4 photos
LG WD1275TC5W

LG WD1275TC5W

MPN: WD1275TC5W
3.9 from 34 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (32)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (32)
Previous
Next
Nelco3333
Nelco3333Fitzroy (Melb)
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A great machine, will buy again and will recommend to friends and family

published

We recently purchased this machine, it is an excellent piece of equipment. Quiet and actually washes clothes well - everything I want in a washing machine.
This is the 4th LG product we have purchased, and the terrible quality of the Instruction Manual is a constant. Strange how they can make such good products, and issue such poor documentation at the same time. Luckily there is a strong You-tube support community of LG product owners who can guide you in how to use the appliances.

Purchased in June 2021 at Appliances Online for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Linda
LindaVictoria

Great washing machine with lots of different options from 30min to wool and sensitives

published

washing delicatedms, baby clothes and my husband's dirty work wear. The LG handles it well. Its fairly quiet compare to our previous machine.
I love the adjustable temperature amd spin amount as well as all the different cycle options.
Would highly recommend.

Purchased in August 2016 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Tony
Tony
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Washing machine

published

Pretty good machine deos it's job
I was totally satisfied with the Machine I would definitely recommend it to others because it is a reliable product and very well put together

Purchased in February 2019 for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1275TC5W compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
zubair m.
zubair m.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Good product

published

Irs a really nice product. I have been using for quite long and it works amazingky well. Never had any issues and the overall system is easy to operate as well

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Gumby
GumbySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Buyer beware. Life's Good until you're front door seal is damaged

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Renee  Cameron
Renee CameronCentral, SA
  • 2 reviews

This is perfect. Can’t live without it

published

This product is amazing value for money. I am very happy with the customer service that I was provided when purchasing and I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Lou
Lou
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst machine ever - ruins clothes!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Appliances Online for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Michelle
MichelleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Good washing machine

published

I have no problem with the washing machine and used it a lots of times and have a big family and lots of friends too and good product too have a good day

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JoyL
JoyL
  • 9 reviews
  • Verified

Easy and efficient washer with wide range of optional settings

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
JoyL
JoyL

Thank you Alicia. I will call your team.

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1275TC5W compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Belle
BelleMid North Coast, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Absolutely love it

published

This was our 1st frontloader, so we were a lttle hesitant at first, HOWEVER, after using it only once, I was hooked...its solid and so water efficient. I'm thrilled each time I use it.. we wash everything from delicate items through to my husbands work wear (grease monkey)..so its proven over and over again that is up for anything we throw at it..I'm also impressed with the minimal liquid detergent and water usage...very little environmental impact...

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Rhiza Lee Raspado
Rhiza Lee RaspadoSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Good quality

published

Powerful yet gentle in cleaning and removing stain from clothes. Durability wise, its excellent. Easy to operate as well and very convenient. I am very satisfied and will definitely recommend to others.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Edison N
Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Got it fixed after extreme shakiness

published

Remove the transport latch or you will face shakiness. Forever. Never had such a terrible machine before until I met this one thats basically rocking up my life with its noise

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kul
KulPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

It does the job but can be noisy sometimes. It dance in the laundry for good ten minutes while spinning. I use it for all type of clothes. Good machine overall

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Flo
Flo
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy

published

I have had this LG front loaded washing for a number of years and very happy with not only the large 8kg size but the way it cleans my clothes.

Purchased in March 2016 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Vee Roberts
Vee RobertsGippsland, VIC

Quiet but no match for previous noisy LG

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1275TC5W compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Simone M
Simone Masked

Hi everyone I love my LG front loader washer Model WD1275TC5W. However I cannot connect it to the Smart Thinq app. This is because this model does not have a Delay Start / Wifi button. I’m very disappointed because this was one of the selling points for this machine. Did any of you find this an issue?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why avoid asking LG directly ?

Sue B
Sue Basked

Hi,
I have this machine but it is only connected to the cold water. That is the way the laundry is set up. I change the setting to cold each time anyway. Just wondering about the steam cycles or hand washes that should be on warm. Does the machine heat the water or does it have to be connected to hot?

3 answers
Matty C.
Matty C.

It will heat it by itself, also bad idea to always run a front loader on cold wash all the time, you'll get a build up of undissolved detergent on the spider arm and cause it to fail prematurely.

Sue B
Sue B

Then how do I do it? Run a cycle on warm and it will take the cold and heat it?

Matty C.
Matty C.

yes, front loaders heat there own water

Malcolm W.
Malcolm W.asked

is there a lint filter

1 answer
Matty C.
Matty C.

No there's no lint filter, it has an automatic lint disposal system, there is a pump filter behind the cover on the bottom right

See all LG WD1275TC5W questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $829.00
Capacity7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 619 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds6
Temperature Settings 6
Weight62 kg
StackableNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806084617774
  • MPN: WD1275TC5W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.