??!
2 photos
LG Stylus DAB+

LG Stylus DAB+

MPN: LGK520K
3.8 from 25 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
8
3 star
3
2 star
4
1 star
1

cin

cinBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 15 likes

Awesome the best phone I have ever owned

published

Paid $280 about 3years ago. Dropped it so many times not one crack. Huge screen. Take fantastic pictures and videos. The stylus pen that hides in the phone is awesome took a picture of some Brisbane Lions players we were on same flight, and they used the pen to sign the picture. I just have nothing bad to say about this phone. Should be 10 stars for value.

Purchased at Officeworks for $280.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Lags and freezes constantly very frustrating

published

Lags and freezes constantly and the memory is not expandable so continually having to delete apps to allow others to update. I have a 16gb sd card but the phone can't run apps from there even though I believe earlier LGs could. I will not buy another LG phone unless it has stack of memory, more ram and better battery life.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Pretty bad

published

Phone only works well for the first ten moths and then after that it begins to consistently freeze and become slower. Its not like I had abused it by downloading many apps because all I used to do was watch YouTube and use Instagram. I would only use this phone to start off, its basic and not worth a lot of money.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Shanelovescraggly

Shanelovescraggly

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great phone

published

Mainly txt phone calls and facebook not much photoghry on my phone and all works great purched from aldi had 2 years never gave me any problems changed from iphone4s and lg dab just as good or beter photos good dont like the volumume buttons are on both side of home lock button when you try to adjust volume you hit lock all the time which is annoying when you quickly try turn volume down and dont like pre loaded apps waste of space and cant delete them

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Sharni

SharniGold Coast

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value for money

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

scott

scottbrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

great work phone

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

JGL

JGLAU

  • 4 reviews

Great for the price

published

In the price range I was a little worried. But I have to admit that I am pleasantly surprised with the performance and quality of this phone.
The slim form factor has been great, very comfortable in the hand and in the pocket. It also has a nice sized screen. Was worried about the unlock and volume buttons on the rear, but these have actually proved to be really convenient.

The only drawback has been the camera quality, which is not so great.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Anu

AnuAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the price

published

Very sleek phone got it for my husband fir a decent price value for money very sleek have been usinf for past 8 months now. The ohobe hasnt cradhed or slowed down easy to use have many apps still is fine. Handled by our little one and has survived so all good

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Dy19

Dy19Gympie

Great to start with, until it gets over 12 months old

published

So I bought mine just over a year ago and everything was perfect and working normally. Then one day it just became super laggy constantly, to the point where it would freeze and restart itself. I had not downloaded anything new at that time. Also even though I had to factory reset my phone to make it usable again, it still lags when opening apps and opening the keyboard/typing. Not only that but the battery is terrible since the lag started, it was using most of my battery in standby mode even with all background apps restricted. So all in all unless you're looking for a throwaway phone for a year, I would not recommend this.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Excellent all in one device for Seniors

published

For anyone wanting just one pocket size device for phone, text, email, photos, social media, surfing the net, banking, ebay, gumtree, you tube, digital radio plus more all on one system (android) to remember on a good size (5inch) screen with a built in stylus for insensitive fingers, unlocked for any network and half the price of comparable devices.....BRILLIANT
Trevor John.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

scottp

scottp

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent phone / features

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

JJJ

JJJAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Decent mid end phone

published

Decent mid end phone, especially for an elderly who may find other budget phones a little small. The phone might be a little too big to fit in your pocket though.

Don't cut flagship phone speeds, camera quality and features. The screen quality isn't that great and clear, but the call quality is fine- call recording apps work!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

manda

mandaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Thank you

published

I feel like this product is not given enough credit for its list of capabilities..
I went from a nexus 6p to this and was very frightened of how much i would miss my 6p..
But honestly there is not a great deal of difference between the two..
I Am very happy with my purchase :)

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Zucc Hini

Zucc Hini

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Think carefully before buying this product.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
J Gibson

J GibsonBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

You get what you pay for or in this case dont pay for

published

I am not keen on the predictive text - it is the worst I have used.
You need to keep deleting photos etc off as when it gets close to the memory limit you do get severe issues.
Mine phone is less than a year old and intermittently turns itself off.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
tania7171

tania7171Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great smartphone, especially if you like stylus and dab radio (fantastic through bluetooth in car)

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Rob

RobAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

LG-K520K (LG Stylus DAB+)

published

The lg k520k has everything i need in a mobile phone including a stylus.for making notes, being creative or simply doodling. At such a low price $279 i have no regrets purchasing it and consider it excellent value for money.
Its large 5.7 inch screen, 4g performance and setup with push button controls on the back rather than the sides suit my needs to a tee.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Michaelj

MichaeljCoffs Harbour

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good mid price range phone

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

PoodleLuva

PoodleLuvaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

World's First DAB Mobile

published

Having had Nokia, LG, Samsung and Motorola having a LG phone again is a bit different. I bought it to have the DAB built in and it is fine. The unit has a stylus as did my Samsung Galaxy Note 2. Only had it a short time but though not a top ender, seems to perform well and screen is fine. The large removeable battery does last more than other phones I've had. Lg's version of Android 6.01 installed, I'm hoping LG do an update to the latest system. Nice size (larger) and volume and on / off is on the rear. (different)

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

TriciaW

TriciaWPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

More than pleased with this phone

published

Love this phone, has all the features I need, easy to use. and is stylish. Takes brilliant photos. Feels good in the hand, and the keyboard easy to use. Good size screen - better than my previous phone.
Friends have commented on it, and asked what type it is - I'm happy to recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Dev

Devasked

Is there LTE - A (4G+) or LTE - A PRO cellular band in LG DAB+?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.