??!
4 photos
LG WD1275TC5W

LG WD1275TC5W

MPN: WD1275TC5W
3.9 from 32 reviews

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

3.9

32 reviews
5
(18)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (30)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (30)
Previous
Next
Matty C.

Matty C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Going on 2 years old, Best washer i've had

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
zubair m.

zubair m.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good product

published

Irs a really nice product. I have been using for quite long and it works amazingky well. Never had any issues and the overall system is easy to operate as well

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Gumby

GumbySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Buyer beware. Life's Good until you're front door seal is damaged

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$595.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1275TC5W compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Renee  Cameron

Renee CameronCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect. Can’t live without it

published

This product is amazing value for money. I am very happy with the customer service that I was provided when purchasing and I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Lou

Lou

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst machine ever - ruins clothes!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Appliances Online for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Michelle

MichelleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good washing machine

published

I have no problem with the washing machine and used it a lots of times and have a big family and lots of friends too and good product too have a good day

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JoyL

JoyL

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Easy and efficient washer with wide range of optional settings

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
JoyL
JoyL

Thank you Alicia. I will call your team.

Belle

BelleMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Absolutely love it

published

This was our 1st frontloader, so we were a lttle hesitant at first, HOWEVER, after using it only once, I was hooked...its solid and so water efficient. I'm thrilled each time I use it.. we wash everything from delicate items through to my husbands work wear (grease monkey)..so its proven over and over again that is up for anything we throw at it..I'm also impressed with the minimal liquid detergent and water usage...very little environmental impact...

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Rhiza Lee Raspado

Rhiza Lee RaspadoSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good quality

published

Powerful yet gentle in cleaning and removing stain from clothes. Durability wise, its excellent. Easy to operate as well and very convenient. I am very satisfied and will definitely recommend to others.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1275TC5W compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edison N

Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Got it fixed after extreme shakiness

published

Remove the transport latch or you will face shakiness. Forever. Never had such a terrible machine before until I met this one thats basically rocking up my life with its noise

Kul

KulPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

It does the job but can be noisy sometimes. It dance in the laundry for good ten minutes while spinning. I use it for all type of clothes. Good machine overall

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Flo

Flo

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy

published

I have had this LG front loaded washing for a number of years and very happy with not only the large 8kg size but the way it cleans my clothes.

Purchased in March 2016 at The Good Guys for A$800.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Vee Roberts

Vee RobertsGippsland, VIC

Quiet but no match for previous noisy LG

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Krups

KrupsMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good features at reasonable price

published

It can easily fit into a small laundry space. It is very quiet and has many wash options including 30 min quick wash. It comes with 2 years of all parts & labour warranty and 8 years of motor warranty.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Paul F

Paul FGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Terrible design

published

I bought this unit just over three months ago and due to the poor design of the seal at the steel drum it has allowed a small screw to get between the steel drum and the resin tub. Yes my fault for not emptying my pockets but if the seal was designed better it would have prevented the screw from getting somewhere where it could cause damage. So what now - LG wont cover the repairs and the repair cost would equal 98% of the purchase price so now it is just scrap - what a waste of money, will never buy LG again. When I went to buy another washing machine I checked the design of the seal and found LG has the largest gap - DONT BUY AN LG WASHING MACHINE!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$596.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1275TC5W compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aditya Majety

Aditya MajetySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Washes perfect and makes less noise

published

Bought this washing machine from HN few months back and this has proven to be perfect for our needs. Washes well, clothes don't get tangled, gentle on the clothes and makes less noise. It has got multiple modes and the wash time increases for some. Its also got a quick wash that takes 30 minutes and its very handy. A tip is to keep the door open for some time after the washing is done so that the rubber surrounding the door dries and there will not be any mold.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$668.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer Typesimpson rd62145w
See all answers
Judy C

Judy C

  • 3 reviews

great product

published

we bought this early this year, it is easy to use, good value for money and save water and electricity. And compare this one is quieter than the one we used before.

Purchased in February 2019 at goodguys for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tellasis

Tellasis

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

LG Front Loaders don't last

published

We bought an LG Front Loader in September 2015. We have been advised that it is too expensive to repair and LG have not honoured their warranty displayed on the machine (which is misleading). LG "customer service" is located in Manilla, Philippines. They idea of customer service is obstruct the customer as much as you can and pass you slowly on from one person to the next and "loose the call" on the transfer. Please read other customers reviews who have had an LG. Your washing machine may be working now but from our experience LG will not be there to help you when it fails in the near future.

Purchased in September 2015 at Bing Lee for A$720.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jer A.

Jer A.

  • 3 reviews

Quiet an comfort

published

Easy to use and save a lot of water and electricity. Quiet and reliable the design is realy good it looks elegant overall a happy customer. I highly recomend this product

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeLG 8kg Heat Pump Dryer TD-H803CSW
See all answers
Mazzie_Star

Mazzie_StarSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

LG makes a perfect little front loader washing machine

published

I always use the Quick 30 minute cycle and it works well on cold water. I bought the WD1200D - 7kg which is the discontinued model prior to the above. It’s a great size for a small apartment and mine is super quiet! I love it.

Purchased in December 2017 at Appliances Online for A$562.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mark W

Mark Wasked

Does anyone have even an approximation of load times. I’ve only just purchased this 7.5kg with steam and notice that half the cycles don’t give you a time until you’ve actually pressed start. I started on allergy care and then when timer said 2hr 55min I switched to a quicker wash. Would be good to have an idea on wash times.

No answers
gail1

gail1asked

I purchased an LG front loader 7kg after recommendations from the Good Guys shop manager. What a heap of junk! I totally hate it. I don't have time to sit around waiting for a full cycle which can often be 1.5 hours! So I only wash on the 'quick' cycle. The clothes do NOT come out clean at all. It is also so noisy that my entire building knows when I am doing my washing! Now after only 2 yrs 5 mths, the entire machine is coming out from the wall space & crashing into the wall, laundry sink and half way onto the laundry floor. I've had two major spinal surgeries, cut right down the front and back and across both hips, so I can't push the damn thing back in again. I've researched it all online. There are articles about how many complaints LG has had about this machine and with the same problem. The online & Youtube states everything from bearings; the damper; not being level any more; loose screws; loose weights; leaking water & rust; and so it goes on. It also says online that the machine should last & not have anything wrong with it for 10-15 years! This is an outright lie. I want a new machine! I hate front loaders and will never buy one again. I can hardly fit anything in it & I will be sending LG a bill from my spinal surgeon if I have to push it once more to get it back into position. Please contact me & sort this problem out quickly or I will be taking legal action for false advertising, lack of quality control & lack of being able to speak & deal with someone in our own country!

1 answer
Mark W
Mark W

I’ve had no issues at all as long as you level the machine correctly.
And on wash cycles that’s normal for most front loaders. The quick wash should clean as long as the load is only very small (2kgmax)

Tellasis

Tellasisasked

I wouldn't advise anyone to buy and LG Front Loader. You might be happy now but your washing machine has not been built to last. LG customer service is extremely poor and they offer no affordable parts or repair services. Check out the information on them as they do not prepare for their machines to work longer than 2 years. The internet is full of people with complaints about LG.

4 answers
Mazzie_Star
Mazzie_Star

I would suggest keeping the purchase docket for any brand! Gone are the days when any machine is built to last 10 years or more.

Tellasis
Tellasis

Yes Mazzie Star true. However it is not reasonable to expect a washing machine to only last 2 years. LG discontinue their machines quite quickly. You will find that they don't expect them to last more than 6 years and they don't provide affordable parts and service for repairs. There is heaps of info on the internet about LG and their mindset when it comes to the longevity of their products. Products should last and we as consumers need to become active and demand this as a right.

BUGBUYER
BUGBUYER

We bought our LG 7kg front loader about 2015... and the drum seals have worn out twice.... so I replaced them Myself... The parts are available on ebay from the UK.... the first time I attempted this, it was a big job, but it does get easier every time You do it... it would cost a lot of money to have this done by anyone... I also found that many of the parts for My LG washing machine also fit many other front load machines.... FIRST thing with a front Loader... is make sure the feet are on a stable floor and You may have to do some adjusting of the feet until the machine does NOT MOVE at all during the spin drying... after You have made sure the transport pins have been removed.. Most Important .. You should also connect up the hot water hose as ALL clothes should never ever be washed in COLD water.... WARM is OK as My Machine warms up to 30c degrees which is warm.... Bugbuyer Lee -- Upper Hunter Valley --

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.