??!
7 photos
LG 55UK6540PTD (55")

LG 55UK6540PTD (55")

MPN: 55UK6540PTD
3.0 from 9 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.0

9 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (6)
  • Picture Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Software
    2.4 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (6)
Previous
Next
Keith

Keith

  • 3 reviews

The usual WiFi issues

published

As is discussed all over the internet this is a real issue connecting to the WiFi. Had it fixed under warranty and a month out of warranty it did it again. Waste of money.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
chad

chadMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Picture quality and signal issues

published

This Tv I purchased for the first time as a reputable brand. As I have had Hisense Tvs prior that were perfectly fine and had really good quality pictures. This TV had continual signal issues for Digital TV, and the picture pixelated even after adjusting the speed setting. Even some slow programs caused the same issue. The corners also had a lesser picture quality to them. I tried everything and was going to return under warranty but when moving it I dropped it. This isn't covered under the TV warranty. Go Hisense.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Not me

Not me

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Gr8 smart tv

published

Replaced my samsung tv with lg and best choice i made so clear better pixel and picture and voice recognition remote. So easy to use and navigate .55 inch and 5 star energy rating.

Purchased in May 2019 at Geddit for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG 55UK6540PTD (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MrsMH

MrsMH

  • 2 reviews

Don’t waste your time

published

The wifi constantly drops out and shows in Stan & Netflix etc stop playing. Can barely get through one movie or show without it dropping out once or twice. Then you go into settings and try to reconnect and it tells you the wifi is turned off! We had the model before this one and had it replaced under product care through harvey norman for the exact same reason but gave LG the benefit of the doubt as we liked everything else about the tv and that they may have fixed the issue but unfortunately its not the case! And its definitely not our internet connection as friends of ours have the same TV with the same issues!! DON’T BUY THIS TV!

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
jnu123

jnu123

  • 10 reviews

Good TV, like their magic remote

published

TV good, easy to operate. Picture and sound quality above average. I would like to mention the magic remote, with cursor pointer, and you can even speak to the remote. Disadvantage is short battery life of the remote (about 3 months with light use), app expansion is not good (restricted to their limited apps LG web OS) and only 1 year warranty. Overall, will buy it again.

Purchased in October 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$1,189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim

TimWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

LG not what they used to be.

published

The tv had poor sound, it is tilled upwards when on the stand, it had internet filters permanently fitted, the screws ard impossible to fit. The picture is clean but for the money it should be better.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pottering11

Pottering11Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Great Value 4K TV with great features

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Ahmed

Ahmed

  • 3 reviews

Five Star Reviews, Three Star Product

published

I was persuaded to buy this TV based on numerous 5 star reviews but this is not, IMHO, a 5 star product. Attractive looking flat screen. Good range of options. Marred by very slow remote response, TV guide display takes forever to come up. Sound quality average. Picture quality average - you need to be pretty much directly in front of the TV to get the best viewing results. Connected by LAN cable - network continually disconnects and connects causing notifications and TV station labels to pop up on screen - really annoying distraction. Don't think it is caused by my LAN connection. Problem seemed to go away when connected thru WiFi. Would I recommend this to anyone else, maybe.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
acarthur

acarthur

  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Excellent TV - A First Time LG Buyer

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG 55UK6540PTD (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all LG UK6540 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

dda

ddaasked

55UK6540PTD (55")

Our new tv is not turning on from the remote, we have to turn off at power then try and its works. Any ideas of what the problem could be ?
Have changed batteries in remote

No answers
Samfak

Samfakasked

55UK6540PTD (55")

I just recently ordered this model tv, but I want to know how it compares to the LG uk7550 and is the extra $200 for that tv worth it? or just stick with this one? I’m primarily getting this tv for gaming and will be in my room for casual use.

1 answer
Achtlos
Achtlos

The UK7550 has "nano cell technology" some sort of LG specific "fancy LCD tech".
Taken from the LG advertising: "Nano Cell Technology Nano Cell Technology with IPS provides breathtakingly vivid and eye catching colour even at wide viewing angles, for an amazing experience."...

Chances are this fancy image filtering is TURNED OFF when running PS4PRO or Xbox One X in the TV's 'game mode'. Many of these fancy visual technologies only apply to playing very specific UHD blu rays or Netflix 4K + HDR. However, the LG LCD tv's are miles ahead of the budget Hisense/TCL/Soniq/Bauhn/other generic brand. If you can afford the better TV, always buy it.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.