??!
6 photos
LG V20

LG V20 (page 2 of 4)

MPNs: KHLGV2064GBSLV, KHLGV2064GBTTN and LGH990DS
4.3 from 66 reviews

Reviews

4.3

66 reviews
5
(40)
4
(14)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (3)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Hardware
    4.0 (3)
  • Software
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
KDP

KDPMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

"Two" Good

published

This is a wonderful smartphone especially after the price drop in the recent months. It has two screens, two back cameras, dual SIM, dual storage (internal and micro SD), Quad DAC (for high end audio) and some really awesome earbuds. If you're someone who likes tinkering with your devices, this phone will give you some options and then some. Although the battery life is just average (lasts me the whole day), there is an option of removing the battery and having a spare. Software could use some reduced LG bloat but its decently snappy. All-in-all a wonderful option: flagship features at a mid range price.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Holly C

Holly CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good phone, with a couple of small drawbacks

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Viv

VivChapman

  • 2 reviews

Most feature packed phone

published

The LG V20 has everything you want on a smart phone.
Pros: Removable Battery, IR Blaster, Wide Angle Camera, Amazing Primary Camera, Dual Sim + SD expansion, Dual Screen, Quad Fax, B&O headphones.
Cons: Screen Retention becomes noticeable at times if using the screen alot, Single down firing speaker, Slow updates

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how LG V20 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tessa L

Tessa LAthelstone

  • 4 reviews

LOVE THIS PHONE!!!

published

My partner purchased this phone for me over Christmas. After having Samsungs for a few years and them always crashing and being slow, i'm so glad he bought this! The battery life is amazing as well as the dual camera (we're able to take a standard photo and zoom in ridiculously to see how crazy things look when it's super zoomed), the little screen at the top is also super helpful when i get notifications too and fingerprint just to name a few. I definitely rate this phone 10/10.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Good

published

This phone surprisingly runs hotter than the G5, and heats up often for no reason. Charging is extremely slow with screen on. Main camera is good, but the stabilisation is not the best. Its very good for its price right now. The second screen is useful, but mainly for checking the time.
Battery is average, and is best to buy another battery.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
KeithWS

KeithWSAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone if you love audio and hot swappable batteries.

published

A great phone running Android Nougat 7.0. After Samsung Galaxy phones, the interface took a while to get used to. I've downloaded Nova Launcher for the OS interface, and Greenify for power conservation. The phone does music beautifully, with a great recorder. Top notch camera with wide angle lens on the back. Great video too. I wanted a hot swappable battery with external rapid charge, so I was happy to forego previous water proofing. I guess I will just need to be careful around water.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
ethannadia

ethannadiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Slow while charging & no VoLTE support

published

The phone gets annoyingly slow while charging so forget about using it.
No VoLTE support in Australian model so the calls would be on 3G networm. Downside is the call quality is below average and while you are in the call you cannot browse the internet. Imagine you are in a call and want to check the a restaurant in the mal that your friend is telling you over the phone! So its impossible to do this simple task. Another scenario is you are sharing your 4G by wifi hotspot and someone rings, you answer the call, voila' you got disconnected from the internet.
I wouldn't recommend any LG product to anyone as their updates are so slow and they don't listen to the customers.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
jovi

joviMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent dual sim phone with lots of features, just battery is a con

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Barry

BarrySydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute bang for your buck

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how LG V20 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
May

MaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

NO Chinese handwriting in the Oz version V20

published

Bought because of raving online reviews but my experience is nothing short of disappointment.
First, hard to shift data and apps from a different brand phone to LG. Tried million different ways and countless hours and simply could not make that switch work. Their LG smart switch apps is not that smart at all. I now have to download my apps one by one to this new phone.
To my horror, the Australian version of V20 simply has NO Chinese handwriting function which is like a staple feature to so many phones. I just didn't believe it hasn't got it till I confirm with their online chat. If I knew about this is missing, I would not have bought this phone.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
CjG

CjG

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good reception in poor areas.

published

Big screen android with thank you LG a removable battery. This was important to me as if theres a problem its the easiest way to reset. Plus batteries are cheap and phones cost a packet. Mine lives inside an Otterbox Defender which to me is an essential. Cracked screens are a pain and thousand dollar phone deserve protection.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
jjjjj

jjjjj

  • 31 reviews

Best phone ive owned

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
  • Verified purchase

Worst LG phone I've owned

published

Slow to respond, screen scrolls in small stages so annoying.
battery lasts less than a day or an hour on internet,overheating is also an issue, having trouble writing this review as it takes about a second and longer for letters to appear on screen .will I buy another LG probably not.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Nitro

NitroMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome phone!

published

great massive dual screen.

once you have an LG and know all their special features its very hard to switch to anything else..

the whole screen doubles as a power button.. no fussing to find the power button.. super quick fingerprint recognition and made from top quality recycled airplane aluminium.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Nitro
Nitro

mine came with extra battery charging kit that consisted of a fresh new 3200m battery and dock to charge on its own. i have iphone and G5 but this is by far superior to them all IMO.

Jerry

Jerry

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Phone with high specs in low price as of 2017

published

Bought this phone off on eBay. It has a decent specs like dual camera which are very good in taking photos. The best part of these cameras is that you can save an image into a RAW file for full editing later on. A handy smartphone cameras with the nearly same functionality of a DSLR. Other specs also are the present of Quad DAC great for listening high res music and 2 mics which records very high quality audio.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how LG V20 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yik

Yik

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone!

published

Being a little bit of a music enthusiast I bought this phone for the built in DAC. Very impressed, obviously can't compete with a proper external DAC but it does well enough to truly brighten the music and bring out detail which may deter heavy bass music lovers. Other functions are expected , very smooth and beautiful screen. Battery life average but nothing to complain about.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Worst Mobile phone I have ever owned

published

I own 2 LG mobile phones, they are both less than 1 year old. Both phones continue to switch themselves off at any time of day or night. The only way to get the phone working is by removing the battery and putting it back in. This is very inconvenient as it happens atleast 7 0r 8 times a week, sometimes more.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Kiwai T

Kiwai TAU

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Sound is ok, but they differentiate B&O and non B&O version to confuse people

published

Honestly when I purchased it because of B&O, but when I received mine with non B&O logo, that makes me doubt if they are cheating people. Phone is too big as a phone and sound is only a bit better. I purchased it in 2017 and my battery has indicated made year is 2017. I do not like cost down.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
jmy

jmySydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value-near perfect

published

This is an excellent phone! Specs wise, its about the same as s7 edge, etc...but when its at jb hi-fi for 600aud...
it blows away the mate 9, s7 edge , pixel and might I even say galaxy s8 on value and capability. SD 820 and 835 AREN'T THAT DIFFERENT or at least not worth paying double for a newer processor.
Quad DAC-wonderful-louder than my departed surface pro 4.\
Camera-excellent. Wide angle-actually useful!
Secoond screen-good for shortcuts and quick calls. Only peeve is the back power button.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
D Peters

D PetersKingston

  • 4 reviews

Amazing Camera Phone

published

The V20 produced by LG is an amazing LG phone.

It has an amazing camera with a dual 16mp camera on the back with two different angle settings and a 8mp lens on the front. The phone has HD Sound Recorder to compliment the camera. I recommend the phone immensely.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Page 2 of 4
See all LG V20 reviews

Questions & Answers

ben t.

ben t.asked

How much?

No answers
Nick

Nickasked

I am thinking of buying LG V20 H990 from DWI Digital World Internationally.
Does this come with Bang and Olufsen earphones and is the box in the sealed retail packaging?

3 answers
Dodzee
Dodzee

No it does not but you can ask this to the seller may be they do

John G
John G

Yes on both counts in my case. Prob. should make you aware that mine came with Chinese (I think) as the default language which was a slight fiddle to change to English, until I found a youtube video which made it simple. Writing this on the device now, still think it's the best smartphone I've had.

Nick
Nick

Thanks, ended up buying from JB HiFi after reading all the bad review about the Dwi how they don't honor the warranty and phone retail boxes came open with the sticker ripped etc so I feared it might be a knock off. Anyway I only paid $40 more than DWI price.

This is the best phone I've ever owned and good change from having Samsung Galaxy phones.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.