3 photos
LG WD1408NCW

LG WD1408NCW

MPN: WD1408NCW
3.1 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

3.1
14 reviews
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (8)
Previous
Next
Linda
Linda
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

LASTED 3 YEARS!

published

Purchased in Feb 2018. Vibrated like crazy however washed ok. The door catch broke yesterday (metal catch) When we asked the service agent how long for a replacement part they said they could order one but did not know how long it would take. We cannot be without a washing machine for weeks so had to purchase another one!! For a washing machine that cost $810.00 I am pretty sure it would not meet the statutory requirements for warranty! Use was for a household of two adults with average use!

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman for $810.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
LG
LG A.LG
Natasha
NatashaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 21 reviews
  • 32 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic

published

Fantastic Quality & excellent value for money.
Purchased from The Good Guys March 2018.
Still leaning how to use some of the settings but washes really well.
Also not noisy & spins really fast.
I have always liked LG -

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,106.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jane do
Jane do
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

So far so good

published

Bought a little while ago at the good guys so far so good much quieter than my old one cleans really well. The 15 minute quick cycle is amazing for when I use it for the kids school uniforms.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Catherine A.
Catherine A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

In love with this washer

published

Love this washer! Easy to do a quick was, theres a WiFi app that tells you when the washing is done. Its so quiet you can have the door open and there will be no disruption. So easy to clean! You will not be dissapointed!

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $594.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1408NCW compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glorious Target
Glorious TargetPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

It is excellent

published

The Washing machine is really great. It is very quiet and has many options to work with. It has never had any issues and the setting are very easy to work with.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Victorian1978
Victorian1978Nsw
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Soggy washing on fastest spin cycle

published

The machine leave my clothes sodden on the 1400 rpm spin cycle. There is no spin cycle alone to do a follow up cycle, so my other option is to download an app (why? Why can you not just a) have a spin cycle that works, and b) offer a spin cycle alone ) which requires having my washing machine and my modem (not my phone!) face to face. This can only happen if I drag my washing machine through
The house then turn in!!!. Im giving LG an opportunity to resolve this for me, if not Ill be taking this one to NCAT for a full refund.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Kylie
KylieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews

Front loader

published

Love my new washer. Have always wanted a front loader and will never go back to a top loader. It has so many different cycles, which works well for our family.

Purchased at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Yvonne G.
Yvonne G.Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Dangerous factory fault

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Domayne for $857.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Teal
TealSydney, NSW

Great buy!!

published

I have had this machine for 6 months and I have never had a problem with it. It’s good quality the washes are very quiet no big vibrations at all.
The machine itself is not cheap in quality and it washes very well. No damage to any garments or clothes.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $769.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1408NCW compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pd_one
pd_oneperth
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Menu screen you cannot read because it is black with no options lit up.

published

You cannot read the menu because it is not backlit and is black. The bowl is black so you cannot see the stage of the wash. Useless machine if you cannot access new settings - the options the machine provides is limited and does not allow simple things like rinse only since you cannot read the menu. You are supposed to be able to stop the cycle but the menu is so complex you have no idea where in the cycle you are. Hopeless! Technology that is unusable

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Mel.D
Mel.DMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Can a washing machine be sexy?

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
  • Verified

Broke after 4 months

published

It was working ok up to the 5 month mark. Nothing remarkable but functional. During a cycle a metal ring holding the seal in place came off twisted and ruined my clothes and the seal. It has taken 1 month so far for LG to not do anything except lie to us. It has been a nightmare, would not recommend this machine or LG.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1408NCW compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross
RossSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

It's rubbish and dangerous

published

Not even 3 months old already had the service tech out (took a week to turn up) as was tripping the power out and has just started doing it again 2 weeks after it was fixed the 1st time,
More inconvenience than it's worth and is dangerous as it's tripping the breaker box,
LG customer service is pretty poor also

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Jsoinaus
JsoinausMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

It is okay

published

It does clean well and offers a variety of cycles. Only criticism I have is the large amount of water remains on the rubber door seal that wets clothes as you take the clothes out. It occurs all the time and has been a little annoying since I have to grab a dry towel or paper towel and wipe the rubber door seal before taking any washed clothes out.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Questions & Answers

Fay P.
Fay P.asked

Am I able to change the water temperatures manually on the WV5-1408W model 8kg front loader instead of the default setting.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,149.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 660 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds6
Temperature Settings 6
Weight67 kg
StackableNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8801031787906
  • MPN: WD1408NCW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.