??!
10 photos
LG UN7300PTC Series
3.5 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

3.5

13 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (11)
  • Picture Quality
    4.5 (10)
  • Software
    3.3 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (10)
Previous
Next
stevekos07

stevekos07Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great value for money for a smart TV, with a couple of cons.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Blake W.

Blake W.Sydney, NSW

Great Picture, software a bit glitchy

published

The software isnt the most user friendly and the LG App Store isn't the most.... up to date. Samsung definitely leads the field in apps and software.

Refresh Rate and picture on this is great.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Does not work with Google Home as advertised

published

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for A$995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG UN7300PTC Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
john

john

  • 4 reviews

wow ime happy

published

tv arived today i set up very easy then tuned in the tv chanells wow great picture ime very fussy but love the clarity of this tv ive always had samsung and tcl so ime super happy with this lg thanks

Purchased in August 2020 for A$998.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Some good points, but bad viewing angle.

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
suki w.

suki w.Sydney, NSW

One month old tv, broken twice already

published

bought this TV one month ago. couple of dead pixel appeared. HDMI ARC working occationly. Contact JB HI and LG. have to wait about a week for technical to come. and I need to take a day off waiting for them to come. finally, Panel was replaced this morning. It was working fine but when I opened tv after work at home. the whole screen become Black and white stripe. not very happy with this quality from LG. I don't know how long again I have to wait for LG come to fix this.

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Kyle L.

Kyle L.Sydney, NSW

Unbelievable quality picture TV

published

I could not be happier with this incredible TV. We bought a cheaper 4K TV 12 months ago and the difference is staggering. The picture quality on this TV is better than I could've hoped and I'm a real tech head. Motion is super fluid, colours are great, picture modes are excellent for gaming, and the functions and features (apps especially) are unbelievable. I can't remember the last time I was so happy with a product, especially at the price. I wouldn't even consider any other TV in this price range - LG has knocked it out of the park (and I've never owned any LG product before). Only complaint is the legs are poorly made and snap easily when trying to attach - the screws provided fix the problem easily though.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,135.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Cynthia

CynthiaDarling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews

I am amazed at what I can do with this TV

published

I bought this LG TV a few months ago and have just been watching the free to air TV. A friend came to visit. She has one the same and introduced me to the wonders of the LG that I knew nothing about. I would recommend the LG to anyone who wants to watch pre programs.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$775.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Hai

HaiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Will not buy another LG TV

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG UN7300PTC Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Have not had the best experience

published

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Tim

TimNewcastle

  • 16 reviews
  • 16 likes

Early days but quite good so far

published

Easy to set up. Netflix easy to access. Google search enables bookmarking digital radio stations etc. The remote control pointer is good and I hadn’t seen that before. Sound is better than my last TV especially for the digital on line radio. Picture is good but I assume not as good as the more expensive options but overall very good for the price. Good range of options for picture and sound qualities. Overall very good for a reasonable price. Only complaint is a small one - literally. Why is the power chord so short - especially ially if you want to wall mount it and combine it with the other cords on the other side of the TV. Another 600mm or so wouldn’t add much to the cost.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
ShoppingBlows

ShoppingBlowsIllawarra, NSW

  • 42 reviews
  • 23 likes

Beautiful picture quality 10/10

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Rocky

RockyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Amazing TV at very good price

published

Simply loved it. Magic remote is best of all. Resolutions and colors are brilliant. Definitely yes to recommend when any one approached me whether to buy this TV or not. Even got voice recognition technology too

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Questions & Answers

Oscar O.

Oscar O.asked

43UN7300PTC (43")

does it have google play

1 answer
stevekos07
stevekos07

Yes

Jackie

Jackieasked

UN7300PTC Series

Can you access Kayo sports on this Tv have purchased a 65inch waiting on delivery.

No answers
Bipin J.

Bipin J.asked

UN7300PTC Series

LG un 7300ptc 55 which panel is used ips panel or VA panel?

1 answer
john
john

ips

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.