??!
4 photos
LG WD1275TC5W

LG WD1275TC5W

MPN: WD1275TC5W
4.0 from 18 reviews

See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
2

Paul F

Paul FGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Terrible design

published

I bought this unit just over three months ago and due to the poor design of the seal at the steel drum it has allowed a small screw to get between the steel drum and the resin tub. Yes my fault for not emptying my pockets but if the seal was designed better it would have prevented the screw from getting somewhere where it could cause damage. So what now - LG wont cover the repairs and the repair cost would equal 98% of the purchase price so now it is just scrap - what a waste of money, will never buy LG again. When I went to buy another washing machine I checked the design of the seal and found LG has the largest gap - DONT BUY AN LG WASHING MACHINE!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $596.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Aditya Majety

Aditya MajetySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Washes perfect and makes less noise

published

Bought this washing machine from HN few months back and this has proven to be perfect for our needs. Washes well, clothes don't get tangled, gentle on the clothes and makes less noise. It has got multiple modes and the wash time increases for some. Its also got a quick wash that takes 30 minutes and its very handy. A tip is to keep the door open for some time after the washing is done so that the rubber surrounding the door dries and there will not be any mold.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $668.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer Typesimpson rd62145w
See all answers
Judy C

Judy C

  • 3 reviews

great product

published

we bought this early this year, it is easy to use, good value for money and save water and electricity. And compare this one is quieter than the one we used before.

Purchased in February 2019 at goodguys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tellasis

Tellasis

  • 3 reviews

LG Front Loaders don't last

published

We bought an LG Front Loader in September 2015. We have been advised that it is too expensive to repair and LG have not honoured their warranty displayed on the machine (which is misleading). LG "customer service" is located in Manilla, Philippines. They idea of customer service is obstruct the customer as much as you can and pass you slowly on from one person to the next and "loose the call" on the transfer. Please read other customers reviews who have had an LG. Your washing machine may be working now but from our experience LG will not be there to help you when it fails in the near future.

Purchased in September 2015 at Bing Lee for $720.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Jer A.

Jer A.

  • 3 reviews

Quiet an comfort

published

Easy to use and save a lot of water and electricity. Quiet and reliable the design is realy good it looks elegant overall a happy customer. I highly recomend this product

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeLG 8kg Heat Pump Dryer TD-H803CSW
See all answers

Mazzie_Star

Mazzie_StarSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

LG makes a perfect little front loader washing machine

published

I always use the Quick 30 minute cycle and it works well on cold water. I bought the WD1200D - 7kg which is the discontinued model prior to the above. It’s a great size for a small apartment and mine is super quiet! I love it.

Purchased in December 2017 at Appliances Online for $562.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Melissa

MelissaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

From A plasterers wife stinky, messy, dirty clothes!

published

Purchased in May 2016 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Yte

YteIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This is a surprise

published

Purchased for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Abbie

AbbiePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Awesome machine. Family of 4, meets our needs well. So happy with changing to a front loader.

published

From towels to heavy clothing, wash’s flawlessly everytime. Also love the quick 30 minute option. Gentle on all types of materials.
I put a proper hot wash through my machine every few months to continue with the up keep of the machine as suggested in the owners manual.
Best washing machine that I have ever owned, highly recommend

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeN/A
See all answers
Andera

AnderaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant

published

Great product, we have also dryer , never problem, quiet and wash properly. Fully recommending. We have it for 3 years now. We had previous model before for number of years and were very happy with it as well.

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeLG TD-C803
See all answers

Ana Alonso

Ana Alonso

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Just perfect

published

Love this washing machine! Leaves my clothes clean, towels or delicates, just everything! It has different cycle options to choose and in some of them, it evens weights the clothes to save water. It is the first washing machine I have and I decided for this one because of the reviews and the start count in water and energy consumption!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Saba01

Saba01South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

laundry laundry laundry

published

my washing machine is amazing from sheets,towel , delicates and work clothes,Its easy to work ,super quite.
The machine cleans everything the same and delicates are cleaned perfectly.
The cycle times are quick and efficient

Purchased in October 2015 at Bing Lee for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Attique A.

Attique A.

  • 4 reviews

Its perfect compact and with all features

published

I am very satisfied with the product as its compact and does everything well. I have been using it for more than a year now and its working perfectly well

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Audra

AudraSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very disappointed, doesn't clean as well as older model

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Julia_129

Julia_129Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

No gentle wash cycle and total invasion of privacy

published

I bought this washing machine last week. I can't be more disappointed! The Cotton Eco cycle took 1.5hrs! Isn't it supposed to be faster and more economical than the normal cotton cycle? I then proceeded to do the gentle wash. Only to find that THERE IS NONE! What kind if washing machine doesn't have a gentle wash on the dial?! It turns out, in order to use the gentle wash cycle, you need to download an app onto my phone. Ok, fine, we live in the 21st century. But please explain to me why the app that runs my washing machine need to have access to my social media profile and photos and files on my phone? More importantly why do I need to give my washing machine the permission to make phone calls from my phone??? LG please explain this to me.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Amandala1310

Amandala1310Coffs Harbour

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Well priced, quiet, and it has a 30 minute wash option - great for a front loader!

published

I've only had the machine a day, but on first use I'm really impressed. Front loaders have come a long way since the first front loader I owned. This machine is quiet, has 7.5kg capacity, and it has many wash options with an appreciated short 30 minute cycle, and the wash cycle can be interrupted, great because I invariably find an odd sock or similar that was dropped in transit to the laundry. As with a previous reviewer, I found the pre cycle stop start action when I first ran the machine a little disconcerting, but if it's weighing the load, it's not an issue. I hope this machine proves to be long lasting; I can say from experience that the more expensive brands don't necessarily guarantee longevity.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $571.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Lynn

LynnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent washing machine BUT?

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $597.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

red

redMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

LG Front loader - "Not a whole lot of shakin going on"

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Questions & Answers

Tellasis

Tellasisasked

I wouldn't advise anyone to buy and LG Front Loader. You might be happy now but your washing machine has not been built to last. LG customer service is extremely poor and they offer no affordable parts or repair services. Check out the information on them as they do not prepare for their machines to work longer than 2 years. The internet is full of people with complaints about LG.

2 answers
Mazzie_Star
Mazzie_Star

I would suggest keeping the purchase docket for any brand! Gone are the days when any machine is built to last 10 years or more.

Tellasis
Tellasis

Yes Mazzie Star true. However it is not reasonable to expect a washing machine to only last 2 years. LG discontinue their machines quite quickly. You will find that they don't expect them to last more than 6 years and they don't provide affordable parts and service for repairs. There is heaps of info on the internet about LG and their mindset when it comes to the longevity of their products. Products should last and we as consumers need to become active and demand this as a right.


Gym

Gymasked

Can it do a gentle wash for cycling clothes and gym stuff?

1 answer
Yte
Yte

I washed baby clothes in and it was all good


nipper1

nipper1asked

Some of the reviews say this machine cant just do an alone spin cycle. Is this the case?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.