?
? !
2 photos
LG WD1411SBW

LG WD1411SBW

MPN: WD1411SBW
3.6 from 26 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (20)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Brooke C.

Brooke C.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cleans Clothes Well

published

Clothes come out very clean.
The only reason why I have taken off a star is because the clothes & sheets can get tangled as the machine doesn't have a reverse spin.
Super quiet operation and very heavy machine that doesn't go 'walking'.
I would still happily purchase this washing machine again.

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cocolaco

cocolacoMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Paint coming off machine, LG blames it on me

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2018 at Billy Guyatts for $1,225.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
cocolaco
cocolaco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Damian

Damian

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Crap!!!!!!!

published

Seal has split after 20 months and they don't want to it covered under warranty. 5 Years Concierge Gold doesn't cover this either.

Never buy from LG or Good Guys again that's for sure

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1411SBW compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DONT BUY LG

DONT BUY LGFar North Queensland, QLD

Don't buy LG

published

I brought a LG front loader from Harvey Norman in cairns its just over 4 yrs old paid service fee of $100 and told cost of repair around $600 LG wanted nothing to do with it. What a joke.
Do not by lg products. There service is pathetic!! I this is the first time I purchased lg and it will be the last and will encourage others not to buy there products

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
DONT BUY LG
DONT BUY LG

You can reach me on my email
Stevemaxwell56@hotmail.com

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cameron w.

cameron w.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great machine

published

A great washing machine that takes alot of clothes. Does a great wash every time and has a lot of smart features as well. Wifi/app support is a really good feature!

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tofu

Tofu

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

If u have lots of time to waste, buy from LG

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Tofu
Tofu

Hi Alicia,
Thank you very much for reaching out. I just contacted using the email you provided and awaiting the reply. Will update the outcome here as soon as I get a response.

Tofu
Tofu

Alicia, Thankyou for dealing with me in a civil manner. It was an absolute nightmare dealing with “LG customer care”, you have put an end to this and for that, I thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rose Carbone

Rose CarboneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Front loader LG

published

Im very satisfied with product I put all clothes even delicates it wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone they come out clean and easy for ironing.the cycles u can choose which u require a short cycle or a longer one .

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
VISHAL T.

VISHAL T.Canberra Central 2602, ACT

  • 4 reviews

The product is great. The noise level is very low as compared to other products.

published

I was all kind of clothes in it and it gives fabulous result every time. Very satisfied with the product. It leaves no lint, unlike other products of other brands.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
luke

lukeSydney Surrounds, NSW

Poor support from LG Australia

published

When purchased i was happy with the product until a few weeks ago when I found rust below the soap draw. I wrote in to LG about it, and they said that it was my fault for not maintaining the machine or using harsh cleaning chemicals on the outside. Still waiting for LG to come back to me.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2017 at Bing Lee for $1,090.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1411SBW compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Martadinata

MartadinataPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Very good washing machine

published

I have bought this washing machine for two months and this washing machine works very well. But I cannot put this washing machine on the wifi so I cannot start it if I am away

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jovana

JovanaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love the short cycle, but clothes have to be pre-soaked

published

I love front loader, LG is great machine, however the newest models have too many operation which people don't use and the fast cycle still works best. I tried on 100"C but the stains still did not get out, and the clothes were too wrinkled. Pre-soaking does the trick. Just soak your clothes overnight in any washing powder and just wash in the morning on 30 min quick without putting more detergent. Some stain still need to be treated before, no washing machine would get them out, does not matter what is the brand.

Purchased in July 2013 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kate b.

kate b.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It did apretty good job

published

Had it for seven years .. was an amazing help and i used it alot due to having 4 kids .. i recommend it highly the clothes came out clean and in a great condition no problems

Purchased in March 2012 at Bing Lee Physical store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beth

BethNortheast, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good but Takes a long time!

published

Family of 4 just recently bought an lg front loader. Yes it washes better than my old top loader but putting a load on this morning of towels and it’s over 5 hours ! Trying to get all my washing done over the weekend would be practically impossible if that’s how long a washing machine takes these days! Give me back my top loader any day

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elle

ElleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Love it! Great for families!

published

I can wash everything in this machine thoroughly and efficiently especially dirty tradie clothing. It’s features are state of the art and it has many different settings. Large capacity which is so convenient. Delicates come out beautifully and the cycle times range from short to long so all round a great machine!

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sumaia Abbas

Sumaia AbbasSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent

published

I put all types of clothes , it is very clean and nice, also it save my electricity, I don't worry much about my clothes as they are really good with this machine.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WD1411SBW compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterPerth, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very happy

published

Very happy with LG washing machine. Well built and good quality. Previously was using a Bosch which was good but more expensive than LG. So far no issue with the LG one at all

Purchased in July 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milad M.

Milad M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

quality and reliability

published

I personally love this machine. its super easy to work with and i am really happy for buying this. one of the good things about this machine is its capacity which i really needed.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sanjeev K.

Sanjeev K.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

Good machine - little expensive

published

The machine with all the bells and whistles of modern technology. Was mulling between this one and another Miele model but glad I went for it. Overall, good machine and is very water efficient it seems. Sometimes it seems that the drum is smaller than the size provided maybe it's just me but I just don't find it big enough to fit some blankets that I could easily do with my older one in same weight range.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
fnord

fnordSydney, NSW

Great machine with great results!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah H

Sarah HPerth, WA

Not what I was hoping for! Sounds great but overall disappointed

published

The wash cycles are very long. I bought the 11kg washer as I needed a washer that was big enough to wash sheets, blankets. Ongoing problems with pipes since installation.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kitcat

Kitcatasked

Reasonably happy with machine performance but still trying to get my head around most energy efficient water temperature. The eco cycle uses water set at 60 degrees, is that really the cheapest way to wash? With houseful of teenagers the biggest component of our power bill is the hot water we go through with all of their long hot showers. I do probably 10 loads a week. We pay for water and power but power is the more expensive of the two, so I would really like to understand how to get the most economical use of the machine. Thanks

No answers
JoD

JoDasked

I’m looking at purchasing the LG WD1411SBW but have read some criticism based on long cycle times. How long does a cycle take ? Jo

1 answer
Kitcat
Kitcat

You can do a reasonable cycle in an hour using the turbo function. The longest cycles are if you use cold water. Most of time I set to 30 degrees and that takes 2.5 hours for full load. You can do a 15 minute quick cycle but that's for one or two items at most and the spin is not as good.

Anthony H.

Anthony H.asked

Hi guys can you plz tell me what the shortest wash time is on this washing machine plz..

No answers
See all LG WD1411SBW questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
Capacity11 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Steam Function
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 680 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds6
Temperature Settings 5
Weight72 kg
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806098005963
  • MPN: WD1411SBW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.