??!
4 photos
LG OLED C8 Series

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
1

LG dont support apps after one year unlike samsung

published

Lovely tv but shame on you LG for not giving access to Apple TV, kanopy etc. dont buy LG who deserts you after one year buy Samsung who keeps everything up to date

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Jeff

JeffNew South Wales

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

OLED perfection

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $3,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
linajane

linajaneSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

I seriously love my TV! But voice control feature is useless.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Scott

ScottGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Incredible TV however be wary of heavily compressed programs

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Tosie

TosieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A great TV!

published

Amazing picture! Easy to set-up and easy to navigate. Was fortunate to purchase during a sale period so keep an eye out! A sound bar is recommended for when watching movies. A great T.V.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

timothyja

timothyjaSouthwest, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing picture quality, smart remote is great!

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $3,498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Don

DonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent picture quality. Only downside is the panel is very thin and so fragile.Owned it for an Year and love it.

published

Smart TV features works like a dream. Sonos integration working perfectly. Can control via the LGTV app. Excellent picture quality. Built in casting works with YouTube and other apps plus with windows 10 PC/Laptops.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $4,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


RKR

RKRFar North Queensland, QLD

Great picture but doesn't last long

published

Brought the TV in Dec 18. Sparingly used for the next 2 months. Great picture quality and Web OS is good. It suddenly died one day while watching. No picture. Tried next day, saw picture appear for 10 seconds and no picture at all after this. Called Harvey Norman, they suggested I speak to LG, who asked a local contractor to check it out. Few days later, he tried to fix it, changed some board, but did not work. He took the TV away for repairs at his workshop. Stated that it maybe a TV panel issue. Poor quality and service. Beware.

Purchased in December 2018 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Adele

Adele

  • 5 reviews

Ready for the future

published

Great tv. Clear picture on new shows, now just waiting for some of the shows to catch up to the technology. So easy to use and connect up to Netflix with the remote button. Good sound quality and clear picture. Good compact remote control too. Very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Mohak

MohakNorth Ryde

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Totally worth the money

published

Using this one for about 4 months now. Got it from JB HiFi on sale.

This TV is best in it's class. LG keeps it's picture quality standard almost consistent among all models and this one is almost as better as E8.
Also, with the latest WebOS update, I can also control it through Alexa and it works like a charm. Apps load fast enough too. It also comes with the freeview and channel 10 apps, which gives yet more options.
The sleek design is a pretty good plus point too.
It does take a few extra minutes to connect to WiFi sometimes though a restart solves the issue.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Tim

TimWollongong

  • 2 reviews

Unwatchable and LG customer service very poor

published

This TV has a lot of potential but it cannot handle shades of dark grey or black. Picture appears pixelated in dark scenes whether it be streaming or live tv.

Good operating system easy to use but not much use if picture is unwatchable.

Have tried to get action from LG customer service but their customer service is rated zero stars. Supposedly I have a case manager but they will not tell me who it is and several efforts to contact LG to resolve case has resulted in no return contact since initial contact. Been weeks now.

My first LG product and will certainly be my last one.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Paul

PaulThe Mallee, VIC

  • 38 reviews
  • 1 like

This is the GREATEST TV Ever!!!!!

published

This is just the BEST TV Ever!! Beautiful Picture the likes of which I have not seen before. Movies, TV Shows, DVD's etc all look so much better than anything that I have seen before. The Unit is very well made - paper thin screen - metal base that actually makes this TV very stable and Very Easy to Set-up. Had it for a couple of weeks so far and couldn't fault it. The Smart side of this TV is super fast compared to other TV's I have owned and very easy to operate.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Questions & Answers

Tim

Timasked

Has anyone else found that this television pixelates in dark scenes? This is particular during streaming but also on live to air. The television essentially can not distinguish between shades of dark grey and turns large blobs of the screen black in dark scenes.

2 answers
Brad Y.
Brad Y.

What you are describing is artifacts from low quality streaming bit rates. I have one of these and it is the best at low light scenes but cant produce what isn't there.

Tim
Tim

Thanks. Except it was doing it on 1080p and 4K. LG after 3 months of haggling replaced the screen and it no longer does it


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.