??!
3 photos
LG WD1408NCW

LG WD1408NCW

MPN: WD1408NCW
3.2 from 12 reviews

See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
5

Jane do

Jane do

  • 4 reviews

So far so good

published

Bought a little while ago at the good guys so far so good much quieter than my old one cleans really well. The 15 minute quick cycle is amazing for when I use it for the kids school uniforms.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Catherine A.

Catherine A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

In love with this washer

published

Love this washer! Easy to do a quick was, theres a WiFi app that tells you when the washing is done. Its so quiet you can have the door open and there will be no disruption. So easy to clean! You will not be dissapointed!

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $594.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Glorious Target

Glorious TargetPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It is excellent

published

The Washing machine is really great. It is very quiet and has many options to work with. It has never had any issues and the setting are very easy to work with.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Victorian1978

Victorian1978Nsw

  • 9 reviews

Soggy washing on fastest spin cycle

published

The machine leave my clothes sodden on the 1400 rpm spin cycle. There is no spin cycle alone to do a follow up cycle, so my other option is to download an app (why? Why can you not just a) have a spin cycle that works, and b) offer a spin cycle alone ) which requires having my washing machine and my modem (not my phone!) face to face. This can only happen if I drag my washing machine through
The house then turn in!!!. Im giving LG an opportunity to resolve this for me, if not Ill be taking this one to NCAT for a full refund.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Kylie

KylieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Front loader

published

Love my new washer. Have always wanted a front loader and will never go back to a top loader. It has so many different cycles, which works well for our family.

Purchased at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Dryer Typekogan
See all answers

Yvonne G.

Yvonne G.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Dangerous factory fault

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Domayne for $857.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Teal

TealSydney, NSW

Great buy!!

published

I have had this machine for 6 months and I have never had a problem with it. It’s good quality the washes are very quiet no big vibrations at all.
The machine itself is not cheap in quality and it washes very well. No damage to any garments or clothes.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $769.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

pd_one

pd_oneperth

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Menu screen you cannot read because it is black with no options lit up.

published

You cannot read the menu because it is not backlit and is black. The bowl is black so you cannot see the stage of the wash. Useless machine if you cannot access new settings - the options the machine provides is limited and does not allow simple things like rinse only since you cannot read the menu. You are supposed to be able to stop the cycle but the menu is so complex you have no idea where in the cycle you are. Hopeless! Technology that is unusable

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mel.D

Mel.DMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Can a washing machine be sexy?

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
  • Verified purchase

Broke after 4 months

published

It was working ok up to the 5 month mark. Nothing remarkable but functional. During a cycle a metal ring holding the seal in place came off twisted and ruined my clothes and the seal. It has taken 1 month so far for LG to not do anything except lie to us. It has been a nightmare, would not recommend this machine or LG.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

  • Verified purchase

It's rubbish and dangerous

published

Not even 3 months old already had the service tech out (took a week to turn up) as was tripping the power out and has just started doing it again 2 weeks after it was fixed the 1st time,
More inconvenience than it's worth and is dangerous as it's tripping the breaker box,
LG customer service is pretty poor also

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Jsoinaus

JsoinausMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

It is okay

published

It does clean well and offers a variety of cycles. Only criticism I have is the large amount of water remains on the rubber door seal that wets clothes as you take the clothes out. It occurs all the time and has been a little annoying since I have to grab a dry towel or paper towel and wipe the rubber door seal before taking any washed clothes out.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.