3 photos
LG TD-C80NPW

LG TD-C80NPW

MPNs: 36502460 and TD-C80NPW
2.7 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

2.7
23 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (13)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (13)
Previous
Next

Worst dryer ever- BIG mistake

published

- Time to dry- never accurate and means nothing as clothes are never dry enough.
- takes way too long to dry and clothes are never satisfactory dry- almost damp every single time. i need to put them on the rack afterward
- huge consumption of energy for nothing
- too expensive
- doesn't do the job and i am not even talking about sheets or towels. even normal shirts.

Purchased in August 2015 at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Alex S
Alex S
  • 4 reviews

Absolutely useless waste of money!

published

What a useless machine! Where do I start... Everything you put into it ends up rolled into a ball with the outside crisp and the inside soaking wet!

The displayed time till dry is NEVER accurate and the dryer finishes constantly with the clothes still wet.

The energy consumption is through the roof! Should have been more cared about buying a machine with only a 2 star energy rating.

It just seems like LG didn’t even bother product testing this one. Absolute hunk of junk! Wouldn’t even give it 1 star if I had the choice.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Elvis_80
Elvis_80Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes

An Expensive Paper Weight!

published

The machine never turns off! If you don't switch it off it will continue running. NFC Tag on feature doesn’t work. Customer Service team are no better who couldn’t organise a shower in a rainstorm! My family have been without a dryer for a month now. Lg have sent out numerous repairmen who consistently fail to repair this paper weight! Which has now leaked water all over the Laundry Floor. I demand to be reimbursed for the dryer and the extended warranty that I paid for. I have given you ample amount of opportunities to repair the dryer and now I am done. “Word of Warning” Do Not even think about sending another person to my home again unless it’s to collect the piece of junk and take it to the tip.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how LG TD-C80NPW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Terry
TerrySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lg condenser dryer

published

Agreed with the other lady, worst dryer,does not dry clothes or bed sheets properly,wish I never bought, same as the lg washing machine, too,nearly 3000 for both, wish I never bought

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
LG
LG A.LG

Worst dryer ever owned

published

This dryer cost over $1000 at Coogans 5 months ago. Condensor function is great, no damp walls anymore. But that is where it stops. We downloaded the super dry cycle because the dryer was leaving the laundry damp. This sort of worked, but meant we had to run a load of laundry for 2:05 hours... not really economical. We have strictly maintained the dryer as per the manual, cleaning filter & emptying tank after each cycle & cleaning condensor 3 monthly. In the last 3 months, it stops spinning when it heats up (after about 20mins) & makes an awful noise. I have to stop the machine, wait til it cools, then restart the cycle again. Product does not work.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coogans for $1,080.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
tracy e.
tracy e.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Regretful buy big mistake

published

First 12 months worked perfect, then clothes seemed damp, then I realized they are too damp to be coming out of the dryer, I would only put light underwear in and still damp. it is currently at the repair workshop under warranty.

Purchased in November 2018 at grays on line for $486.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adam
AdamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent dryer

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $744.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
kiaora145
kiaora145Perth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Works sort of ok, drum size misleading

published

Has issues with drying fitted shets, has to be in there alot longer than necessary (Queen sized sheets) works ok for first 6months then issues arise. Not overly happy with product, no point in using the water reservoir, use the hose that comes with as water that comes out from drying can be alot and overflow it

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Large items wrap up into a damp ball

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how LG TD-C80NPW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Char
Char
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

It’s Perfect

published

Does exactly what it says.....
Love the fact it has the flexibility of the built in water tray, and it’s location is perfect (where a laundry detergent draw would go on a washing machine) such a great idea, means you don’t have to bend down and lift a heavy water container like you have to on most with this feature.
Love that it’s sensor as that saves on the power bill also.
Overall happy customer here

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ben
BenCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Does Dry sheets

published

I have to say that I am extremely disappointed with this dryer.

You cannot dry sheets or large items like towels in it very well. After roughly 2 minutes they just turn into a ball and take for ever to dry.

I spoke with LG and they just advised me that it wasn't a design fault, I just had to remove the sheets periodically and put them back in the dry. It took 3 hours to dry a set of queen bed sheets, my old dryer would take 1 hour.

Very poor LG, expect better from from a company of your quality.

Do not buy this dryer if you need to dry a lot of sheets.

Purchased in June 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Excellent

published

I bought this dryer 7 months ago and I absolutely love it. Dries quickly and I didn't have any issues with sheets, like other people mentioned in other reviews. Quiet. Easy to use. No issues whatsoever. Very happy with my purchase. Totally recommend.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $920.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Happy Shopper
Happy ShopperVictoria
  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dryer

published

Bought this dryer in April to replace the old vented one that we had. So far so good!

No wet walls (unlike with vented one), and the clothes dry perfectly. The machine seems to sense the moisture levels and adjusts its time accordingly so the clothes are never over dried. I do sort my clothes into groups before drying. I’m sure this helps in the drying process. The rack is great! I accidentally got my slippers wet. 20 minutes on the rack and they were dry again. The TAG function is convenient especially if you want a different additional programme. Once the clothes are dry you gets cheery little tune just to let you know. So far I am very pleased.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jsoinaus
JsoinausMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Fast drying

published

Compared to a Bosch dryer which I used for the past three years, I am much more satisfied with this product. It does not over-dry your clothes. It is really fast in drying. You can really rely on the dryer’s different settings as it does what you want it to do. Really happy with this dryer.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Tania
Tania
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish Rubbish Rubbish

published

LG have really covered the butts this time. It won't dry sheets and the manual states you must interrupt the cycle once or twice to unravel the sheet so they can dry. Also if you clothes don't dry properly, it states in the manual you must have the equivalent to 10 bath towel in each load. I have spoken to LG numerous occasions and they will not budge, it is a design fault and they will not accept any responsibility. "It says in the manual, that these things will happen"

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how LG TD-C80NPW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Ianblueeyes
Ianblueeyesasked

this is hard everyone seems to have a different reason to give it a bad review or good review. Balling seems to be the main issue. with sheets not drying.

No answers
Soozee
Soozeeasked

Hi, is it possible to change the door over to hinge on the left side? I read somewhere that there might be a kit available for this. Also, does this model have a reverse tumble action?

No answers
KymBobb
KymBobbasked

My dryer keeps beeping no matter what cycle I have it on? Any suggestions?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryCondenser Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $1,279.00
Capacity8 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Energy Consumption359 kWh per year
FeaturesChild-Safety Lock, Lint Filter, Mobile App and Stackable
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 680 mm
Drying Programs 14
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: 36502460 and TD-C80NPW
  • GTIN13: 8806087679052

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.