??!
11 photos
LG OLED65B8STB (65")

LG OLED65B8STB (65")

4.6 from 8 reviews

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

DragonDen

DragonDenNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

LG OLED 65B8S - Seriously - WOW !!

published

With good EOFY deals I jumped onto this new OLED technology and picture quality is seriously WOW!!. Sound quality is also very good if your setup is standalone but I have used the optical output to a midi sound system for the added subwoofer bass. The initial install and remote control features are the easiest of any TV I have owned. There are a range of advanced picture options available in the menu to suit your viewing style. The responsiveness in changing channels or input sources is best in class. 4K content on this TV shows every minute detail with superb vibrant colour. Overall totally satisfied with this purchase and well worth the $2750 price for the 65” size. Highly recommended.

Purchased in July 2019 at Domayne NSW for $2,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Luthor

LuthorGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing TV but LG wall mount not available in Australia ...

published

The is by far the best TV I have had. The WebOS is soooo much better and less intrusive than other leading models. The picture quality is sensational and the unit is easy to configure and operate. My only frustration is that the LG wall mount unit is not sold in Australia. The LG unit allows a very flush mount. This was not mentioned at the time of purchase.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
ScottRock

ScottRockSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 51 reviews
  • 25 likes

Love My New TV

published

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay for $2,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Carly

CarlyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Lifes Good

published

Can't stress enough how good this tv is. The picture quality is incredible, the remote is fantastic, the apps are easy to use. It doesn't get overly hot. It was also fairly easy to set up - though you will need two people. I've been using this tv for 6 months now and it makes life so much easier with netflix, youtube, stan etc. I have also watched a few of my blu-rays and they look crystal clear. The build quality is great too. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $2,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Chris Weston

Chris WestonSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Best TV I have ever had

published

Installation was simplistic. The ability to jump straight into netflix from one button on the remote is great. Image quality is superb. Reach of remote is fantastic. Ease of use of software. Software is very intuitive. What I like the best about this tv is the image clarify and quality. It's 4K brings the screen to life. I highly recommend this tv.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Luna

LunaPerth, WA

  • 30 reviews
  • 9 likes

OK,,,,, but not too impressed

published

My husband wanted this TV so we bought it early Jan. It's not bad but we don't quite understand the harshness of Red colour. We have adjusted few times but somehow only Red and White appear to be so harsh that we feel like we need to wear sunnies. Other functions such as connecting to Wifi, watching YouTube on TV etc are great as a smart TV. If you are happy with the plasma perhaps wait for a while before you spend $4000 to buy a smart TV... that's my view.

Purchased in January 2019 for $3,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


SteveEH

SteveEHAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified purchase

bloody brilliant

published

cant complain about this TV, it is crystal clear and the colour is bloody amazing, very easy to use and i love the magic remote. sound is very good but we ended up buying a sound bar which makes it truly fantastic, very low power consumption. love my tv, the best

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Nico M

Nico MSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great looking TV

published

Had this TV for about a month. Great picture and viewing angles. You really can't beat a decent brand of OLED for picture quality. The smart features are really snappy. On DTV, the channel change speed is almost instantaneous, so quick! Never skips a beat on WiFi. Received an update soon after so hopefully support remains good in that respect. An added bonus is that it integrates in cute ways with my LG mobile.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

See all LG OLED B8 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.