??!
1 photo
LG SH4

LG SH4

MPN: SH4
4.1 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

8 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    An egregious flaw

    published

    It's simple. I have an LG Oled TV and I got the SJ4 as I thought it would be easier to set up. It is.
    But here's the annoying thing. The soundbar switches off after 15 minutes if there is no signal (like TV paused). Then you have to go through 4 menus to activate it. LG claim this is a feature. Not really. Very annoying and you can't change this.
    I find the sub woofer OK but you really need a few surround speakers. No thanks.
    All in all a bit ordinary, certainly not 100% improvement on TV speakers.

    Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee for A$430.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Chris F

    Chris F

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good for price but don’t expect chest thumbing sound

    published

    This sound bar is nice when matched up to your LG tv. It’s price is good, it’s design is slick and compact and it’s easy (basic) to use.

    But be warned, it’s not that ground shaking quality if that’s what your after. The soundbar itself is small as in the speakers and sub are on the lower end of bass depth and speaker quality. The controls are basic and the options are limited in controlling the equaliser and bass.

    For plug and play all arounder it’s up there but if your after chest thumping sound when playing your favourite game or movie you might want to spend a bit more money for a higher end soundbar.

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    La Rok

    La RokMelbourne

    Very happy, I'm so impressed with the sound

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Soundbars

    Find out how LG SH4 compares to other Soundbars

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    joyccc

    joycccForster, New South Wales

    Awesome

    published

    Hi this LG sound bar was a Xmas present for my husband and I .the sound and quality are surperb you have the same experience as if you were sitting in a picture theatre gives you goosebumps husband loves it that much the house vibrates he has it that loud it's an awesome addition to our media set up would highly recommend it hubby wants a bigger tv now to match the big sound

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    shirl

    shirlBli Bli

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    the best sound ever

    published

    LG sound bar has made a big difference to watching tv. The sound that come out is like being at the movies. we are both getting older and hard at hearing and it makes our life more pleasure. I did not think the sound would be great not good great.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    1 comment
    shirl
    shirl
    alstonville2477

    alstonville2477

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Very happy but instructions could be better

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    merccrap

    merccrapGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 10 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • SH4
    • Verified purchase

    Very happy.

    published

    This is a compact unit that, in my opinion, is a major upgrade to my TV speakers. It was simple to setup and works just as described. Audio quality is highly subjective, everyone is different, but for me this unit has improved my TV enjoyment a lot. I am happy to endorse this product.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    ray__

    ray__Qld, 4054

    • 19 reviews
    • 19 likes
    • SH4
    • Verified purchase

    Disappointing - no better than the TV I bought it for

    published

    It was easy to set up the SH4 soundbar which is a very good thing as I am very disappointed with the performance and it would have added insult to injury if I had been forced to put much effort into installation.
    I do have a small bedroom TV set that has 'just OK' sound and this soundbar might improve that situation BUT I will be adding a $300.00(ish) soundbar to an old $150.00(ish) TV and still stuck with what I consider to be slightly ordinary sound from my main TV set.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    See all LG SH Series reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

    Details

    Compare all 5 LG SH Series
    CategorySoundbars
    Price (RRP)$449
    Channels2.1
    Subwoofer TypeWireless
    HDMI Inputs1
    BluetoothYes
    Compare all 5 LG SH Series

    Visit official website
    • GTIN13: 8806087658361
    • MPN: SH4

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.