??!
10 photos
LG Roboking Square

LG Roboking Square

VR6270LVMB, VR64702LVMP, VR6340LV, etc...
3.3 from 87 reviews

Robot Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of robot vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(28)
(21)
(9)
(10)
(19)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (0)
  • System Errors Occasionally (1)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    3.0 (1)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (1)


Jessi V

Jessi VSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for small homes!

published

Purchased in June 2015 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Terrible

published

Paid over $600 for this. It is useless at cleaning the floors. Will go over and over the same room 5 times and say it's out of battery and needs to recharge heads home and spends 15 minutes looking for its dock and then usually dies. We get it and put it on its dock ourselves and an hour later it starts up and cleans the same room again! It constantly rides up the door tracks and gets stuck. Now it just sits in the corner and collects dust. More trouble than it is worth.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Peter C

Peter CSYDNEY OLYMPIC PARK

Worst product ever invented

published

This is a completely useless product, it does not do anything it is described to do but does extra things like, getting stuck under furniture, pushing chairs around the room, bumping into walls, flicking whatever’s on the floor around the room, trying to climb up furniture, falling off stairs, pushing doors closed, falling outside the front door, shutting off for no reason, playing annoying error message, pushing the charging station around the room, wandering around aimlessly, trying to locate the charging station but can’t can and keeps wandering around. Oh, It actually does a lot of things, maybe I was wrong... actually I think it’s great value for the $900 I paid for the [Word Removed] of a thing! Happy vacuuming!

Date PurchasedSep 2014
Mark1966

Mark1966Darwin, NT

  • 8 reviews

Hasn't missed a beat in 7 years

published

Works exceptionally well on hard floors. Robot vacuums don't work so well on carpets, no matter what brand you buy. However, this thing is great, saves me tons of time and vacuums up all the crumbs and dog hair from the floor. A full dust bin every night that I clean it. It does have one downside I suppose you could call it: You have to clean the dust bin out every day. Its dust bin is much better than any other out there on the market. Quiet, efficient (gets into all the corners and along all the skirting boards) I reviewed ALL robotic vacuum cleaners before buying this and chose this. Couldn't be happier.

Date PurchasedJan 2012

Emma k

Emma kPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty much useless

published

I have tile, floor boards and carpet it barely vacuums up anything on any of the surfaces mostly just flicks it all around. Has also left terrible black marks all down my walls. Constantly gets stuck even on the small bump. Have packed it away and no longer use it.

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Review collected in partnership with LG


Mevans4814

Mevans4814Queensland, 4814

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely love this

published

Money well spent. I turn it on when I’m walking out the door and come home to clean floors. With 3 kids and zero time on my hands this is a lifesaver. Would highly recommend for someone wanting the floors done inbetween their weekly vacuums. Goes from tiles to carpets with ease and doesn’t get caught on my thick lounge room rug. The best!!

Date PurchasedMar 2015

John

JohnDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Not bad, but isnt working now

published

Works OK on hard floors. Not good on carpet. Ok for regular maintenance, but you still need to regularly vacuum.

Unit is 18 months old and has now failed. 1 of the 2 sweeping brushes have stopped working.

LG advise the only people servicing the vacuum are in NSW.. Time will tell how good their customer service is.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

acmesounds

acmesoundsVictoria

  • 20 reviews

Cherry has been helpful over the years. I would recommend.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Grandie

GrandieColeraine

  • 2 reviews

This is a great time saver, easy to work and clean also let's me know when the job is done then retu

published

Great performance, very light and easy to reach the hard areas. Very quiet and has several commands when stuck, finished a room and dust bag full.
Cleans 40 square metres in one clean if there is little dirt. Brilliant on all the carpets and lino flooring.
So glad I purchased this product.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Ender

EnderAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

This is a very useful appliance. Happy with it.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Doesnt vaccum floors

published

Not Happy. Received as a xmas gift. It starts off, vacs for 3 mins, tells me its complete, takes 15 mins to find dock, tells me it cant find it and we put it on manually. Ive had the round green one and it was fabulous. It just died one day and that was it, we couldnt afford another one.Mum and dad bought this for us for xmas, cost a fortune for them. They are in their 80s and pensioners. Wanted us to have this to make our lives easier. So extremely disappointed and dont know how to tell them it doesnt work.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Kenneth Geffinger

Kenneth Geffinger

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little vac

published

Very good vac. But must not have any toys ect on the floor. Still running strong after 4 years. Have it set up for everyday cleaning in the kitchen. Tile floors in the house aand carpet in bed rooms still does a good job. Easy to clean dust bin. Picks up a lot of hair.

Date PurchasedOct 2012

Trish Dunn

Trish DunnVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Life is definitely good

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Simon m

Simon mAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Faulty

published

Was perfect for first few weeks. It made a huge dent in the cleaning regime, perfectly dodging obstacles as it swiftly darted around eating up all the dust and dirt. Then all of a sudden it turned from a cleaning ninja into an old blind man banging into every obstacle possible. We were informed it needed a softwate update and had to be sent away. So that was the end of old mate.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Mick2676

Mick2676AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good unit

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Pearl

PearlTraralgon, Victoria 3844

  • 6 reviews

Not efficient

published

We got Its not good enough with cleaning and suction for big houses. May be enough for small house. It's light but pattern of cleaning is not in line or straight. Not good for tiles but good enough on carpet areas .On tile areas it clearly leaves visible dust. It's only if your very busy and cannot afford expensive ones

Date PurchasedAug 2016

I can see why it has been discontinued

published

This is supposed to be a smart vacumn, it's not. It is supposed to map the house so it knows where it is going but it continually get lost, it very rarely can find the home station. It constantly gets stuck on things that it shouldn't get stuck on, a corner of the room, a stool base. It cleans well but I wouldn't recommend it. Stick with a cheaper model. Disappointed.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Back in Robot Hospital again.

published

When operating properly it is great to have around. It generally finds its way around quite well. It can be almost entertaining at times and was named Jeffrey by my grandson. It does a good job on tiled floors and is OK on carpet. It has been repaired 4 times and is currently being repaired again. The most common problem is the right wheel becoming immovable. The area being cleaned is about 70 square metres. We anxiously await his release from hospital.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Anita

Anita

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Safety Hazard - fell down our stairs and over landing 12 times and could have killed our 2 babies

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Infinity

InfinityBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome time saver

published

Our robot vacuum is called Little Guy and we love it! It is on every day and sometimes twice a day and I couldn't be happier with its performance. We used to drink our morning coffee watching it but now we just get on with our life while he does all the work. They don't like cords much and will let you know if the wheels are caught on something. Just make sure you keep the brushes and dust bin clean and it will keep on working for years.

Date PurchasedOct 2013

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Bill S.

Bill S.asked

can i reset the memory of my vr6340lv as at the moment it travels in a erratic manner and misses parts of the floor

No answers

Matt

Mattasked

Is there any firmware/software updates for this model?

No answers

Parker09

Parker09asked

It keeps saying “main power switch on the back of the roboking is turned off, please turn the switch on". It is on. And I’ve tried switching it off and back on. I’ve tried cleaning all sensors and tried turning the home base off and on. Still no luck. Anyone had this issue and know of a fix?

7 answers
adhopp
adhopp

Yes mine started a couple of days ago same problem, driving me mad.

Petro D.
Petro D.

Hello Parker 09. I have the same problem now. Did do find a solution

Parker09
Parker09

No I didn’t. If you have any luck please let me know. I’d love to get it working again!


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.