??!

See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
4

Esmond  Lucas

Esmond LucasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Super washing machine

published

Bought this 10 Kg LG washing Machine in June this year, having changed from a Front Loader and have found this unit to live up to all that it states in the manual.The big drum has no agitator and surprisingly the clothes come out very well washed and we are extremely happy with the unit.


Fails to clean clothes- DO NOT BUY!

published

Does not clean clothes at all!
This machine has been terrible from the very beginning. All bells and whistles, however, fails to clean clothes at all! Clothes come out dirtier than when going in! Customer support attended and claimed nothing was wrong with machine and to read the Manual. Poor customer care! Pathetic washer! DO NOT BUY!

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
bbsb007

bbsb007Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 19 likes

Not many good features...

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Amber C.

Amber C.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst Washing Machine Ever!!!!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Melissa L.

Melissa L.Sydney, NSW

Absolutely regret buying, devastated to say the least!

published

Purchased in April 2019 and bought concierge good guys extended warranty. Ridiculous water levels constantly need adjusting. I do 3 rinses and still get some lint or something on the clothes! Tub clean is 7hrs! I am devastated. I would like a complete refund so I can actually buy a washing machine that does what it’s supposed to, I would never have purchased had I known how terrible it was! I think I’ll be speaking with fair trading as a refund is needed. LG can’t even help me get this stupid WIFI symbol off!

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

RonakMistry

RonakMistryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

its been long time and working great.

published

having kids we wash cloth very often, i have noticed that total load of wash has been reduced and water consumption is also.. with that ele consumption. its easy programmed and not difficult to use. most difficult is drying this many cloths at a time on cloth-line. ;-) , internet connectivity help a bit too..

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Jaugust

JaugustGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

pleased

published

pretty large washing machine, bought it online and wasnt aware of the size.
Its pretty good for family laundry and can easily be programmed to adapt to the type of load
I havent used the smart features yet

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Leonie

LeonieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worst washing machine

published

We brought this washing machine 12 months ago. The clothes come out with soap on them. The water level has to be manually adjusted. Takes 2 hours a load.Have called LG and where we brought it from and no one rings back. Had a repairman come to look at it. He told us just to keep manually adjusting it and contact the Good Guys. Worst washing machine and services I have ever come across. Still and ongoing issue.

Purchased in April 2018 for $898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG

Hi Leonie,
We are sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing with your LG product.
Could you please private message us your contact details so we can discuss your concerns further?
LG Electronics Australia Customer Care

Leonie
Leonie

Hi thanks for your reply i would love to actully spreak to someone who would like to listen my phone number is 0411562204 or my email is leocacro@yahoo.com. This hs been going on for months

Sue22

Sue22

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Some concerns

published

I have some concerns about this machine. I have to stand on a foot stool to reach items at the bottom. It does take a long time to do a load but with a 10 kilo load, I am doing less. My main concern is that the water levels it decides on -they are too small. I have to wait for it to decide how much water to use and then manually increase it, often by a third, to cover the clothes. I cannot set the water level manually.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Summer Rose

Summer RoseSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Loads take way too long

published

sunny

sunnyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best top loader

published

I am so happy with this product purchase. It was built just to fit nicely in the laundry space in my new home. The washes are great. the features are excellent and user friendly. The choices of stings is awesome and I love the water saving option. Energy rating is reasonable.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Bob

BobSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Results

published

We replaced another new machine that couldn't do the job with this 10kg LG washer.
It gets a lot of use at my place.
My wife is a chef and gets through large amounts of chef clothes and my son is a tradie and his stuff gets very dirty.
This machine copes with everthing with ease.
Lots of useful settings and washes well.
If you are looking for a larger machine this is a great option.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Kim

KimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 16 likes

Impressed so far (early days)

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Vic L

Vic L

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Loading capacity

published

With our machine being a 10KG machine is the supposed loading weight 10kg of dry clothes or wet clothes or full to the brim?
Would be good if the machine was manufactured with a built in weight indicator.
In an attempt to save electricity the built in start system is great.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Foggers

FoggersPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Its quiet, it doesn't rearrange furniture and it cleans clothes

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
CP90

CP90Western Australia, 6107

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

The perfect washer!

published

This washer is the best I have ever had - thorough washing, quick, efficient, energy and water saver, you name it! My family cannot live without it now. The 10kg load is perfect for our family of four. Absolutely no regret in buying amazing washer!

Questions & Answers

Kerrie

Kerrieasked

WTG1032WF (White)

I purchased this machine in dec 18 from harvey norman, on the spin cycle it is extremely loud and sounds like a jack hammer , very annoying, has anyone else come across this is it normal ?

2 answers
Amber C.
Amber C.

Hi Kerrie, no it’s not normal but this terrible machine has so much wrong with it, it’s just another thing on the long list. Mine makes the same noise, we check it’s level every week but it still does it.

Kerrie
Kerrie

So frustrating as its a terrible loud noise , have you tried speaking with LG, Might video it and go back to Harvey Norman


hans hendriks

hans hendriksasked

WTG1032WF (White)

I connected my new wtg1032but after switching it on it wont fill with water.???

No answers

Isabel V.

Isabel V.asked

WTG1032WF (White)

How can you do a spin only cycle?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

LG WTG1032WF (White)

LG WTG1032WF (White)

13 reviews
LG WTG1032VF (Stainless Steel)

LG WTG1032VF (Stainless Steel)

3 reviews
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,199
Capacity10 kg
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 1030 x 694 x 740 mm
Motor TypeInverter
Max Spin Speed 950 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles9
Temperature Settings 3
Weight61 kg
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.