3 photos
LG WD1408NCW

LG WD1408NCW

MPN: WD1408NCW
3.1 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

3.1
14 reviews
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Natasha
NatashaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 21 reviews
  • 32 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic

published

Fantastic Quality & excellent value for money.
Purchased from The Good Guys March 2018.
Still leaning how to use some of the settings but washes really well.
Also not noisy & spins really fast.
I have always liked LG -

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,106.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jane do
Jane do
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

So far so good

published

Bought a little while ago at the good guys so far so good much quieter than my old one cleans really well. The 15 minute quick cycle is amazing for when I use it for the kids school uniforms.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Catherine A.
Catherine A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

In love with this washer

published

Love this washer! Easy to do a quick was, theres a WiFi app that tells you when the washing is done. Its so quiet you can have the door open and there will be no disruption. So easy to clean! You will not be dissapointed!

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $594.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Glorious Target
Glorious TargetPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

It is excellent

published

The Washing machine is really great. It is very quiet and has many options to work with. It has never had any issues and the setting are very easy to work with.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1408NCW compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kylie
KylieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews

Front loader

published

Love my new washer. Have always wanted a front loader and will never go back to a top loader. It has so many different cycles, which works well for our family.

Purchased at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Teal
TealSydney, NSW

Great buy!!

published

I have had this machine for 6 months and I have never had a problem with it. It’s good quality the washes are very quiet no big vibrations at all.
The machine itself is not cheap in quality and it washes very well. No damage to any garments or clothes.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $769.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Mel.D
Mel.DMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Can a washing machine be sexy?

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Jsoinaus
JsoinausMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

It is okay

published

It does clean well and offers a variety of cycles. Only criticism I have is the large amount of water remains on the rubber door seal that wets clothes as you take the clothes out. It occurs all the time and has been a little annoying since I have to grab a dry towel or paper towel and wipe the rubber door seal before taking any washed clothes out.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Questions & Answers

Fay P.
Fay P.asked

Am I able to change the water temperatures manually on the WV5-1408W model 8kg front loader instead of the default setting.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,149.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 660 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds6
Temperature Settings 6
Weight67 kg
StackableNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8801031787906
  • MPN: WD1408NCW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.