??!
3 photos
LG WD14071SD6

LG WD14071SD6

3.5 from 48 reviews

See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(25)
(5)
(1)
(4)
(13)
  • Build Quality
    1.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (6)

Joe

JoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Didn't live up to initial expectations, reviews and price

published

Purchased LG 10kg front loader washing machine in 2014 with extended warranty. In mid 2019 had to have the Display PCB assembly replaced and now at the end of 2019 and out of warranty it has become faulty once more. All up with the extended warranty it was a $1600 machine, so very disappointing that after the five years we are looking at replacing the machine. I remember the reviews were good when we purchased it in 2014 but time and numerous reviews have proven the machine to be less than reliable, very expensive and a blight on LG's reputation. Sorry I spent so much on the machine with extended warranty and I will definitely not be purchasing another LG.

Purchased in November 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Bradley Wood

Bradley Wood

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Poor design by LG

published

Poor design has large gap at front seal allowing pens to get stuck in the drum. This has happened twice in the 3 years we have had it. LG will not cover under warranty any foreign objects. Very costly repairs due to poor design. Previous owned a LG front loader lasted 14 or 15 years without missing a beat.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
irena a

irena aSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

High price, short life

published

Bought in 2014. Drum spring gone after 5 years. Price quoted to repair it was $500, that's on the top of $130 call out fee we paid for the technician to tell us that it's too expensive to fix and better to buy a new one. LG you don't fail to disappoint. Never again.

Purchased in April 2014 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Robyn B

Robyn BNicholls 2913, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

short life - cannot perform well under it's rated capacity

published

Purchased in December 2015 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Nanny Plum

Nanny PlumGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pump died after 4 years

published

Purchased in January 2015 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

LG have the worst customer service

published

My washing machine has just died just after 4 years of use. I rang LG and their customer service is terrible. They want me to pay for a service call when the motor is still under warranty! Yes, the motor has a 10 year warranty but they still want me to pay! They make you wait days for approval and I am still waiting for someone to come out to look at my machine. I do not recommend buying any LG products because if there’s a problem they won’t fix it!

Purchased in February 2015 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,418.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Ilian

IlianSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

No more LG

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Wazza

WazzaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

A Good large capacity front loader

published

After previously owning an LG 7.5 Kg front loader that lasted 15 Years without one Service call in that time and washed up to 4 adults and 4 Children/Adults over the 15 years until it broke down for the first time , so instead of paying for a repair we scrapped it and bought a New LG 10KG washer back in 2015 I think it was Great for around 2years then stopped working . We contacted LG service and explained the situation Just out of extended warranty by 1 Month they repaired the machine it was just an electronic chip that failed in the control panel LG were so good they honored the expired warranty with no charge at all , thank you LG

Date PurchasedJul 2017
ChanhT

ChanhTCanberra

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This Washing machine is good to be used

published

In general this big washig machine does the job
We have a big family so we need to reduce the washig machine every week
We ised it to wash bigquilt, blanket and all sort of big wash
We webt from 6.5kg samsung frontloader to this washing machine
The washing is clean, have many option to choose from dark wash, to mix to clean . All working well
I found only one problem
Is the cleAn tub. It always stop in mid way due to unblance. Come on- i used clean tub before on the aame surface and all balance
In general it does the job with a 5 years warranty. Need a bit of work with their tb clean

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Concerned

Concerned

  • 2 reviews

Worst purchase I've ever made

published

Not even 2 years old and my 10kg LG washing machine had already broken down, I was told to throw it as it wasn't even worth the cost to repair. At 12 months it started walking across the floor, now the shaft and bearings had completely worn down... Pretty disappointing for a single person who only did a couple of average loads a week...

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Leah123

Leah123AU

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it- solid and reliable

published

Never had an issue with this machine, zero complaints. Great wash, more options than I could possibly use.

Runs quiet, and spins like a dream.

So happy I did my research and purchase machine with equally good reviews.

Will look for a LG again, next time I purchase a machine.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

bree.k.addison

bree.k.addisonNew South Wales, Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Problems from the beginning

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Hazza

HazzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

You only get what you pay for.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Peter Cunningham

Peter CunninghamMittagong

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I rate this machine as 99% GOOD.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

10 months - that's all it lasted before costing $300 in repairs

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
shiba

shibaAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very disappointing

published

I bought this machine in a hurry - big mistake! Doesn't wash well, spin is sometimes accurate, other times it spins way faster than 400rpm! useless for drip dries, Towels are always hard, clothes rarely clean. And it vibrates very badly so anything on it falls off, and the machine will walk across the floor!

Date PurchasedMay 2014

Chris

ChrisSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

VERY BAD!! Fire hazard! LG worst customer service!

published

my machine leaked and ruined my laundry! smells like smoke and damages my clothes!
Lg are the worst people to deal with! My machine is clearly a fire hazard!
I am taking this up with fair trading as they are refusing to replace and said they would prefer to fix it! If they find ANY foreign object i wil be CHARGED!!! I have had it for less then 2 years! This machine is very unreliable and unsafe!
NEVER buy Lg again!

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Joy V

Joy VSouth Brisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good machine.

published

Washes our clothes very well. Very happy with all aspects of machine. Last machine was Asko and I did love it but saved $800 by buying this machine. Asko only lasted 7 years anyway. Most annoying is the clunks when machine is filling. Plenty of different cycles to choose from. Overall very good

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Sandy

SandySouth springvale

  • 2 reviews

Value for money

published

After having a top loader that didn't wash very well I'm so impressed with this machine it washes great clothes come out really clean I love all the easy functions and settings so simple to use and it's not to noisy .This machine is water efficient and doesn't damage the clothes .

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Andry

AndrySydney

My clothes are worn and towels and stiff and dry!!!!

published

I am so bummed as I bought it with great reviews but it's killed my clothes! My new fluffy towels are now dry, hard and flat!!!!! I've read the manual used every single option with softener but still nothing!!! After washing new clothes a couple of times they look old and faded! I am really disappointed! I even rang the service centre to see what can be done and why this is happening but weren't helpful! :(

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

aleychat

aleychatasked

How to unlock the child lock

1 answer
Emily E.
Emily E.

I would like to know aswell, I have checked the internet & I haven’t found instructions for this model. I also did see the instructions in the manual. please help ??


aleychat

aleychatasked

HOW TO UNLOCK CHILD LOCK

No answers

Samyjane73

Samyjane73asked

I can’t wash in just cold water... why can’t I? is this a fault when I wash darks I select cold but end of cycle clothes are warm?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.