??!
3 photos
LG WD1200D

LG WD1200D (page 3 of 10)

MPN: WD1200D
3.7 from 192 reviews

See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
74
4 star
60
3 star
19
2 star
10
1 star
29

Ririreddy

Ririreddy

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for a family of four and easy toggle options

published

It does a very good job of cleaning and the filters and detergent rack are easy to clean too and we have used pretty much everyday in the past one and half years and never had a single problem which we faced with this machine.it gives you a musical beep when done and has very less machine noise . I have used for different materials and never faced any problem in getting any kind of dirt clothes cleaned

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Mattey Kent

Mattey KentDarwin

  • 5 reviews

Poor hot wash mode

published

Is anyone else having problems when setting temp higher than 30 degrees the washing is stone cold! I put a wireless thermometer in the drum with cloths and at a 40 degree wash only went past 25 degrees. I have called good guys and LG which both said its not faulty if it spins and puts water in! Had a tec out who confirmed its dead heating element and replaced it but not good on a new unit and stil dose not get even close to 40!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
qualtiy

qualtiyAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Modern, fast, friendly.Does a great job.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Door won’t open Again

published

Door won’t open , LG said had to wait 2 minutes before opening the door , then also said its over loaded yet had two pairs of jeans and two towels three pairs of socks and one pair of jocks , that’s not over loaded , they just make it as they go along , even said it’s not on a level area Harvey Norman installed and it’s 100% level There call centre is in the Philippines they just talk RUBBISH

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Life's good. For them

published

The door takes about a minute to unlock after the cycle finish alarm, no display timer to let you know how long a cycle goes for or has left, the app is needed if you don't want to use one of the 8 options on the dial, none of which include a mixed setting. The app is also a disaster. All in all, it is a little quieter than my last machine, but who can't turn the tv up one extra notch? Very disappointed with LG as a company.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Legrope

LegropeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 32 reviews
  • 24 likes

Packed it in after 18mths

published

Machine has just packed it in after 18mths. Laughable 10yr warranty which means nothing as getting it repaired is as costly as the machine
Also washes poorly. Had a gem of a fisher n pyckle for 7yrs never missed a beat
Would avoid LG as much as possible a real piece of junk

Date PurchasedJul 2016

David Canberra

David CanberraCanberra

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Standard wash takes anywhere between 1 to 4 hours. Totally random

published

When getting my own washer I decided on this model as I was quite happy with it at my last place. It's simple, washes well and is cheap.

However, they've changed it a bit which means I wouldn't rate it as highly as before. The 2015 version had a quick cotton feature that took about 70 minutes to wash. This same feature in a model I just bought in 2018 now takes 2+ hours.

That is ridiculous considering it's supposed to be a quick wash.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
David Canberra
David Canberra

Loz S

Loz SSunbury

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible Washing Machine

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Aditya Nayak

Aditya NayakMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Simple yet effective

published

A budget washing machine with all the necessary features. Pretty compact for a 7kg washing machine and packs all features in a neat, easy to use housing. Although the machine lacks digital display screens, it is easy to navigate through the knob which seems sturdy.
It also has a decent electricity and water rating
A bonus 10 year warranty on its motor and also integrates smart phone technology to help with troubleshooting.
Of course, cleans and dries clothes well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Debz

DebzPort Adelaide

  • 30 reviews
  • 12 likes

Inlet Hose Fault

published

Purchased one in 2016 and have had 3 service calls on inlet faults. It will wash on one cycle, and then completely stop randomly. Been on the phone with LG for hours and no one wants to help, or replace it after I have spent about half the time I have owned it not being able to use it.

Never again LG. Avoid this and their awful service.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Katie

KatieMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quiet machine

published

For my first front loader, I am impressed with how quiet this machine is during the spin cycle. Some of the cycles are very long so I stick with the quick 30 and 60 minute cycles. It plays a happy tune at the end of the cycle to let you know it has finished.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

mmg

mmgMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

This is a great, quiet washing machine.

published

This washing machine is not noisy during spin. The other machines I have used vibrated the walls and windows. This one does not. It has rinsed and cleaned my clothes very well. It does not wear out my clothes. It is the best washing machine I've used up to date.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Excellent machine

published

Absolutely love it , the only down side is that some of the cycles take forever so I use mostly 30 min option but apart from that it washes amazing and the ring tone at the end alerts you then it turns itself off which I love , I have had other machines that the ring tone keeps going until you turn off the machine yourself , the clothes come out amazing after washed !!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

dawn m

dawn m

  • 5 reviews

easy to use

published

easy to use this machine, it is a quiet machine, plays a tune when the load is finished, i use the quick was a lot which is only 30 mins to use, if its raining i use the extra revs in the spin and rinse as in 1200 and than the clothes are extra rinsed to go in the dryer easy and simple machine to use

Date PurchasedDec 2017
a.foong

a.foongsydney

  • 4 reviews

Average

published

It is functional and easy to use once you've read the manual. One of the features of this washing machine is that there is a safety lock once it starts the cycle and for a short period of time after the end of the wash; meaning you can't open it at all. It might be useful to other people but because sometimes i forget to place some things into the washing machine at the start of the cycle, this is a bothersome feature for me.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jammy

Jammy

  • 4 reviews

Pretty good, for the price

published

We wanted a cheap but good quality machine, and the LG came out on top. The setup was easy and we were up and running in no time. It is fairly quiet, and once washed, the clothes are sparkling clean. Use the 30min quick wash if you don't like waiting.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Great washing machine

published

It works really well lots of different settings wool, quick cycle, heavy duty etc. Washes great. It's not loud but it sings when it's finished. My favorite feature is when it's finished when it makes a sound then it takes a couple of mins to unlock. LG is a great machine

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Annie

AnnieTamborine Mountain

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Regret purchasing this machine

published

Did not realise the cotton function took almost 4 hours to complete, I would have started this process at 2 am in order to get washing on the line. Have used other cotton functions, but cannot fathom what is the purpose of such a long wash, all the washing came out tangled.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

amy

amyWellington

  • Verified purchase

Never buy this washing machine!!!

published

The new machine makes terrible vibration and noise during spin cycle from day one. LG repair provider came to check and test with different loads and found it is a loading issue which means the machine cannot be used to wash light clothes with a towel or jeans. The machine can only wash same kind of fabrics otherwise it will go out of balance and cause terrible vibration and noise. I wish I never bought it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Jessica888

Jessica888Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does what it says it'll do

published

Pretty good washing machine. It's not that quiet, and the beeping sound it makes to let you know its done is suuuuuper high pitched and annoying! Its very easy to use, though has a lot of variables. I've never had any issues with cleaning it or with removing lint. My favourite feature is how efficient it is. It really saves on water bills.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 3 of 10

Questions & Answers

Mehwish Hassan

Mehwish Hassanasked

Anyone can tell me about the timings of wash cycles ?

No answers

Fiona

Fionaasked

Hi all, I have an LG WD1200D washing machine, has been a great machine....until just the other day I put a load on, it filled with water then it started beeping, all the lights on the spin cycle selection were flashing and half the lights on the wash cycles were flashing?! Anyone had this problem?
Cheers
Fiona

No answers

Lisa B

Lisa Basked

Why does my machine water seem hot when lve only got cold water tap turned on

1 answer
cfitzs05
cfitzs05

You have to select cold as a temp as most modern machines heat the wash water and only have one cold water intake which is because household hot water is variable and the plastic components cant handle the high temperature of some hot water systems.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.