??!
3 photos
LG WD1200D

LG WD1200D (page 2 of 10)

MPN: WD1200D
3.7 from 192 reviews

See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
74
4 star
60
3 star
19
2 star
10
1 star
29

P.mehndiratta

P.mehndirattaMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Just ok product

published

Lg front loader is just not too bad. Lots of features available for all types of clothes. But the water hose are too noisy when spraying the water over clothes. No doubt its water saving & energy rating. It cleans the clothes quite well, Washing timers are bit confusing & long time.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

JJJ

JJJbrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

sturdy reliable machine

published

I bought the machine 2 years ago , use it almost every day as we have a big family, very sturdy reliable machine, still looks as brand new, easy to clean and no mist problems which was a problem with my previous machine, good on energy saving scale, extremely cost effective. Highly recommended!!!

Date PurchasedJul 2016
dav

davadelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

average washing machine

published

Recently bought a lg wd1200d washing machine.The reason i had to buy a front loader was that i moved into a house that only allowed for a front loader.When first used there was stains on some clothes.This has now disapated but a worrying start. My advice is buy a top loader if you have a choice.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Carl N

Carl NHobart

  • 6 reviews

Great overall washing machine

published

Does its job very well. Great functions/features. The only issue I have every now and than is that the machine will turn itself off midway through a cycle. Aside from that one issue we've been very happy with it. Surprisingly more quite than I thought it would have been which is a bonus for us who live in a apartment.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Rod G

Rod G

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great washer at a great price!

published

I’ve never had a front loader before but I’m pleasantly surprised with this machine. I did a fair amount of research before I decided this machine would provide what I was seeking at the price I could afford.
It is quiet and stable and goes about the washing without any issues. The end result is great. Much of my washing is done on the “quick 30” program with 1200 rpm spin, clothing is nearly dry after that spin speed. What it doesn’t have is a timer countdown for remaining wash duration but that shouldn’t be an issue once you get used to it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Do not go near this machine .

published

Let’s start on the settings well your cotton wash can take up to 5 hours and you won’t know about this tell your door Is locked and it’s weighed your load , if you don’t ask for child lock on setting your door can open while paused and full of water leaving your floor more like a swimming pool it destroys your water pipes in your home and LG won’t cover any costs even it is bran new Iv had this machine 3 months and the door lock has gone it leaks and the door seal has come of already terrible machine not safe around children and will bounce round your kitchen avoid this machine at all costs .

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Rick Wijnholts

Rick Wijnholts

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The worst machine I have ever experienced.

published

It is NOT quiet ,Had tech come twice and told me to only use 800 spin and it still move and lifts to such a height it bounces in to the walls and doors . Then told to use 400 spin and still does the same and soaking wet clothes is the result,will be taken Lg to the Ombudsman.All I want is to have a sales person come and have a look for them selves ,not a tech.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Discerning

DiscerningByron Bay

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Machine, LG service all terrible!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
mal317

mal317Perth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great buy

published

I bought this from the good guys...it has been 8 months now and i just love it.
I have two kids who are quite messy and i don't use special detergents but the clothes comes always clean from the washing machine. Very rarely I have to use stain cleaner. Also it is saving me few dollars on water bill.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Shiyne

ShiynePerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value machine

published

This is one of the cheaper machines on the market so you probably shouldn’t expect all the top model features. But for the price it has a good selection of programs and washes well. Some cycles are longer than others so I just choose the most economical one and mostlly wash on cold. It is a good size and I think it is good value for the low price we paid.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

KailaB

KailaBBallajura

  • 7 reviews

Good little washing machine

published

I really like this washing machine. The only down side is that a normal cotton cycle goes for over 3 hours. However i put most of my cycles on the quick 30 minute cycle and it cleans the clothes really well (better than my last top loader). Reasonably quiet machine aswell.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Sri

SriAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice quiet machine

published

Washes clothes perfectly with out damaging the fabric with no noise at all as other washing machine does. Easy to function not many complications switches. Can choose the temperature and types of clothes and timing accordingly for washing. Water and electricity efficiency.
Easy to maintain.in love with this product.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Ankita

Ankita

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s a perfect size and working machine as easy to wash the blenkets and washable carpet

published

30 minuets cycle and cotton wash is the best featured and easy to put detergent the water consumption rating is good and I think not too much electricity consumption as my experience I wash two times in a week and good electric usage not a so much and it’s good space of inside to wash.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Addy

AddyAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Have had this for a few months and it's performance has been commendable. Very simple to use and the settings panel is pretty simple with pre programmed settings. Just select and press start. Washes the cloyhes well ofcourse and comes highly recommended for people on budget. Still stylish to look at, Just no digital display.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Paul

PaulAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Screen glitches

published

We bought this just recently and the screen began to show different numbers but turned out these were not numbers but a faulty screen. I reported the issue but LG wanted to charge $200 just to come out and see a unit that clearly was faulty on warranty. The retailer swapped it over but the new unit the cloths come out stone cold on super hot mode.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jorge

Jorge

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

It is really good here at home my wife use like every time that she can because she love it and me too because I have all my cloths clean all the time and my kids even me I find really easy to use at home when my wife it is not there

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Kimberly

KimberlyPerth

  • 7 reviews

Doesn't get to desired temp

published

We got this as a replacement of our old 13 year old washer hoping to save water and power but we think it actually uses more water and i stuck a digital thermometer into the wash with Bluetooth and the temp didn't go even close to each setting well below by 5-15 degrees. Very unhappy

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Rachel

RachelOrange

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Wash cycles too long, no timer or delay function

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

jeremy

jeremyCentral, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

What is with lg direct drive and water valve issues

published

Great machine and good water usage.
But ...
The dam water valve don’t cut off the water after the loads finished on my second one alreaady. My older model WD11020 did the same thing. I’ve backed off pressure but end up turning it off after the loads done. Or open the door I hope they fix the issue in newer models

Date PurchasedOct 2017

staceychum

staceychumGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for price

published

Cleans great, rinses well, has a quick cycle. Doesn’t wear out your cloths, only down side is it’s a little loud and doesn’t have a timer to veiw how long a cycle goes for our how long the cycle has left, that is the only design flaw, otherwise it’s great

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Page 2 of 10

Questions & Answers

Mehwish Hassan

Mehwish Hassanasked

Anyone can tell me about the timings of wash cycles ?

No answers

Fiona

Fionaasked

Hi all, I have an LG WD1200D washing machine, has been a great machine....until just the other day I put a load on, it filled with water then it started beeping, all the lights on the spin cycle selection were flashing and half the lights on the wash cycles were flashing?! Anyone had this problem?
Cheers
Fiona

No answers

Lisa B

Lisa Basked

Why does my machine water seem hot when lve only got cold water tap turned on

1 answer
cfitzs05
cfitzs05

You have to select cold as a temp as most modern machines heat the wash water and only have one cold water intake which is because household hot water is variable and the plastic components cant handle the high temperature of some hot water systems.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Capacity7 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 895 x 651 x 655 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds4
Maximum Noise Level64 db
Temperature Settings 5
Weight61 kg
StackableNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateDec 2015

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 6932135332982
  • MPN: WD1200D

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.