??!
7 photos
LG 65UK6540PTD (65")

LG 65UK6540PTD (65")

MPN: 65UK6540PTD
3.4 from 8 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.4

8 reviews
5
(1)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Picture Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Software
    2.5 (2)
  • Sound Quality
    2.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Irish

IrishMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Beautiful Picture and easy to use

published

I replaced my Samsung 55" with this TV and Im happy to say it does the job well
The operating system is easy to use once to get used to it- perhaps I should have read the manual first !
I use it for internet TV and free to air channels and so far I cannot fault it
Only 2 HDMI ports and one USB port could do with more for some people but sufficient for me
All in all I'm very happy with LG

Purchased in March 2019 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
lawnmowerdeth

lawnmowerdethWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Clunky and lacks features.

published

My wife and I purchased this tv thinking it was good value for money. However we've found that you get what you pay for.
Firstly the TV doesn't support basic apps like Foxtel now. It also doesn't support Chromecast. The UI and app store are designed absolutely terribly, making it a nightmare to navigate. The sound is often hollow and thin, requiring you to fully blast the volume so you can hear/understand any dialogue.

The only aspect of this TV we like is the "magic" remote control which allows you to more easily type passwords etc.

We won't be buying or recommending an LG tv to anyone.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Mikec87

Mikec87South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great TV in light room, not so good in dark room watching dark movies. HDR is questionable.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG 65UK6540PTD (65") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mosto

Mosto

  • 3 reviews

It is a very big picture

published

We purchased this TV to upgrade from a 3-D TV and it has been really good It has 4 hdmi ports. It is quick and simple to set up And the smart TV part is really user-friendly. The sound quality is good but like most thin TVs A sound bar is better.
My only drama with the product is one of the ports I had on the Xbox one plug into it with sometimes stop making up the signal and what I have to do is on plug it from that port and plug it into another and it would keep working.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Achtlos

AchtlosCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 44 reviews

Great LCD tv

published

January 2019 update.
I just bought a budget sound bar to pair with this TV. Like most flat panel TVs the stock audio is mediocre. Spoken word is hard to hear generally, vastly improved with a soundbar.

The TV is still great, has great input lag figures for fast moving games at 4k.

Nearly competing with the budget Chinese brands on price, but VASTLY superior to TCL/Hisense. Although on paper all the cheap brands have similar specs, this TV has vastly better motion handling, with far less Jitter than the Hisense it replaces. I expect this TV to be on special over through November. Spend the extra 2 - 300 over the Soniq/Hisense/TCL and buy this tv instead.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Mel H

Mel HAU

  • 8 reviews

Stunning picture, great features!

published

For the price, this TV is fantastic. Crisp, clear picture, and plenty of apps to use. Having Netflix and so much more right there on the home screen makes everything easy to use. When hooked up to the 4K player, the videos are beautiful, full of color and quite vibrant.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
jswc

jswcSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews

Great value, picture and functionality

published

Purchased this 65” TV for my father. Great value, picture quality and functionality. SMART TV function works well with easy access to apps like Netflix. Movement is not quite as good as our old Panasonic Viera plasma (this LG LED is still a bit “soap opera” like). The more expensive OLED version would probably have better and smoother motion.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Rubbish

published

Please everyone share this so that no one else has to go thru this.
Dear lg australia i would like to say that your new UK65 inch tv's are absolute rubbish. I brought mine 3 weeks ago and it was replaced after the first week due to half the screen going white. Now the replacement tv is doing the same thing and you are now trying to tell me that that is how the tv is meant to be.....
I want my money back as this tv is absolutely terrible.
LG (lifes good) no its not i have had 3 weeks of running around trying to get this sorted out its not good enough.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
See all LG UK6540 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about LG 65UK6540PTD (65") but you can read 9 questions about LG UK6540 Series.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.