??!
15 photos
LG NeoChef MS4296
4.1 from 294 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.1

294 reviews
5
(150)
4
(83)
3
(23)
2
(14)
1
(24)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (58)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (60)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (60)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (56)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (59)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Mason

MasonGrantham

  • 4 reviews

Excellent quality - heats things FAST

published

Excellent quality - heats things FAST! Sometimes we have to reduce microwave time shorter than heating instructions because this microwave is so powerful. Also looks really nice and is easy to use. The one odd thing (could be viewed as good or bad) is that the time display does not stay on. After a period of time the display turns off and you have to hit a button to get it to turn on. This is only a downside for us because it's the only clock in the kitchen, but it's not a big deal and doesn't take away from the quality for us.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Diane

DianeHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

A Stylish Microwave

published

We recently purchased this LG microwave in Black. It’s sleek and stylish front is black glass and looks great in our kitchen. Easy to use with the quick timer on the touch pad on the front. When you open the door there is another touch pad for a lot more options. Would recommend this product.1200w power.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Loz

LozSouth Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 28 likes

Great microwave!

published

I’ve owned three microwaves and this is by far the best one I’ve ever owned. I love the sleek look; with no buttons but more of a touch pad. I also love how the main controls are in inside the unit door. Internally the microwave is super easy to clean; it appears to be a non stick, you just wipe it down. The microwave heats food evenly and quickly. The defrost function defrosts meat just right; with no dry cooked edges. Overall a great unit!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tyson

TysonNerrena

  • 4 reviews

Great microwave

published

I had been searching for a good microwave for quite some time. I was surprised at how cheap some of the ones on the market look and wanted something sleek that would blend in with my new kitchen. This was the perfect choice!

I really don't have anything negative to say about this microwave. I'd highly recommend it!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Kyna

Kyna

  • 4 reviews

PERFECT

published

Very minimalistic, yet functions smoothly and perfectly. Easy to use ! Someone who is looking for a fast and a microwave that does the job, definitely look into this NEOCHEF! 9/10. Needs some improvement, but nothing is perfect ... It warms and cooks everything to perfection and opens and closes very easily

Date PurchasedJan 2017
James Fricker

James FrickerRisdon Park

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome Product

published

The food is heated efficiently and quickly with a nice even heat throughout the meal the texter is great and when I need a quick feed on the run it’s great and efficient and makes life easy sometimes especially when I’m busy so buy one and enjoy the benefits for sure

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Margie 20

Margie 20North Western Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cooks to perfection

published

As there are only 2 of us now and we needed a new Microwave for our newly refurbished kitchen. It cooks everything to perfection as is easy to use. We needed a Microwave that opened out to the left and this was the only one that did. Pleased so far with this purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Lucy

LucyVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Converted to loving my microwave

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Funny

FunnyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

To easy

published

This microwave is by far the easiest one to use on the market. It’s so simple and with such a sleek design it’s the best. I’ve had this microwave for a couple of years now and nothing has broken or stopped working over the time that I have had it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graham

Graham

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Buy

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Sharyn

SharynWalkerston

  • 6 reviews

Perfect amazing

published

Great easy to use sleek design great product highly recommend works well and fast The self cleaning function is amazing it would be awesome if u could see the food cooking through the glass or if the glass could be removed to clean it doesn’t use much power and it’s perfect

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Lin

LinSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

couldn't be happier

published

l bought this microwave last year from kmart as it was on sale. it works all well with no dramas at all. couldn't be happier with it so far. it is reasonably quiet and work efficiently, it heats foods evenly hot and it is very easy to clean. it is also very stylish with its whole body in black.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Paulkit

Paulkit

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks good and works well

published

Bought this at Harvey Norman, bit pricy but everyone who has been over at our place has mentioned that it looks pretty nice, works well and size is good too. Latest technology, heats food evenly, fast heating as it's powerful. Buttons are easy to operate and safe around kids too.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jake b0b

Jake b0bBallarat

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It matches our dark cabinets perfectly

published

Just for new dark cabinet finishings in our renovated kitchen pack and our silver standard microwave just didn't match so went to Kmart and bought this as it was on sale. It heats the food up like it should and is super easy to clean out of it gets messy

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Ben

BenSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

reliable quality

published

very quiet and the heat was very reliable as the temperature was very accurate. I said this because the previous microwave we had was really horrible and it would make loud noises. This one is also very environmental, no waste on electricity. the price was really good too. highly Recommended!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ryan N.

Ryan N.Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Just a perfect microwave!

published

I'm using this advanced design LG microwave for over 5 months for now, couldn't be happier! This is the best microwave I have ever own. It warms up the food evenly, not like other ones that leave the core of dish cold and the edges are boiling! Also, it has a pleasant alarm (music) rather than annoying beeping!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Bob Raisbeck

Bob RaisbeckSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

It is Great

published

It has all the Features I need Like Different Country Meals Settings E G Australia,
Italian, Middle Eastern and French It Cooks Fast the Meals are Perfect when Cooked in my L G NeoChef
it has a child lock ,you can grill in it you can even steam cook all vegetables

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Daniel

Daniel

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

A good microwave

published

This microwave is powerful and quickly heats the food. It doesn't make to much noise and is reasonably quiet. It is easy to use, and the buttons are very easy to press.
Has to separate control panels: the external one is very simple with basic functions and the internal one with more options.
It has a good look and we like its nice and simple appearance.
It is also easy to clean.
It's been a few weeks we are using it and haven't noticed any issues.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
JJJ

JJJbrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Highly recommended!!

published

I have never bought LG machines in past and bought washing machine, fridge and microwave when I moved into my new house. Highly satisfied with all machines really. Microwave in particular is very quiet, warms up to the centre of the container (the centre can remain cold with other machines), very easy to clean and very energy efficient machine. Well worth the money.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
nicoletup

nicoletupPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sleek and sexy

published

Love my new microwave, its modern looking with a sleek design. 42l perfect for families. Inverter Defrosts meat perfectly, no cooked edges. Just add the weight for defrosting and cooking and the machine works its magic. It even plays music at the end (instead of the boring beep). Works faster than my previous machines. Highly recommend

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Page 5 of 15
See all LG NeoChef MS4296 reviews

Questions & Answers

Nikki

Nikkiasked

NeoChef MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel)

Although not too loud, the chimes can become annoying feature of this otherwise sleek and good working microwave. How do you turn off the chimes and sounds of buttons and start/end. It never appears to be in the manual but there is supposed to be a combination that will do it for other neochefs (eg. LG NeoChef MS2596OS- press and hold the 'Clear' button then press the 'Keep Warm' button for 5 seconds then the display will show the changing state 'On' or 'Off" of the beep sound). Please advise, thanks.

1 answer
Anthony C.
Anthony C.

Thanks for the tip and works a treat!

James S.

James S.asked

NeoChef MS4296

is this a convection microwave

1 answer
1098S
1098S

No it's not.

scottalamont

scottalamontasked

NeoChef MS4296OBS (Black)

We have the LG NeoChef MS4296OBS for about 6 months. From day 1 we have had an intermittent issue with the door closing. It tells us that the door is not closed. Does not seem to matter whether you close the door gently or hard it still intermittently shows the door error. HELP PLEASE

1 answer
Beth
Beth

Sounds like a fault to me. Call LG, it will still be under warranty.
Never had that issue with ours.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.