??!
3 photos
LG TD-C80NPW

LG TD-C80NPW

MPNs: 36502460 and TD-C80NPW
3.0 from 19 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(2)
(0)
(4)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (9)

Worst dryer ever owned

published

This dryer cost over $1000 at Coogans 5 months ago. Condensor function is great, no damp walls anymore. But that is where it stops. We downloaded the super dry cycle because the dryer was leaving the laundry damp. This sort of worked, but meant we had to run a load of laundry for 2:05 hours... not really economical. We have strictly maintained the dryer as per the manual, cleaning filter & emptying tank after each cycle & cleaning condensor 3 monthly. In the last 3 months, it stops spinning when it heats up (after about 20mins) & makes an awful noise. I have to stop the machine, wait til it cools, then restart the cycle again. Product does not work.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coogans for $1,080.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
tracy e.

tracy e.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Regretful buy big mistake

published

First 12 months worked perfect, then clothes seemed damp, then I realized they are too damp to be coming out of the dryer, I would only put light underwear in and still damp. it is currently at the repair workshop under warranty.

Purchased in November 2018 at grays on line for $486.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adam

AdamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent dryer

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $744.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how LG TD-C80NPW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kiaora145

kiaora145Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Works sort of ok, drum size misleading

published

Has issues with drying fitted shets, has to be in there alot longer than necessary (Queen sized sheets) works ok for first 6months then issues arise. Not overly happy with product, no point in using the water reservoir, use the hose that comes with as water that comes out from drying can be alot and overflow it

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Large items wrap up into a damp ball

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

It’s Perfect

published

Does exactly what it says.....
Love the fact it has the flexibility of the built in water tray, and it’s location is perfect (where a laundry detergent draw would go on a washing machine) such a great idea, means you don’t have to bend down and lift a heavy water container like you have to on most with this feature.
Love that it’s sensor as that saves on the power bill also.
Overall happy customer here

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ben

BenCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Does Dry sheets

published

I have to say that I am extremely disappointed with this dryer.

You cannot dry sheets or large items like towels in it very well. After roughly 2 minutes they just turn into a ball and take for ever to dry.

I spoke with LG and they just advised me that it wasn't a design fault, I just had to remove the sheets periodically and put them back in the dry. It took 3 hours to dry a set of queen bed sheets, my old dryer would take 1 hour.

Very poor LG, expect better from from a company of your quality.

Do not buy this dryer if you need to dry a lot of sheets.

Purchased in June 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Excellent

published

I bought this dryer 7 months ago and I absolutely love it. Dries quickly and I didn't have any issues with sheets, like other people mentioned in other reviews. Quiet. Easy to use. No issues whatsoever. Very happy with my purchase. Totally recommend.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $920.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Happy Shopper

Happy ShopperVictoria

  • 10 reviews

Great dryer

published

Bought this dryer in April to replace the old vented one that we had. So far so good!

No wet walls (unlike with vented one), and the clothes dry perfectly. The machine seems to sense the moisture levels and adjusts its time accordingly so the clothes are never over dried. I do sort my clothes into groups before drying. I’m sure this helps in the drying process. The rack is great! I accidentally got my slippers wet. 20 minutes on the rack and they were dry again. The TAG function is convenient especially if you want a different additional programme. Once the clothes are dry you gets cheery little tune just to let you know. So far I am very pleased.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $798.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how LG TD-C80NPW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jsoinaus

JsoinausMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fast drying

published

Compared to a Bosch dryer which I used for the past three years, I am much more satisfied with this product. It does not over-dry your clothes. It is really fast in drying. You can really rely on the dryer’s different settings as it does what you want it to do. Really happy with this dryer.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Tania

Tania

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish Rubbish Rubbish

published

LG have really covered the butts this time. It won't dry sheets and the manual states you must interrupt the cycle once or twice to unravel the sheet so they can dry. Also if you clothes don't dry properly, it states in the manual you must have the equivalent to 10 bath towel in each load. I have spoken to LG numerous occasions and they will not budge, it is a design fault and they will not accept any responsibility. "It says in the manual, that these things will happen"

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Jane E

Jane ELower Hutt

  • Verified purchase

Ok for anything but sheets.

published

We purchased a condenser dryer as we were moving to New Zealand and humidity is a problem there. My big beef is drying sheets. They just roll up into a ball and don’t dry. I phoned LG to ask if there was some other setting to do sheets but they just said they couldn’t help. This is a design fault. They need a sheet option that rotates the drum slower and oscillates more frequently. I would never buy an LG dryer again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
AndyM

AndyMBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Love it

published

We had a bad experience with our last dryer which was a whirlpool. So we switched brands and went with the LG. It has been fantastic and drys our clothes without the need to constantly check it and re do it. I like the sand shoe drier attachment which comes in handy for my soccer boots. Very quiet and the operating system seems easier to use.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Ross

Ross

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good condenser dryer

published

Very good condenser dryer. Because it extracts the moisture and deposits it into an easily accessible tank at the top left of the dryer, there is no build up of condensation like a regular dryer. It is very large - we are able to fit a queen size doona into it with no issues. There are heaps of settings available for every type of clothing and it stops itself when the clothes are dry. Only reason why I am giving it four stars out of five is that there is always a small amount of water/condensation that forms on the floor at the front of the dryer as there is a vent near the floor. Ensure to install it in the corner of the laundry so that no one slips on it!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Lee N

Lee NMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Massive size, works a treat and no wet walls

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how LG TD-C80NPW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karolina

KarolinaPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Never had any issues

published

Most of my appliances are LG, I cant say I could every fault them always been pretty happy with their products just like the condenser dryer I purchased a few days ago. Dries well, is pretty quiet and doesn't crinkle my clothes like my old vented dryer use to. Happy so far

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Imma W

Imma WAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stay away

published

Clothes don't dry
sheets ball up and don't dry have to open the dryer to untangle them at least 4 times in the cycle
It takes to long to dry clothes and they are still damped
Used delicate shrank my clothes
I purchased LG thinking they were are good brand
the sales person who sold me this should have better product knowledge. not just commission
I work to hard for my money

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Alex

AlexCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty bad dryer

published

This dryer is crap. I bought it a while ago and it does not even dry the clothes properly. The other thing is this is not a cheap dryer, I paid nearly $1000 for it. A crappy $400 regular dryer would do a better job than this. I would strongly advise to stay away from this dryer.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
admin

adminSydney

Expensive piece of junk

published

Door opens on the opposite side of the same brand washer - makes it very difficult to load without hitting your head.

Doesnt sense dryness. Has fixed time cycles that cant be easily changed, if at all. I have an Electrolux dryer that is much easier to use (doesnt have 14 drying cycles) and shuts off when the clothes are dry instead of running on for 90 minutes after clothes are dry. Huge waste of energy. Paid over $900 for it. The Electrolux was significantly cheaper and delivers a better result. Wont buy LG again

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Questions & Answers

Soozee

Soozeeasked

Hi, is it possible to change the door over to hinge on the left side? I read somewhere that there might be a kit available for this. Also, does this model have a reverse tumble action?

No answers
KymBobb

KymBobbasked

My dryer keeps beeping no matter what cycle I have it on? Any suggestions?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.