??!
3 photos
LG TD-C80NPW

LG TD-C80NPW

MPNs: 36502460 and TD-C80NPW
2.7 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

2.7

22 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Adam

AdamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent dryer

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $744.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

It’s Perfect

published

Does exactly what it says.....
Love the fact it has the flexibility of the built in water tray, and it’s location is perfect (where a laundry detergent draw would go on a washing machine) such a great idea, means you don’t have to bend down and lift a heavy water container like you have to on most with this feature.
Love that it’s sensor as that saves on the power bill also.
Overall happy customer here

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent

published

I bought this dryer 7 months ago and I absolutely love it. Dries quickly and I didn't have any issues with sheets, like other people mentioned in other reviews. Quiet. Easy to use. No issues whatsoever. Very happy with my purchase. Totally recommend.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $920.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how LG TD-C80NPW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy Shopper

Happy ShopperVictoria

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Great dryer

published

Bought this dryer in April to replace the old vented one that we had. So far so good!

No wet walls (unlike with vented one), and the clothes dry perfectly. The machine seems to sense the moisture levels and adjusts its time accordingly so the clothes are never over dried. I do sort my clothes into groups before drying. I’m sure this helps in the drying process. The rack is great! I accidentally got my slippers wet. 20 minutes on the rack and they were dry again. The TAG function is convenient especially if you want a different additional programme. Once the clothes are dry you gets cheery little tune just to let you know. So far I am very pleased.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jsoinaus

JsoinausMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fast drying

published

Compared to a Bosch dryer which I used for the past three years, I am much more satisfied with this product. It does not over-dry your clothes. It is really fast in drying. You can really rely on the dryer’s different settings as it does what you want it to do. Really happy with this dryer.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AndyM

AndyMBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

We had a bad experience with our last dryer which was a whirlpool. So we switched brands and went with the LG. It has been fantastic and drys our clothes without the need to constantly check it and re do it. I like the sand shoe drier attachment which comes in handy for my soccer boots. Very quiet and the operating system seems easier to use.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee N

Lee NMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Massive size, works a treat and no wet walls

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all LG TD-C80NPW reviews

Questions & Answers

Ianblueeyes

Ianblueeyesasked

this is hard everyone seems to have a different reason to give it a bad review or good review. Balling seems to be the main issue. with sheets not drying.

No answers
Soozee

Soozeeasked

Hi, is it possible to change the door over to hinge on the left side? I read somewhere that there might be a kit available for this. Also, does this model have a reverse tumble action?

No answers
KymBobb

KymBobbasked

My dryer keeps beeping no matter what cycle I have it on? Any suggestions?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryCondenser Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $1,279.00
Capacity8 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Energy Consumption359 kWh per year
FeaturesChild-Safety Lock, Lint Filter, Mobile App and Stackable
Door Hinge Right
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 680 mm
Drying Programs 14
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36502460 and TD-C80NPW
  • GTIN13: 8806087679052

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.