??!
4 photos
LG WF-T8582

LG WF-T8582

MPN: 36264031
3.9 from 61 reviews

See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
32
4 star
9
3 star
8
2 star
4
1 star
8

Simone

SimoneSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

LG WF-T8582

published

We have had our LG washer for 3 years now and it's been faithful. It's been used to wash diver's, heavy woollen blankets, sheets, delicates, clothing etc and is fairly gentle.
It's got several different cycles to match the type of clothes you are washing, you can modify most of these settings and delay a wash, extend soaking time etc. you even have the option for a quick 30 minute wash cycle. This is only for water level 1-4 though.
Most full washes are completed within an hour anyway. I love how it sings to me when the load is done, alerting me to needing to be hung out and continue my weekend cleaning.

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Lockie

Lockie

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Crud service by LG and a very flimsy make of machine

published

Originally we had no problems with the machine until the lint filters fell apart in the first 12 months.
We contacted LG who replaced the filters no problem.
Now the same thing has happened again and LG have advised I'm now out of warranty so bad luck.

Considering how flimsy the filters are, I expected better product support and service from such a big company.

Don't buy this machine - it will just give you grief and expense!

Purchased in July 2016 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Monique

MoniqueSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

My 3 machine over 20 years BUT dont let this deter you! It's the men you need to choose wisely not

published

I wash everything, nothing I don't put in this machine. I use a bra bag for extra delicate clothes... I have purchased 3 of the same machine due to moving interstate I needed the second and due to separation I needed a 3rd. Love it and recommend it to all my friends and clients.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Sick of lint left on clothes

published

So sick and tired of my jeans left with white lint marks all over them then I need to do a second wash with just water to clean them, my whites left with lines of dirt marks and yes I do clean the filters, never in all my washing have I experienced this, I should of just kept mt Samsung

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Worst washing machine

published

I have always had a top loader and wanted a bigger one. I liked that there is no agitator for larger items, such as blankets. Soon realised that his washing machine wasn't for me. I find me dark clothes always have fluff on them after washing even after cleaning filters. There are only two little filters half way up the inside of the machine that aren't effective enough. Often I do a load and noticed that the water level has not even reached the filters at all. I'm looking for another machine.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Tarbuck2

Tarbuck2AU

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great washing machine does all our washing in 1 load

published

Purchased this last year to replace our other front loader. Cleans our clothes to perfection every time. Plays chimes to let you know at what stage the wash is at or if it’s finished. Has power and water save features. Big 8.5kgs means we can was all the dirty clothes at the same time instead of multiple loads

Date PurchasedOct 2017

PilbaraLad

PilbaraLad

  • 2 reviews

LG top loader warranty

published

I found this machine just borderline usefull. It broke down and called LG and the tech came out . apparently the drum had split. How it split they couldnt work it out. Finally the came back and said a 50 cent piece had gotten in and caused it. I find that curious. i have had screws and coins fallen in to other machines. and no issue. LG have told me we had to pay for the repairs. Now we have no proof that it was a coin that damaged it . joy

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Not Happy

Not HappyHobart

Worst Washing Machine Machine Ever

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Zoso

ZosoMelb

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Lid broke after 5 months of use and LG Refuse to Repair Under Warrantee

published

Buyer beware with LG should the product break or stop working. I called to have my machine repaired under warrantee. I was told that it was my fault the lid was broken because I misused the machine. This was not the case i treated the machine with care. When the machine was working it did a good job, this is what is so frustrating.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Kramotax

KramotaxSydney

  • 5 reviews

Satisfied

published

We bought this in mid 2016 from good guys.
Price wise it's bang for your buck, got it on special from the good guys.
Wash very well and decent load size.
Plays the music when the wash is completed.
It has been reliable although the energy rating is only 2 stars.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Mary N

Mary N

  • 4 reviews

Great product

published

We bought this new machine a few months ago since we had a new baby. This machine is working great and we love the big load as there are lots of baby clothes. It is not noisy like our last one which was a Westinghouse. It shows how long the load is going to take and how much water levels which I like.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Sal

SalSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great machine that is husband-proof

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

mars0903

mars0903South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cloths come out tangled and in some instances shredded - Not fit for purpose - washing

published

The rinse and spin cycles are a disaster. Clothes come out a tangled and in some instances a shredded mess. Great if you only want to wear clothes once and then use for rags. This machine doesn't wear-out clothes it destroys them. We have no favourite features. I couldn't recommend our machine to anyone. Even when you try to set the computer cycle it almost always reverts to what it wants to do.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

chris.harrison.9862

chris.harrison.9862New South Wales, Australia

  • 6 reviews

Wondering is anyone else thinks the rinse cycle is too short

published

Our machine only rinses for about 2 minutes, no matter what wash type we select, size of load, etc. Has anyone else experienced this? I know we can add extra rinses but we want to conserve water. LG say there is a sensor and so there is no starndars time for a rinse. Have used a Samsung that is similar and it rinsed for about 5 minutes.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Twins

Twins

  • 3 reviews

Twinshigh

published

I highly recommend this product as it simple to use it cleans your clothes properly and doesn’t rip or wear out you fabric as it is jet washed and there’s no agitatetor for it to stretch or rip your delicates it is a very quiet machine and my favourite options are the glasses lid water saver and the amout of options you have to get other things done Around the house

Date PurchasedFeb 2013

Leaves sand and grit on sheets

published

My daughter purchsed the LG 8.5 kg washing machine a few weeks ago but she is not happy with it after having her previius one for 12 years. This machine is hard to access lint filters quick wash only fills to 3 wash time is very long and she has noticed when she washes kids single bed sheets they come out with streaks of dirty gritty lint on them. Does anyone have any suggestions.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Jumping Joe

Jumping Joe

  • 5 reviews

Good, solid, reliable

published

Excellent washing and rinsing of loads. Loads of different cycle options. This is a no-frillls, solid washing machine that does the job and spins well without damaging clothing. We live at th beach and shake of towels first and leave on line overnight to avoid sand build up in the machine- it iis going well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

MelK

MelKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great machine .... easy and quick

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

nagasaka

nagasakaSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good price and stylist

published

This LG model washing machine has a good price. Came with easy removable and easy to clean dirt after wash. The sound during washing can be considered loud especially if you have a small baby to put them to sleep and do laundry after that. Besides that love it! Still considering it’s very good price.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Shahirah

Shahirah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use

published

Always rinsed well and never had an issue with it wearing out our clothes. Quiet and only ever beeps when the cycle is finished. Love the options for delayed start. Fits my partners and my weeks worth of washing quite easily and have not had an issue at all. Family friends have the larger model and it's still going strong after years!

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Maree P

Maree Pasked

Anyone else had problems with breaking filters... I have had 2 replaced in the first year.. one of those has now broken.. all have been near joints in filter where you undo filter.. so filter falls out of position...

2 answers
Monique
Monique

No but I would like some new ones. Can you buy them?

Maree P
Maree P

I rang my finance company who pays for all repairs while paying off.. they got some sent to me... ring or email LG


San

Sanasked

My LG Fuzzy Logic has recently started leaking water. Is there a hose under this machine?

1 answer
Not Happy
Not Happy

Hi San,

Sorry, I can't help you with your question. I am just an unhappy buyer, who purchased this machine and left a review. Best of luck with your washing machine.


carol

carolasked

Does anyone's machine beep through cycles? And if so do you know why?

3 answers
C.J.
C.J.

From LG trouble shooting website: Indication to add softener manually.

carol
carol

Thank you, why can I not see anywhere that it says that.

Twins
Twins

No it might beep if you’re overloaded it and it’s out of Balance


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $949
Capacity8.5 kg
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Water Rating3 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 1020 x 632 x 670 mm
Motor TypeConventional
Max Spin Speed 1,000 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles7
Weight44.5 kg
MechanismImpeller
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 36264031
  • GTIN13: 8806087199307

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.