6 photos
LG UP80 Series
4.0 from 5 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by LG
4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.0
5 reviews
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Software
    4.0 (5)
  • Picture Quality
    4.4 (5)
Previous
Next
MBJ
MBJ
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

published

Buy another brand and save yourself a whole lot of frustration trying to set it up and eventually having to return it to the store. Absolutely worthless piece of dysfunctional junk! LG's setup process is the worst I have ever encountered. It's the most unintuitive, illogical waste of time you could imaging. You cannot sign in with an existing account such as Goggle etc and if you manage to get past that, you'll find you can't download apps you want. Absolutely useless and has put me right off LG products. I would never by anything made by LG again.

Purchased in September 2021 at Harvey Norman for $895.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
LG
LG A.LG
MBJ
MBJ
LG
LG A.LG
Metz
MetzAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Tv

published

Good picture and sound, great for gaming and movies, it has a little bit of ips glow but that's normal for tvs with these panels and for this price you can't really complain overall happy with product.

Purchased in August 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,495.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
LG
LG A.LG

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Paul
PaulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great upgrade from previous LG TV

published

Just received my TV and it was an easy set up. Great picture quality and easy to pair up with my soundbar and gaming console. This is a great upgrade from my previous LG TV.

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
LG
LG A.LG
BeeBee
BeeBeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Best tv ever!

published

This tv is bloody brilliant. It’s beyond smart - it’s astounding.
With the ThinQ app connected it makes use a breeze. We can’t get over all the features.
The picture is great and the sound is even better.
We want to replace all our TVs with this one!

Purchased in July 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $895.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
LG
LG A.LG
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG UP80 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony
AnthonyNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great pic quality,great for everything sport,movies and the processor is super fast,smart options easy to use

published

TV has great picture and sound quality,great for everything from sports to movies. The processor is super fast with very little load time and the smart options are so easy to use for everyone.

Purchased in May 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
LG
LG A.LG

Questions & Answers

Mark O.
Mark O.asked
UP80 Series

Why is there such disparity on the price in these reviews?

1 answer
Metz
Metz

They are different screen sizes

leigh.nice
leigh.niceasked
UP80 Series

What video formats do these TV's play?

1 answer
Metz
Metz

pretty sure most of them

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG UP80 Series

Details

Compare all 6 LG UP80 Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $949.00$1,049.00$1,249.00$1,599.00
Screen Size 43"50"55"65"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight8.6 kg11.7 kg14 kg21.5 kg
Operating SystemWebOSWebOSWebOSWebOS
Dimensions (without stand) 564 x 967 x 57 mm651 x 1121 x 57 mm715 x 1235 x 58 mm838 x 1454 x 58 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 622 x 967 x 967 mm708 x 1121 x 232 mm777 x 1235 x 232 mm899 x 1454 x 271 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateJan 2021Jan 2021Jan 2021Jan 2021
Compare all 6 LG UP80 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.