is so easy, we just wipe the sides and flatbed.
This microwaves is also very strong and can heat up food very quickly. There is a cooling mode which automatically switches on when the microwave gets to hot after using it. However the noise is a bit loud.
The exterior design is sleek and minimalist. Buttons are easy to press and instructions are quite clear.
Overall very satisfied with this purchase!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
sheena1747

sheena1747AU

  • 7 reviews

Love it

published

Best microwave I have ever bought so easy to use I used a sensor cooking to cook potatoes and when it stopped they were perfect I love the little tune it plays when it is finished. very good price I can highly recommend this microwave easy to clean looks great too

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Kim

KimSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Pleased

published

Purchased an LG brand microwave as the other LG brand items in my home, work well.
My 15 year old Sharp microwave (sadly no longer with us) was an 800wt so I am still getting use to this new LG 1200wt oven. Things cook far quicker than the old one but finding it fairly easy to use.

Mason

MasonGrantham

  • 4 reviews

Excellent quality - heats things FAST

published

Excellent quality - heats things FAST! Sometimes we have to reduce microwave time shorter than heating instructions because this microwave is so powerful. Also looks really nice and is easy to use. The one odd thing (could be viewed as good or bad) is that the time display does not stay on. After a period of time the display turns off and you have to hit a button to get it to turn on. This is only a downside for us because it's the only clock in the kitchen, but it's not a big deal and doesn't take away from the quality for us.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Diane

DianeHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

A Stylish Microwave

published

We recently purchased this LG microwave in Black. It’s sleek and stylish front is black glass and looks great in our kitchen. Easy to use with the quick timer on the touch pad on the front. When you open the door there is another touch pad for a lot more options. Would recommend this product.1200w power.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Loz

LozSouth Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 28 likes

Great microwave!

published

I’ve owned three microwaves and this is by far the best one I’ve ever owned. I love the sleek look; with no buttons but more of a touch pad. I also love how the main controls are in inside the unit door. Internally the microwave is super easy to clean; it appears to be a non stick, you just wipe it down. The microwave heats food evenly and quickly. The defrost function defrosts meat just right; with no dry cooked edges. Overall a great unit!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Tyson

TysonNerrena

  • 4 reviews

Great microwave

published

I had been searching for a good microwave for quite some time. I was surprised at how cheap some of the ones on the market look and wanted something sleek that would blend in with my new kitchen. This was the perfect choice!

I really don't have anything negative to say about this microwave. I'd highly recommend it!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Kyna

Kyna

  • 4 reviews

PERFECT

published

Very minimalistic, yet functions smoothly and perfectly. Easy to use ! Someone who is looking for a fast and a microwave that does the job, definitely look into this NEOCHEF! 9/10. Needs some improvement, but nothing is perfect ... It warms and cooks everything to perfection and opens and closes very easily

Date PurchasedJan 2017
James Fricker

James FrickerRisdon Park

  • 5 reviews

Awesome Product

published

The food is heated efficiently and quickly with a nice even heat throughout the meal the texter is great and when I need a quick feed on the run it’s great and efficient and makes life easy sometimes especially when I’m busy so buy one and enjoy the benefits for sure

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 4 of 15
See all LG NeoChef MS4296 reviews

Questions & Answers

scottalamont

scottalamontasked

NeoChef MS4296OBS (Black)

We have the LG NeoChef MS4296OBS for about 6 months. From day 1 we have had an intermittent issue with the door closing. It tells us that the door is not closed. Does not seem to matter whether you close the door gently or hard it still intermittently shows the door error. HELP PLEASE

1 answer
Beth
Beth

Sounds like a fault to me. Call LG, it will still be under warranty.
Never had that issue with ours.

Lisa M.

Lisa M.asked

NeoChef MS4296

Difference between the auto sensor model and the smart intervenor

No answers
WGoldberg

WGoldbergasked

NeoChef MS4296

What do the tones sound like?

1 answer
SinM
SinM

Video on youtube, not mine, but same tones:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LB4zDjnO1UA

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.