??!
2 photos
LG WD1411SBW

LG WD1411SBW

MPN: WD1411SBW
4.0 from 20 reviews

See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
2

Rose Carbone

Rose CarboneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Front loader LG

published

Im very satisfied with product I put all clothes even delicates it wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone they come out clean and easy for ironing.the cycles u can choose which u require a short cycle or a longer one .

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

VISHAL T.

VISHAL T.Canberra Central 2602, ACT

  • 4 reviews

The product is great. The noise level is very low as compared to other products.

published

I was all kind of clothes in it and it gives fabulous result every time. Very satisfied with the product. It leaves no lint, unlike other products of other brands.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
luke

lukeSydney Surrounds, NSW

Poor support from LG Australia

published

When purchased i was happy with the product until a few weeks ago when I found rust below the soap draw. I wrote in to LG about it, and they said that it was my fault for not maintaining the machine or using harsh cleaning chemicals on the outside. Still waiting for LG to come back to me.

Purchased in December 2017 at Bing Lee for $1,090.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Martadinata

MartadinataPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Very good washing machine

published

I have bought this washing machine for two months and this washing machine works very well. But I cannot put this washing machine on the wifi so I cannot start it if I am away


Jovana

JovanaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love the short cycle, but clothes have to be pre-soaked

published

I love front loader, LG is great machine, however the newest models have too many operation which people don't use and the fast cycle still works best. I tried on 100"C but the stains still did not get out, and the clothes were too wrinkled. Pre-soaking does the trick. Just soak your clothes overnight in any washing powder and just wash in the morning on 30 min quick without putting more detergent. Some stain still need to be treated before, no washing machine would get them out, does not matter what is the brand.

Purchased in July 2013 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

kate b.

kate b.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It did apretty good job

published

Had it for seven years .. was an amazing help and i used it alot due to having 4 kids .. i recommend it highly the clothes came out clean and in a great condition no problems

Purchased in March 2012 at Bing Lee Physical store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Beth

BethNortheast, VIC

  • 7 reviews

Good but Takes a long time!

published

Family of 4 just recently bought an lg front loader. Yes it washes better than my old top loader but putting a load on this morning of towels and it’s over 5 hours ! Trying to get all my washing done over the weekend would be practically impossible if that’s how long a washing machine takes these days! Give me back my top loader any day

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeBosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
See all answers

Elle

ElleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it! Great for families!

published

I can wash everything in this machine thoroughly and efficiently especially dirty tradie clothing. It’s features are state of the art and it has many different settings. Large capacity which is so convenient. Delicates come out beautifully and the cycle times range from short to long so all round a great machine!

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sumaia Abbas

Sumaia AbbasSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent

published

I put all types of clothes , it is very clean and nice, also it save my electricity, I don't worry much about my clothes as they are really good with this machine.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Peter

PeterPerth, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very happy

published

Very happy with LG washing machine. Well built and good quality. Previously was using a Bosch which was good but more expensive than LG. So far no issue with the LG one at all

Purchased in July 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeHaier HDC80E1
See all answers

Milad M.

Milad M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

quality and reliability

published

I personally love this machine. its super easy to work with and i am really happy for buying this. one of the good things about this machine is its capacity which i really needed.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sanjeev K.

Sanjeev K.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good machine - little expensive

published

The machine with all the bells and whistles of modern technology. Was mulling between this one and another Miele model but glad I went for it. Overall, good machine and is very water efficient it seems. Sometimes it seems that the drum is smaller than the size provided maybe it's just me but I just don't find it big enough to fit some blankets that I could easily do with my older one in same weight range.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

fnord

fnordSydney, NSW

Great machine with great results!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sarah H

Sarah HPerth, WA

Not what I was hoping for! Sounds great but overall disappointed

published

The wash cycles are very long. I bought the 11kg washer as I needed a washer that was big enough to wash sheets, blankets. Ongoing problems with pipes since installation.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Sharon

SharonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Only got 1 star because it had to, zero stars

published

The wash cycle starts with an annoying on and off function that makes my water pipes clang. Very small for an 11kg, smaller than my previous 10kg and doesn’t wash the clothes properly. Cycles are extremely long (3hours) if you fill machine. Very noisy and rattles a lot in the spin cycle. DO not buy this machine very poor quality

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Johnny W

Johnny WLaunceston

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It’s a good machine.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Shell

ShellKialla

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great machine!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Jason35

Jason35PERTH

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect and quiet

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

M.Jyoti

M.JyotiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good machine

published

Lg washing machine doing a good job so far. Cleans & rinse are good with water savings option. I have no problen in my washing since i bought it. Its very quiet & enery saver. It has smart phone diagnostics to reset factory settings, i love the touch control panel & smart diagnose.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

mk

mkSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Versatile washer but long wash cycle

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Questions & Answers

Marshy

Marshyasked

I have an LG inverter 11 kg front loader washing machine. Its only two years old and I bought it brand new from the good guys. Lately when I put it on i get an error message of 03 when the machine only has 11 minutes to go. Looked at the instructions and went through everything it said to do. I have cleaned the filter and drained the water and it is still doing it. I also take things out half way thinking its unbalance but that doesnt work either. CAn someone please let me know what they think it is? Regards
Emma

2 answers
luke
luke

You can try and get in touch with LG and see how you go. They have a hotline you can ring, but its Hard to get them to commit to their warranty. Don't expect too much support from LG post your purchase.

Marshy
Marshy

Thanks luke


Kia

Kiaasked

My old machine had a standard 45min wash cycle. I cant find cycle lengths for this machine. If I put in a normal, (mixed load, lightly soiled) how long would it take to wash?

No answers

Janet Mc Dermott

Janet Mc Dermottasked

Lg front loader 11kg washing machine model number lg wd1411sbw
Does this machine have a 30 minute quick cycle we were told when we bought this item it had we can not find it or how to do it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.